No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Welbeck Manor

3Self Classified Country House Hotel Ratings explained
Sparkwell , Plymouth, PL75DF

Simply the Guest Awards Winner


Based on 100% genuine guest reviews in our 2012 awards.

The complex consists of a 11 Bedroom hotel and 9 hole golf course. Welbeck Manor is situated in just off the A38, 3 miles from Plympton and 7 miles from Plymouth. The hotel is surrounded by picturesque Devonshire countryside.

The Manor house was designed and re-built in 1847 by Isambard Kingdom Brunel on the site of the old manor house built in 1480.

Welbeck Manor House and Sparkwell golf course offers something for everyone, whether you want to host your wedding reception, have a break from the rat race or just a lesuirely round of golf then Welbeck Manor House & Sparkwell Golf Course is the place for you.
Picture of Welbeck Manor, Plymouth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 280 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
87% recommended this accommodation to a friend 89% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Country Manor
Pleasant room in quiet old Manor House.Decoration slightly tired but comfortable and tranquil.

Reviewed by
J Cobb

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A most pleasant and delightful stay
We were impressed with the bedroom especially the bed and the view from the window was beautiful it was a most delightful stay and we will try and come back again another time.

Reviewed by
Helen B

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

stay
all good

Reviewed by
Patricia L

From Stalybridge, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful manor house
Lovely manor house, with amazing service. Set in a beautiful area.

Reviewed by
Jessica S

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely family room
We stayed in the family room, it was very spacious. Dated but clean. We arrived on a Sunday early evening and there wasn't much going on. The breakfast was lovely, atmosphere busier.

Reviewed by
Chris E

From Malmesbury, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One Night Stay
Lovely old building with modern facilities. Customer service was excellent. Did get locked out on return from family wedding but phoned number and was let in without any problems.

Reviewed by
S Bramwell

From Scampton, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very friendly reception on arrival. Superb views, peace and solitude, I thought I was the only guest
Lovely value with views and comfy lounge with picture windows over the golf course.
I will most certainly stay there next time I'm in Plymouth
My sat nav missed the front drive, so use google street view to familiarise yourself with the slightly set back entrance !!

Reviewed by
Alex Lancashire

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money - great location
Checked in with friends to find we had two vastly different 'superior' rooms at either end of the hotel. Despite booking six months in advance it appeared our booking was not 'in the book'. Staff very friendly if a little amateur.

Reviewed by
Fiona B

From Rochester, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Plymouth stay
Booked this hotel for one night stay to break up the journey to Cornwall. Not expecting much for the price but was very pleasantly surprised. Room was adequately large enough for two people. Only complaint - dropped soething which rolled under bed. When imoved bed to find it was shocked at the level of dust under bed.

Reviewed by
Brian H

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Tired hotel
The room was full of spiders and cobwebs . The room was not cleaned properly. Dust ! The furniture was very very old and in very poor condition. The hotel is in a beautiful situation . But needs upgraded .

Reviewed by
B Medlam

From Barnstaple , UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Group of men

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 Next