Welbeck Manor

3

Sparkwell, Plymouth, PL75DF

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (265)

83% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • p pearce

  • February 2015

what a beautiful place

clean tidy and a lovely setting.

and the food is out of this world having an upgrade at the moment but well worth a visit thank you

  • James C

  • February 2015

Lovely place, would go back in a heartbeat!

Staff could not have been more helpful, despite turning up to check in very late the staff were happy to cook food for us and serve in the bar even though we were the only ones still up at the hotel!

  • Guy Allensby

  • January 2015

Fantastic Value - Fantastic Location

Although this hotel is low cost the quality of accommodation is excellent, the rooms are spacious, spotless and warm.

We actually thought it was worth more than the price charged. We will definitely stay there again.

  • Stephen H

  • January 2015

great unique location

Welbeck manor is a old house in a great location.

The view from the breakfast room in the morning is worth staying for itself. Coming back to the hotel on a foggy night we heard hounds baying, very creepy. Turns out it is wolves at a local zoo. Fantastic. This hotel is everything that chain hotels aren't and I'd recommend it to any travellers.

  • jeannie r

  • January 2015

best hotel in plymouth

very friendly, helpful, kind and just a great place to stay -because of the people who run it and work at it.

restuarant is five star -and well worth the money

  • patricia goddard

  • January 2015

an amazing find

Homely.

Lovely and warm. Food good. Friendly helpful staff. Beautiful surroundings. Would stay there again without hesitation.(Alfie is a star)

  • Sarah A

  • January 2015

Great place

The building is tired in places but clean and being updated to a good standard and sympathetically to the style of property.

The staff were friendly and efficient. The food very good. The views amazing. Excellent value for money.

  • Norman Knape

  • January 2015

Friendly and welcoming!

Warm welcome and pleasant stay .

Would stay again!

  • p lowry

  • December 2014

Different

Spent 2 nights at Welbeck Manor if you like quirky and strange you will love it ( we did ).

This hotel is straight out of a dickins novel the building and grounds are beautiful but the hotel is in need of major TLC. We stayed in the bridal suite the room was huge and had a fourposter bed but in major need of updating the room did not have a romantic feeling about it and had we been newly weds we would have been very upset the bathroom was very basic and not plush as we thought it would be being the bridal suite this room is a large double room and nothing else. The whole place had a strange and eerie feeling to it (which we loved) was waiting for a ghost to turn up and make are bed lol. Outside lighting is badly needed at night on the driveway and the car park as its pitch black at night and walking from the car park was dodgy to say the least had to go down a slope and could not see where we was walking. Staff where friendly and breakfast was good. We will be staying there again and you will either love welbeck manor or hate ( we loved it).

  • Celia B

  • December 2014

Based on late rooms discounted rate - good value

Easy to miss unless you spot the golf course sign.

Lovely peaceful location and friendly service. The bathroom was a little tired in terms of look and shower head, with poor water pressure. It would have been nice to have a comfortable seat in the room although there is a guest lounge if you want to avoid watching TV or reading laying down. Good fresh cooked food available and great views whilst you have breakfast.