Reviews - Welbeck Manor

3

Welbeck Manor & Sparkwell Golf Course, Sparkwell, Plymouth, PL75DF

Price From 142.62 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (226)

82% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Carol C

  • April 2015

Four poster bed

lovely old building with excellent views over the gold course.

sadly it is a little tired and needs some tender loving care spent on the building and furniture, however, the staff were very friendly and helpful real homely feel, no need for all the finery, so very relaxing. We would stay again but only if it was on offer £70 per night was a little steep for a basic stay.

  • Graham S

  • April 2015

Good value but a little quirky

Nice old manor under renovation.

In a great setting with lovely views. It's only just turning into a hotel from a B&B on the side of the golf course and it's still somewhere in between. Got the room through late rooms and at the price it was very good. The room was opposite the kitchen and looked out onto scaffold and was a bit dark and gloomy - so was the weather though. The hotel and food seem to come from different people which was a bit strange. Food was fine though both for breakfast and dinner, Pub and food at the end of the drive as well - but closed Mondays.

  • Jennifer Smith

  • April 2015

Mini break

Great country hotel, well worth the experience.

  • Julie K

  • April 2015

What a fantastic hotel.

This is our 3rd stay at the Welbeck.

It is a lovely hotel and the staff are so helpful and friendly. The family room is big and airy and if I had to make a criticism it would be that the mattress is very soft and we prefer a firm mattress. Saying that it always is difficult to sleep in a strange bed. Breakfast is fresh and prompt and the view over the golf course is stunning. The children are treated as valuable guests the same as any paying adult.

  • D Durdle

  • April 2015

Good Value or Money

Positives - Price, tidy room, free Wi-Fi, good sized television, stunning location.

Negatives - Mediocre breakfast, awkward to get to.

  • victoria a

  • March 2015

Super as always

Stayed a few times at Wellbeck and it never disappoints.

Owner always welcoming and very comfortable surroundings. If you are looking to stay somewhere other than the usual Travelodge or Premier Inn, this is the place.

  • Peter E

  • March 2015

Welbeck Manor

Very good value for money, staff were very pleasant.

Room was good and very clean. Breakfast was excellent.

  • C Troll

  • March 2015

Go there if you appreciate nature, calm, joyful people

  • SUE T

  • March 2015

a home from home experience, everything about this hotel is lovely; food, staff and location.

a place I will always go back too, have stayed here 3 times already

  • m mardle

  • March 2015

Perfect

Great quiet location, friendly staff and good value for money.

Thank you :)