Reviews - Welbeck Manor

3

Sparkwell, Plymouth, PL75DF

Price From 95.71 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (262)

84% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • H Brown

  • February 2015

Friendly and helpful staff.

Lovely breakfasts. Very peaceful surroundings. A security light in the car park would be helpful!

  • kim newitt

  • February 2015

Lovely place

Fantastic hosts and beautiful hotel.

Would recommend to all.

  • Colin H

  • February 2015

Friendly Atmosphere

Great accommodation with beautiful surroundings of the country side.

We only stayed for one night but we would definitely stay again.

  • p pearce

  • February 2015

what a beautiful place

clean tidy and a lovely setting.

and the food is out of this world having an upgrade at the moment but well worth a visit thank you

  • James C

  • February 2015

Lovely place, would go back in a heartbeat!

Staff could not have been more helpful, despite turning up to check in very late the staff were happy to cook food for us and serve in the bar even though we were the only ones still up at the hotel!

  • Guy Allensby

  • January 2015

Fantastic Value - Fantastic Location

Although this hotel is low cost the quality of accommodation is excellent, the rooms are spacious, spotless and warm.

We actually thought it was worth more than the price charged. We will definitely stay there again.

  • Stephen H

  • January 2015

great unique location

Welbeck manor is a old house in a great location.

The view from the breakfast room in the morning is worth staying for itself. Coming back to the hotel on a foggy night we heard hounds baying, very creepy. Turns out it is wolves at a local zoo. Fantastic. This hotel is everything that chain hotels aren't and I'd recommend it to any travellers.

  • jeannie r

  • January 2015

best hotel in plymouth

very friendly, helpful, kind and just a great place to stay -because of the people who run it and work at it.

restuarant is five star -and well worth the money

  • patricia goddard

  • January 2015

an amazing find

Homely.

Lovely and warm. Food good. Friendly helpful staff. Beautiful surroundings. Would stay there again without hesitation.(Alfie is a star)

  • Sarah A

  • January 2015

Great place

The building is tired in places but clean and being updated to a good standard and sympathetically to the style of property.

The staff were friendly and efficient. The food very good. The views amazing. Excellent value for money.