Reviews - Welbeck Manor


Sparkwell, Plymouth, PL75DF

Price From 94 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (238)

82% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Lynda M

  • August 2015

Thoroughly enjoyed our one-night stay

We stayed one night at Welbeck Manor.

The staff were very kind to us. Our room was lovely. The views from the hotel are simply stunning. There was not another building to be seen right into the far distance, so it was very quiet. Most enjoyable.

  • Marshall Dagger

  • August 2015

Short break to celebrate wedding anniversary.

The hotel was set in lovely grounds adjacent to it's own golf course.

We found it ideal for pottering around Dartmoor and also for Plymouth. The golf course was challenging and very reasonably priced. The hotel had a homely relaxed atmosphere with a small band of enthusiastic cheerful multi-tasking staff.

  • T Atley

  • August 2015

Short holiday and visit relatives in Plymouth.

This is a traditional and beautifully located hotel.

The staff at the hotel were extremely friendly and welcoming. Well appointed bathroom,spacious room,and wonderful views of South Devon countryside. Ideal location for golfers and visitors to this wonderful county.

  • Edward W

  • August 2015

Nice position, but accommodation very poor.

We had two beds squeezed into a small room with a very small window which made it very dark. On ground floor so golfers congregated outside this window so no privacy. Very disappointed with accommodation, so will not use again or recommend. There was also a lack of presence of personnel. Only saving grace was breakfast when staff were very polite and helpful. The breakfast was just average!

  • Michael Mills

  • August 2015

A hotel with the most magnificent views possible...

We had a superb room overlooking a beautifully kept golf course.

A lovely room, which I believe was originally Brunels bedroom. Four poster bed too. Bathroom could do with tweeking - lighting awful, had to feel to shave and a bit difficult with makeup - hers, not mine!.Breakfast great. Staff very helpful. Could not really fault it. Will come again - better learn to play golf.

  • Tim R

  • August 2015

Great location, but needs a makeover

Great location, friendly staff and good breakfast, but everything downhill from this.

Stayed in a twin room which was the cheapest. Hotel entrance needed cleaning, outside windows filthy, stair carpet thread bear. The hotel has great potential but needs a whole lot of decorating and refurbishing. Furniture very old fashioned and dated. Bathroom very old fashioned with horrible flooring. Curtains in the room falling off the hooks. Decided to stay here partially based on reviews we read but sadly it did not live up to our expectations. I suppose you get what you pay for.

  • J Coulson

  • July 2015

Perfect for business trip

Ideal for business trip.

Large spacious room

  • Martin K

  • July 2015

Can't get much better than this

Personal service throughout and beautifully presented, lovely grounds, interesting old building and hard to fault.

  • S Blackburn

  • July 2015

Welbeck Manor

Very friendly staff and excellent value for money.

The surroundings of the golf course are beautiful.


  • July 2015

Welbeck Manor

Very good and friendly people hotel in very nice setting food very good.

Maybe a bit dated for some people but we liked it. Would stay again, very good.