Welbeck Manor

3

Sparkwell, Plymouth, PL75DF

Price From 89.03 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (269)

84% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • M Goodall

  • August 2014

3 nights

The hotel and room was beautiful.

Hidden away in the countryside and only a 10 minute drive from plympton town centre, which was great. Breakfast wasn't brilliant but only got up for it the once. Would definitley recommend!

  • Ronald N

  • August 2014

Room not as described

The Hotel is in a very nice location.

Public rooms all very nice. The bedroom had no view of the grounds as described in the room description. The room overlooked a scruffy courtyard where the staff smoke.and also overlooks the washing line.The Bathroom Fan was not working and the bathroom would benefit with a total refurbishment. The 2 mugs were left with tea in them from the previous guests.The Manager was very polite and helpful. I would not class this as a Superior Room very disappointed.

  • rosemary l

  • August 2014

restfull stay

A lovely setting,so peacefull and ideal for a base to either plymouth,dartmouth,looe etc.

Good size clean room and good breakfast.Very good value and would definately come again.

  • P Mason

  • August 2014

Very comfy bed

The staff were very friendly and helpful.

The room was plain but had everything we needed. The bed was beautiful and very comfy and the views were breath taking. If your not into golf or would like to sleep in then beware this hotel is on a golf course with lots of peoples teeing off early and they are not quiet

  • Alan B

  • August 2014

A great place to stay

Used for a short break .

Very friendly staff willing to put themselves out. Will definitely stay again although making sure to book a room overlooking the golf course not the backyard.

  • j ball

  • July 2014

Fan on in bathroom all night , tv not tuned in , dated wardrobe , note in room stated breakfast can be served at a different time states give us a shout , when we enquired we were told this would not happen , food expensive for menu offered so ate else where , lovely building and we have stayed here for a few years .

But customer service needs attention .i dont think we will return unfortunately .

  • John Ebdon

  • July 2014

Pleasant and relaxing

Staff were friendly, and the tea making facilities were good.

The bathroom needs refurbishment.

  • Richard Wren

  • July 2014

A Serendipity!

We were a little apprehensive because it all sounded too good to be true but we found a friendly (if charmingly eccentric!) welcome into beautiful surroundings.

The staff were friendly and efficient and ready to help and the food was delicious. The sun shone and we even liked our fellow guests. You are really an undiscovered treasure!

  • Jennifer L

  • July 2014

A place of tranquil faded elegance.

Pleasantly surprised, a very homely feel, relaxing.

All staff very friendly and helpful. The manor house had an air of faded elegance. Very well placed for the area. Beautiful views. Would definitely come again.

  • R Watkinson

  • July 2014

Great place to stay

Great staff, very welcoming place and I would stay there any time.