No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Abbey Lodge Hotel

Not Classified  Hotel Ratings explained
62 KIRKGATE , SHIPLEY, BD18 3EL

Simply the Guest Awards Winner


Based on 100% genuine guest reviews in our 2012 awards.

Welcome to The Abbey Lodge Hotel. You already know us for our commitment to excellence and the fact that we are synonymous with style and hospitality.

At The Abbey Lodge, we know you want your stay with us to be as straight-forward as possible; that’s why we pride ourselves on offering all of our guests a warm, Yorkshire welcome in a 100% smoke-free environment.

From the moment you check in at our 24-hour reception rest assured nothing’s too much trouble for our dedicated, front-of-house team. There’s always one of the team on-hand to help you 24-7-365!

The hotel has a very chic, stylish and modern vibe and is perfectly situated for you to explore all that Gods' County of Yorkshire has to offer. The UNESCO World Heritage site of Saltaire. Great days AND nights out in Leeds and Bradford, not to mention shopping! Take a wander around Bronte Country, Historical Haworth, Ilkley Moor, and the Yorkshire Dales.

If you’re going on holiday we’re very convenient for Leeds Bradford Airport too!

Don’t just take our word for it! Before you book with us – take a moment to check out our feedback and see what other guests thought of their experience.
Picture of The Abbey Lodge Hotel, SHIPLEY at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 92 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
97% recommended this accommodation to a friend 96% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Abbey Lodge Hotel
Lovely hotel, lovely staff, lovely room, lovely food!

Reviewed by
N Phillips

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent value - great location for saltaire, shipley, bradford and the countryside
I always chose to stay here if I am in the area on business or pleasure. the rooms are well appointed, modern and clean. the staff are friendly, helpful and polite. the location is great for Saltaire, Shipely, Bradford or the surrounding countryside.

Reviewed by
mark v

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Abbey Lodge Hotel
i hope you will get the radiator repaired properly - Room 309

Reviewed by
P Moore

From Hinckley, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

really impressed
Found this hotel by chance on your website when all others were booked. Really glad we did as it was super in every way. The sausages are real!

Reviewed by
SUSAN p

From Scarborough, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Superb!
Excellent hotel, clean, super comfy bed ,very friendly staff and a great breakfast. Would definitely stay again!

Reviewed by
Paul W

From Hull, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Hotel
The staff were very friendly and nothing was a problem for them. The hotel itself was very nice and the room was very well presented and clean. The food was very nice and the menu was varied. It also came out to the table hot.

Reviewed by
Stephen G

From Folkestone, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great alternative to Leeds City Centre
We were looking to stay in Leeds but all accommodation in our search area was either booked or too expensive for a family break.
This hotel came up and suited us perfectly. the front of house (seemingly the owner) was fully informative of local restaurants and other information. We were personally shown to our rooms with full explanation of room facilities, just like the old days used to be.
Minor complaints, it was a mild night and the rooms being well insulated but with no aircon, were too warm even with the windows open. I am sure it is perfect during the winter months. Our double room would have suited a single bed and occupancy, not much room to get round the far side of the double. Our other twin room was faultless.

Reviewed by
A Dovey

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room at back of hotel - just above back entrance/kitchen and table for smokers - bit noisy if window open!

Reviewed by
A Fisher

From Peterborough, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly welcome
Breakfast large range of choice and good quality
All staff very efficient and friendly

Reviewed by
Jim D

From Waltham Abbey, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

sept 14

Reviewed by
Oliver M

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next