Reviews - The Abbey Lodge Hotel


Price From 102.37 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (77)

99% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Latifat I

  • November 2015

A very Nice and homely stay!

My husband and I were in town for a family celebration and spent 2 nights in the Abbey lodge in Shipley.

It had quite a nice homely feel to it and the staff were all friendly and helpful.. Although the parking space for the hotel has limited spaces and if you arrive late at night may not find a space after a long drive. However the staff was quite helpful and we were able to leave our car off street in from of the hotel. Overall we think it's great value for money. We'll certainly come back...

  • Alan O

  • November 2015

Saltaire Saturday

Second stay at the Abbey Lodge.

Excellent hotel, room very clean & well laid out. Paid an extra £5 for upgrade to a room with a king-sized bed. Lovely breakfast. Two minor gripes: the room has a DVD player at head height (I'm 6'2") overhanging the thoroughfare at the end of the bed; cooked breakfast arrived before we had eaten our cereals (like last time we stayed). Will definitely stay at this hotel again though as it is very good for the price.

  • Allan W

  • November 2015

Great place to stay

The room was very good for a single and staff friendly and helpful Breakfast was super

  • Robert T

  • October 2015

Excellent value

Someone has done a great job in combining several adjoining properties into one hotel.

The rooms are decorated in a modern style, with comfortable beds and powerful hot showers. Breakfast was good, but you need to go out for other meals and Shipley is not blessed with fine dining establishments. There are several pub grub places locally, either the usual chains or independents.

  • c wade

  • September 2015


Used as a base for bingley festival.

Couldn't fault it. Brilliant...

  • Peter S

  • September 2015

Spot on

It is simple - taking account of the price, it is very, very good.

Stayed in a Radisson Blue at £147 per night. Palatial but in terms of a one night stay no better than this hotel

  • Tina T

  • September 2015


We booked the superior room with the jacuzzi bath.

It was our wedding anniversary and we had a card posted under our door which nice of them. King size bed was really comfy. Room nice and clean. The only downside with this room was that it had no view. We was in the basement, so literally looked out onto a brick wall. Apart from that, everything was fine. Friendly, helpful staff. Breakfast was very nice. Location is good, inbetween Shipley and Saltaire.

  • Julia S

  • August 2015

Excellent value

Right from arrival to departure service friendly, helpful nothing too much trouble.

rooms spotlessly clean and fresh. breakfast was good with good service. This hotel is excellent value for money and made our visit to saltaire easy.

  • Tracy D

  • July 2015

Staff advice

The staff were very friendly.

Good advice received about where to go to gain a better experience of the area.

  • Andy T

  • July 2015

When you simply discover a gem......

This is one of those hotels, everything from parking to breakfast was utterly superb, some of the bigger chains should stay here a night or two and take note of how it should be done properly.

I would doff my cap if I wore one to the owners and management team - friendly and professional, courteous and efficient.