Reviews - The Abbey Lodge Hotel



Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (82)

99% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Robert T

  • October 2015

Excellent value

Someone has done a great job in combining several adjoining properties into one hotel.

The rooms are decorated in a modern style, with comfortable beds and powerful hot showers. Breakfast was good, but you need to go out for other meals and Shipley is not blessed with fine dining establishments. There are several pub grub places locally, either the usual chains or independents.

  • c wade

  • September 2015


Used as a base for bingley festival.

Couldn't fault it. Brilliant...

  • Peter S

  • September 2015

Spot on

It is simple - taking account of the price, it is very, very good.

Stayed in a Radisson Blue at £147 per night. Palatial but in terms of a one night stay no better than this hotel

  • Tina T

  • September 2015


We booked the superior room with the jacuzzi bath.

It was our wedding anniversary and we had a card posted under our door which nice of them. King size bed was really comfy. Room nice and clean. The only downside with this room was that it had no view. We was in the basement, so literally looked out onto a brick wall. Apart from that, everything was fine. Friendly, helpful staff. Breakfast was very nice. Location is good, inbetween Shipley and Saltaire.

  • Julia S

  • August 2015

Excellent value

Right from arrival to departure service friendly, helpful nothing too much trouble.

rooms spotlessly clean and fresh. breakfast was good with good service. This hotel is excellent value for money and made our visit to saltaire easy.

  • Tracy D

  • July 2015

Staff advice

The staff were very friendly.

Good advice received about where to go to gain a better experience of the area.

  • Andy T

  • July 2015

When you simply discover a gem......

This is one of those hotels, everything from parking to breakfast was utterly superb, some of the bigger chains should stay here a night or two and take note of how it should be done properly.

I would doff my cap if I wore one to the owners and management team - friendly and professional, courteous and efficient.

  • B Gilligan

  • June 2015

The Abbey Lodge Hotel

I stayed here for a couple of night, and what a gem it turned out to be.

The staff go the extra mile for their guests. The breakfast was well cooked and delicious.

  • Clive Robbins

  • June 2015

Short Break

Good value.

Clean, friendly and helpful. Great location for Saltaire and good walking country,

  • Peter Ward

  • May 2015

Haven at the end of long walk on the canal

This is the 5th time we have stopped there, You get a breakfast to die for, Yum Yum.