No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Abbey Lodge Hotel

Not Classified  Hotel Ratings explained
62 KIRKGATE , SHIPLEY, BD18 3EL

Simply the Guest Awards Winner


Based on 100% genuine guest reviews in our 2012 awards.

Welcome to The Abbey Lodge Hotel. You already know us for our commitment to excellence and the fact that we are synonymous with style and hospitality.

At The Abbey Lodge, we know you want your stay with us to be as straight-forward as possible; that’s why we pride ourselves on offering all of our guests a warm, Yorkshire welcome in a 100% smoke-free environment.

From the moment you check in at our 24-hour reception rest assured nothing’s too much trouble for our dedicated, front-of-house team. There’s always one of the team on-hand to help you 24-7-365!

The hotel has a very chic, stylish and modern vibe and is perfectly situated for you to explore all that Gods' County of Yorkshire has to offer. The UNESCO World Heritage site of Saltaire. Great days AND nights out in Leeds and Bradford, not to mention shopping! Take a wander around Bronte Country, Historical Haworth, Ilkley Moor, and the Yorkshire Dales.

If you’re going on holiday we’re very convenient for Leeds Bradford Airport too!

Don’t just take our word for it! Before you book with us – take a moment to check out our feedback and see what other guests thought of their experience.
Picture of The Abbey Lodge Hotel, SHIPLEY at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 91 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
97% recommended this accommodation to a friend 96% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I really liked many aspects about this hotel. The welcome I received was very warm and I was made to feel very at home in the bar/restaurant. I thought the menu could have had a few more choices on it but food was good and served quickly and was also very cheap. The room was really nice - very spacious and jacuzzi bath. I didn't have time for breakfast but I wasn't allowed out of the building without taking some fruit which I thought was a really kind touch!

Reviewed by
J Edgecombe

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Hotel
Very welcoming hotel - staff very friendly.
Room was well appointed and we got a quiet room as requested.
The breakfast was excellent and freshly prepared to order

Reviewed by
Claire B

From Newark, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Totally enjoyable
Excellent hotel total value for money and will be back next year for the bingley music festival

Reviewed by
M ARNOLD

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Value
Hotel looked nice on arrival and parking was available. We had a basement family room
which was a little claustrophobic, smelled faintly of dog and was, sadly, without a bath. This was a shame as a long relaxing bath is something I look forward to whenever I go away.
On the plus side, the room was quiet.
Breakfast was lovely. Plenty of choice and good quality. Hotel is close to the station so ideally placed for our needs. Am just about to book for next year as is a friend who was also with us.

Reviewed by
Liz T

From Lincoln, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

2 Night Break
This was our second visit to The Abbey Lodge Hotel. Our room was a good size for two and the beds were very comfortable. Breakfast was much improved from our last visit. Full English with poached egg and a good quality meaty sausage helped by being served hot this time. Plenty of choice, mostly help yourself including drinks, cutlery etc, but once you know the routine it works well.

Reviewed by
D Mason

From Chesterfield, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excelent Hotel
Always made to feel welcome, Nice rooms, Cracking breakfast! Will continue to make use this fine hotel

Reviewed by
Mike W

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
Clean, roomy, friendly. Great breakfast

Reviewed by
Aileen D

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great for overnight stay for a party
Great welcome especially for our 8 year old, good service, comfy room aqnd bed and spacious shower, great breakfast with locally sourced food and delicious fresh fruit, email confirmation, good transport advice, would recommmend and return.

Reviewed by
E Thomas

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good quality at a good price.
A clean pleasant small hotel. Staff were friendly and helpful and the room was decorated to a good standard. Ensuite was also very clean. The weather was very hot during my stay and there were not enough electric fans for all the rooms - mind you we don't usually get such hot weather!
Food was very good and the breakfast was freshly cooked to order.

Reviewed by
Paul F

From Yeovil, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quality at a bargain price!
We wanted somewhere inexpensive to stay whilst 'elderly parent visiting' and this was just perfect. The staff were very pleasant in all areas and our room was lovely - very clean and everything we needed. I would definitely come here again.

Reviewed by
Lynn P

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next