You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Abbey Lodge Hotel

62 Kirkgate, Shipley, BD18 3EL

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (48)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Marilyn C

  • July 2016

Good central location

Friendly helpful staff, excellent choice at breakfast!

  • Susan R

  • June 2016

Happy Customer

We were greeted as soon as we arrived at the Lodge by friendly staff and were shown to our room.

It was very modern and the bed was super comfy. The bathroom was a delight with a Jacuzzi bath. The breakfast was plentiful, cereal, fruit, fruit juice,croissants and of course a FULL English cooked breakfast with toast. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • B WILSON

  • April 2016

Clean, modern room.

We received a warm welcome when we arrived at the hotel and found all the staff very pleasant and helpful.

The room and bathroom were spotlessly clean, the shower was excellent and the bed very comfortable. Breakfast was very good with plenty of choice and overall we found the hotel excellent value for money. We will definitely stay again.

  • Jennifer L

  • March 2016

First time in Bradford

The Abbey Lodge hotel is great!.

I dont think the staff could be more helpful. Everything you need can be found here, it's spacious, it has WiFi, breakfast is served until half 9 which I've found to be later than the average hotel. Who wants to get up early whilst on a break. I will be returning to Bradford in the future and hope to stay in the same hotel. Many thanks to the staff who made it a very memorable trip.

  • M Smith

  • December 2015

Excellent accommodation and friendly staff

  • Latifat I

  • November 2015

A very Nice and homely stay!

My husband and I were in town for a family celebration and spent 2 nights in the Abbey lodge in Shipley.

It had quite a nice homely feel to it and the staff were all friendly and helpful.. Although the parking space for the hotel has limited spaces and if you arrive late at night may not find a space after a long drive. However the staff was quite helpful and we were able to leave our car off street in from of the hotel. Overall we think it's great value for money. We'll certainly come back...

  • Alan O

  • November 2015

Saltaire Saturday

Second stay at the Abbey Lodge.

Excellent hotel, room very clean & well laid out. Paid an extra £5 for upgrade to a room with a king-sized bed. Lovely breakfast. Two minor gripes: the room has a DVD player at head height (I'm 6'2") overhanging the thoroughfare at the end of the bed; cooked breakfast arrived before we had eaten our cereals (like last time we stayed). Will definitely stay at this hotel again though as it is very good for the price.

  • Allan W

  • November 2015

Great place to stay

The room was very good for a single and staff friendly and helpful Breakfast was super

  • Robert T

  • October 2015

Excellent value

Someone has done a great job in combining several adjoining properties into one hotel.

The rooms are decorated in a modern style, with comfortable beds and powerful hot showers. Breakfast was good, but you need to go out for other meals and Shipley is not blessed with fine dining establishments. There are several pub grub places locally, either the usual chains or independents.

  • c wade

  • September 2015

Excellent

Used as a base for bingley festival.

Couldn't fault it. Brilliant...