Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > Wales > North Wales > Gwynedd > Llanfihangel Hotels > Llety Ceiro Country Guest House
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Llety Ceiro Country Guest House

4Visit Wales Assessed Guest House Ratings explained
lon ceiro, bow street, , Aberystwyth, SY24 5AB
Relax in the idyllic countryside setting of the Eleri Valley, Llety Ceiro is the ideal retreat for keen walkers, cyclists and bird watchers. Llety Ceiro in Aberystwyth offer you a licensed bar, private car parking facilities. We are licensed for civil wedding ceremonies, parties small or large will have a spectacular memory to take away. A warm welcome awaits you! Open all year round and situated just four miles from the seaside university town of Aberystwyth and two miles from the popular seaside resort of Borth, Llety Ceiro is ideal for those who wish to tour north and south Wales Set within a converted farm building, this relaxing countryside retreat is immersed within the peaceful surroundings of the picturesque Eleri Valley in our stylish restaurant with home cooked meals.
Picture of Llety Ceiro Country Guest House, Aberystwyth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 32 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
83% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very grateful for marine hotel in Aberystwyth for putting us up for 2nights ,due to the liety Ceiro country guest house had no record of my booking when we arrived ,even though I had a confirmation and reference number at hand .room was a little small and at the back of the hotel but all in all it was ok

Reviewed by
Andrew R

From Tewkesbury, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Reasonably priced, breakfast excellent, a few minutes walk from local pub, and bus to Aberystwyth

Reviewed by
George McGrade

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A peaceful country retreat
Not far off the main road to Aberystwyth, the rural location was easy to find, convenient for the RSPB reserves and beauty spots that I wanted to visit. Check in was effcient and pleasant. Inside my room was quiet, warm and clean. The breakfast was good.
It's somewhere that I would be pleased to return to.

Reviewed by
M Carol

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great accomodation, great location
Friendly welcome and very good value for money. The only negative it is not very easy to find if you have no satnav.

Reviewed by
Thomas Tresham

From Northampton, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Do it yourself hotel
We had stayed here the year before and it was fine, on this occasion there was nobody there to greet us, we had to call their sister hotel and help ourselves to our rooms, not sure what's going on with the management, which is a shame as it's a nice hotel in a good location. The room was fine apart from the toenail under the window besides the bed, the bed was comfortable and the breakfast was very good, having a mixture of cooked breakfast to suit us and very tasty. If they get the management of the place sorted out we would stay again.

Reviewed by
Gerald Y

From Carshalton, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Unbelievable
A telephone call to ask me when I would arrive was pointless as no-one met me when I arrived.
The WiFi did not work. A sign for the restaurant said "No food" for the three days I was there and no explanation was given. On departure I was asked by the breakfast cook if I had cash or a cheque as the card machine was broken. The chair in my room has not seen a hoover in months. They have a nerve to classify it as 4 star. It is not fit for one star. Mobile phone coverage is best on Orange. Vodafone barely connects at times.

Reviewed by
P Meeneghan

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Llety Ceiro Country Guest House
Good location and excellent accomodation

Reviewed by
David C

From UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room cleanliness poor. Food fine.
Bathroom was not very clean with hairs on the floor and in the bedroom. Also a bit dusty. I think it was overpriced at £45.
Although David Bedford made the booking these are the comments of his wife, Margaret, who stayed at the facilities.

Reviewed by
D Bedford

From Manchester, England
Who stayed in December 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Warm welcome on a stormy night
The hosts made us something to eat even though we arrived late.
Very nice breakfast the next day in comfortable surroundings.
Extremely comfy beds.

Reviewed by
Hazel M

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A one-off ...
Positive: quiet; pleasant views; friendly man on duty at check-in and breakfast.
Quirky: installations made from rusting milkchurns and other such rural detritus.
Ouch! factor: carpark centrepiece, with stone surrounding too low to be picked up by car sensor while reversing in the dark.
What to bring with you: a vacuum cleaner - such a useful invention!
Cringe factor: dirt behind bathroom door and in other odd places.

Reviewed by
L Haines

From Cardiff, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next