No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Cedar Court Grand Hotel & Spa

5AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Cedar Court Grand Hotel & Spa Station Rise, York, YO1 6GD

Simply The Guest Awards Winner

Based on 100% genuine guest reviews in our 2012 awards.

Opened in May 2010 the Cedar Court Grand Hotel & Spa revives the splendor and luxury of the golden age of travel. As York's first 5 star hotel attention to detail is at the heart of The Grand; from the accessories in the rooms to the wine on the table, everything is handpicked to create a unique and memorable experience. Guests can expect a warm Yorkshire welcome – The Grand is serious about service but never stuffy.

At The Grand every room really is unique, and guests will discover all manner of quirky architectural flourishes – from port-hole windows to wide skylights. All rooms come with luxury Molton Brown bath products, Egyptian cotton linen, powerful high speed WiFi connections, a wide choice of international TV channels and movies as well as flat screen TVs. It is also possible to upgrade to a deluxe room or one of The Grand’s 13 suites including the penthouse.

The Spa at the Grand offers the ultimate in luxury with beauty treatments for men & women by Germaine de Capuccini, a 14m swimming pool with therapy jets, whirlpool spa, sauna, steamroom, air-conditioned gym & relaxation room.

We offer valet parking at an offsite NCP car park, charged at £20.00 per 24 hours up until 12 noon on day of departure.
Picture of Cedar Court Grand Hotel & Spa, York at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 138 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
94% recommended this accommodation to a friend 93% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

exceptional luxury
From first entering the hotel to leaving the service provided was second to none. Nothing was too much trouble for all of the very friendly and proficient staff. Our room was everything we expected from a five star hotel - brilliant.

Reviewed by
Jennifer S

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfection!
Wow, what a wonderful hotel! It's not often I encounter the level of customer service offered at Cedar Court, it's very obvious that they pay attention to the last little detail that will make your stay extra special.
The hotel is a beautiful old building that has been sympathetically converted. The rooms are luxurious and comfortable and the service from the moment you pull up outside is second to none.
I was half expecting it to be quite stuffy and pretentious but it couldn't have been less so. All of the staff wwe encountered were so friendly and helpful.

Reviewed by
Helen L

From UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pricey but you get what you pay for and everything was fantastic and faultless

Reviewed by
paul b

From Bury, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
Excellent

Reviewed by
J Kidner

From UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Couldn't fault it!!
The room,s, bar and restaurant were all superb.

Reviewed by
SUE D

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Treat

Reviewed by
C Helm

From UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Mum's 70th birthday treat
From the minute we arrived until the minute we left we where treated as royalty. Bags taken up to our rooms, and we where offered a free drink as it was a special occasion. The staff where amazing, nothing was too much trouble. The Spa was fantastic too with its relaxation lounge and pool, and the range of treatments was brilliant, from mini sessions to 2 hour ones there is something for everyone. Rooms where splendid too.

Reviewed by
G HEMSLEY

From Oldham, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent stay slight problem actually driving up to front of the hotel confusing now they have pedestrian the road leading up to the hotel . A few signs would help

Reviewed by
m davies

From Kington, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Easter break
Exceptionally classy but relaxed and friendly. All members of staff were extremely helpful and informative. We liked the efficient but no- pressured approach to all aspects of service. Rightly deserves to be recognised as the best hotel in Yorkshire.

Reviewed by
Garry Lane

From Market Rasen, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A real treat
A fantastic hotel, 5* service and facilities. Would definitely stay there again. We were sad to leave after only one night. Complimentary lip balms and a weather forecast arrived at our door early evening.

Reviewed by
K Nicholson

From Outwood, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 Next