No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Cedar Court Grand Hotel & Spa

5AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Cedar Court Grand Hotel & Spa Station Rise, York, YO1 6GD
Opened in May 2010 the Cedar Court Grand Hotel & Spa revives the splendor and luxury of the golden age of travel. As York's first 5 star hotel attention to detail is at the heart of The Grand; from the accessories in the rooms to the wine on the table, everything is handpicked to create a unique and memorable experience. Guests can expect a warm Yorkshire welcome – The Grand is serious about service but never stuffy.

At The Grand every room really is unique, and guests will discover all manner of quirky architectural flourishes – from port-hole windows to wide skylights. All rooms come with luxury Molton Brown bath products, Egyptian cotton linen, powerful high speed WiFi connections, a wide choice of international TV channels and movies as well as flat screen TVs. It is also possible to upgrade to a deluxe room or one of The Grand’s 13 suites including the penthouse.

The Spa at the Grand offers the ultimate in luxury with beauty treatments for men & women by Germaine de Capuccini, a 14m swimming pool with therapy jets, whirlpool spa, sauna, steamroom, air-conditioned gym & relaxation room.

We offer valet parking at an offsite NCP car park, charged at £20.00 per 24 hours up until 12 noon on day of departure.
Picture of Cedar Court Grand Hotel & Spa, York at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 115 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
93% recommended this accommodation to a friend 93% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I really enjoyed the stay it was a really welcoming place and the staff were excellent.

Reviewed by
Lewis Vines

From Newcastle upon Tyne, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Superior york
Excellent customer care, staff very helpful and polite, nothing was to much trouble.
Room was first class, it had everything you may need , even down to an umbrella in case of bad weather, no other hotel I have stayed in provided one.

Reviewed by
PAMELA B

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One sleepless night
We were both very much looking forward to ourstay at the Cedar Court Grand hotel but the experience
Was spoilt by a few things
1/. The walls must be thin as you can here people in adjoining rooms flushing toilets at all times in the night.
2/. Street noise was excessive
3/. And the bed was so hard my wife did not sleep alnight which was our major problem with our stay).
4/.the hotel had valet parking but charge £20 per night which I thought was a rip off considering the room rates.
The hotel manger on hearing of these problems did make an adjustment to our final bill but this did not make up for our disappointment with ourstay.

Reviewed by
Simon B

From England
Who stayed in September 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent accommodation, lived up to 5 stars

Reviewed by
Sheila MacDougall

From Edinburgh, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Don't even think about not staying here ....
First class everything , nothing else to add , OH did I mention first class ...

Reviewed by
Tony F

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

"Grand" is very apt
Excellent hotel offering luxurious accommodation and top notch food. Only down side is lack of on site parking however the valet service works well.

Reviewed by
Brian S

From Dunfermline, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Conveniently near the railway station and the city centre. Excellent service. The complimentary selection of tea and coffee is excellent; teapot and cafetiere provided. Room had very high ceiling and separate bathroom and toilet. Only stayed one night and booked room only so can't comment on food or the spa.

Reviewed by
M Dean

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

An excellent break
Quality service , very welcoming staff

Reviewed by
D Talbot

From Billingham, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

CEDAR COURT GRAND HOTEL
Impressed with hotel its location and freindly helpful staff.
however I felt it let itself down with a limited dinner menu.

Reviewed by
James Clark

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic hotel with great staff and service, faultless ! Will be staying here next time I visit York .

Reviewed by
S Shelton

From Immingham, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 Next