No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Cedar Court Grand Hotel & Spa

5AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Cedar Court Grand Hotel & Spa Station Rise, York, YO1 6GD

Simply The Guest Awards Winner

Based on 100% genuine guest reviews in our 2012 awards.

Opened in May 2010 the Cedar Court Grand Hotel & Spa revives the splendor and luxury of the golden age of travel. As York's first 5 star hotel attention to detail is at the heart of The Grand; from the accessories in the rooms to the wine on the table, everything is handpicked to create a unique and memorable experience. Guests can expect a warm Yorkshire welcome – The Grand is serious about service but never stuffy.

At The Grand every room really is unique, and guests will discover all manner of quirky architectural flourishes – from port-hole windows to wide skylights. All rooms come with luxury Molton Brown bath products, Egyptian cotton linen, powerful high speed WiFi connections, a wide choice of international TV channels and movies as well as flat screen TVs. It is also possible to upgrade to a deluxe room or one of The Grand’s 13 suites including the penthouse.

The Spa at the Grand offers the ultimate in luxury with beauty treatments for men & women by Germaine de Capuccini, a 14m swimming pool with therapy jets, whirlpool spa, sauna, steamroom, air-conditioned gym & relaxation room.

We offer valet parking at an offsite NCP car park, charged at £20.00 per 24 hours up until 12 noon on day of departure.
Picture of Cedar Court Grand Hotel & Spa, York at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 136 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
93% recommended this accommodation to a friend 93% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

CEDAR COURT GRAND HOTEL
Impressed with hotel its location and freindly helpful staff.
however I felt it let itself down with a limited dinner menu.

Reviewed by
James Clark

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic hotel with great staff and service, faultless ! Will be staying here next time I visit York .

Reviewed by
S Shelton

From Immingham, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cedar Court Review
Please see the comments below. They are appropriate for both commentary boxes.

Reviewed by
Christopher Davey

From Liverpool, England
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic Hotel
I stayed at the hotel for 2 nights in July 2013, for my partners birthday with my 20 month old daughter. We all had a great time, the staff were friendly, the spa was great, my daughter loved the pool which was warm. Hotel room and bed was large. Will go back. Big thank you to the staff

Reviewed by
Michelle Procter

From Rossendale, England
Who stayed in July 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fabulous
We.have stayed in York many times,offden going to a variety of different hotels,However i will always return to the Cedar court.Its well positioned ,in great walikng distance to all Yorks amazing qualities,The Hotel was a great experience and perfect for our 15th wedding anniversary.We are even contemplating spending the festive period with our nearest and dearest there.

Reviewed by
C Mather

From Stockport, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

weekend away
superb hotel & great location

Reviewed by
Jason H

From Saltburn by The Sea, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

HAPPY CUSTOMER
A very good 5* hotel, you get what you pay for. We chose this hotel for the pool to relax in after walking. As it was not much more than another £20 on other top hotels in York, we thought it was worth it...& it was. Staff excellent.
The only down side was the cost of the food, breakfast especially. At £15 for a continental breakfast I would have expected more choice.

Reviewed by
CHRISTINE KAY

From Blackburn, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Welcoming and Amazing
We stayed here for my husbands 40th birthday and from the minute we arrived at the hotel until the moment we left had the best time. All of the staff went above and beyond and Graham the concierge even managed to get us into an Indian restaurant which we were later told by locals they had to wait weeks to go to.

Reviewed by
Claire R

From Whitley Bay, England
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic Stay can't wait to visit again
Myself and my 17 year old daughter stayed at the hotel for one night. We arrived at lunch time and as we approached the hotel our bags were immediately taken by beautifully dressed staff. the reception staff were more then helpful. Our room was well appointed spotlessly clean and large with really high ceilings. Bath products were top quality and a turn down service was offered. The spa was very relaxing. We had breakfast and afternoon tea both of which were fabulous. Would definitely recommend and hope to stay there again soon

Reviewed by
Yvonne Hyne

From Bishops Stortford, England
Who stayed in July 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My review of a couples weekend at this hotel
I thought the hotel was beautiful , room was beyond my expections and all staff were very helpful . Spa was the best way to end a day after a long day sightseeing.

Reviewed by
Jade T

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 Next