Reviews - The Grand Hotel & Spa

5

Station Rise, York, YO1 6GD

Price From 380.41 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (89)

90% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Jane P

  • April 2014

Birthday Treat to me

This is the first time I have stayed at Cedar Court and it will not be the last.

I am a frequent visitor to York as a day visitor but this was the first time I have stayed at the Cedar Court. It has been recommended by a friend who lives in York as a five star hotel and it did not disappoint. From the moment I stepped into the hotel I felt "special" and the valued as a customer which I have not always experienced at other five star UK hotels.

I had upgraded to an executive room and this was very spacious and lovely to have a separate bath and shower rooms.

I will be returning to Cedar Court this year and have no excuse such as a birthday treat, I just want to as it was so lovely.

  • N Jones

  • April 2014

Superb.

Beautiful rooms with excellent service and a touch of class throughout.

  • Antony B

  • April 2014

Perfect

Nothing bad to say

  • C Haynes

  • April 2014

Slightly disappointed guest

I felt that this hotel did not quite live up to its reputation we only stayed one night so it did not seem worth trying to sort out the problems in the room ,the bath was not quite as clean as it could have been this was probably due to some plumbing problems as the water did not drain away whilst using the shower and I ended up stood in about 10cm of dirty water not pleasant.

We ordered a pot of darjeeling tea and this was served in a teapot with jam smeared around the bottom of the pot .I think a little more care and attention were needed. However the staff were very freindly and helpful.

  • Maxine M

  • April 2014

a most enjoyable stay in York

made to feel very welcome.

valet parking cost was fair. friendly helpful staff. comfortable surroundings. lovely swimming pool. hotel very well situated

  • James Armstrong

  • April 2014

Something Missing

The only problem was the restaurant.

We intended to eat each evening I the restaurant. However on the first evening we had to ask for our wine when after we had started our starters. At breakfast my "full English" was not warm, bad presentation and cold, untoasted toast. My wife had a very small portion of smoked salmon and scrambled eggs, again badly presented. Therefore, we ate out for breakfast and dinner - a new experience for us.

  • Yasmin H

  • March 2014

wonderful spa break

  • Robert B

  • March 2014

Excellent friendly service, relaxing leisure centre and good facilities in an excellent location.

  • J Roberts

  • March 2014

Romantic Overnighter

Had a Sunday night away at Cedar Grand and it was lovely & quiet.

The room was spacious, clean, well decorated and with everything you need for your stay. The hotel spa area was very relaxing. Really enjoyed our stay at this hotel, thoroughly recommend.

  • Peter N

  • March 2014

great for visiting York

very attentive staff, excellent facilities, large comfortable room and great location for central York