Cedar Court Grand Hotel & Spa

5

Cedar Court Grand Hotel & Spa Station Rise, York, YO1 6GD

Price From 428.42 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (110)

92% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Claire R

  • July 2013

Welcoming and Amazing

We stayed here for my husbands 40th birthday and from the minute we arrived at the hotel until the moment we left had the best time.

All of the staff went above and beyond and Graham the concierge even managed to get us into an Indian restaurant which we were later told by locals they had to wait weeks to go to.

  • Yvonne Hyne

  • July 2013

Fantastic Stay can't wait to visit again

Myself and my 17 year old daughter stayed at the hotel for one night.

We arrived at lunch time and as we approached the hotel our bags were immediately taken by beautifully dressed staff. the reception staff were more then helpful. Our room was well appointed spotlessly clean and large with really high ceilings. Bath products were top quality and a turn down service was offered. The spa was very relaxing. We had breakfast and afternoon tea both of which were fabulous. Would definitely recommend and hope to stay there again soon

  • Jade T

  • July 2013

My review of a couples weekend at this hotel

I thought the hotel was beautiful , room was beyond my expections and all staff were very helpful .

Spa was the best way to end a day after a long day sightseeing.

  • george g

  • July 2013

just celebrated are ruby wedding at the ceder court wanted to make it special and it was just that .cannot find one single thing that did not live up to the five star rating we paid extra for that expereance but it was well worth it we will be back one day thanks george g

  • R Pellow

  • July 2013

OK for a weekend break

OK for a weekend break, but not particularly romantic, then room was quite stark, but very clean.

  • Nicola G

  • June 2013

Anniversary Night Away without the kids

We enjoyed our stay at rhe Cedar.

We arrived by train and were thrilled to find the hotel only 5 minutes away from the station. As we had arried before check in at 3pm we asked if we could leave our luggage with concierge which was not a problem. Reception advised they would call us if the room was available earlier. We had booked a double room - the room was on the ground floor (room 12) and this was very clean and well presented, we were pleased with it. We changed into our swimming gear and went downstairs to enjoy the spa and pool. Unfortunately the jacuzzi was out of order, this was disappointing as this was one of the reasons for booking the Cedar, we went in the pool, sauna and steam room but only stayed for about an hour- we would have spent longer in there if the jacuzzi had been in use. Very clean spa area and great lighting. We went for drinks in the bar in the evening before heading out into york for our evening meal. We asked concierge for any restaurant recommendations and they were happy to help, booked a table and also organised a taxi as it was raining. Bar prices were ok, i had a glass of champagne which was about £10 and my husband a beer which was about £4 so thought the bill was reasonable and the atmosphere was nice and chilled. The bed turned out to be 2 singles pushed together which wasn't the most comfortable and my husband didnt find his pillow very comfortable. The bed and the jacuzzi were its only downfall but i would definitely still return. It was a last minute booking and it was an offer so believe we got a good deal.

  • t robinson

  • June 2013

5 star hotel and 5 star service

From the moment we arrived outside the hotel til the moment we left the staff treat us like royalty, nothing was too much trouble.

The hotel was ideally situated for the centre of York. No need for taxis. Would definately go back again just for the expereince. 5 star accomodation and 5 star service.

Keep up the good work!!

  • D Barker

  • June 2013

Very friendly and down to earth staff.

The only thing myself and my wife are'nt keen on with this type of hotel is the over the top fuss, like having your car parked and bag carrying as i would rather do it myself, but then again that's five star i suppose.

Overall, it's probably the best hotel we have stopped in, even better than some in London. Room was amazing and me and the wife wished we could of taken the bed home with us as it was so comfy.

  • C Hardy

  • June 2013

Worth the expense

Fantastic hotel and lovely staff they were lovely and I can't wait to return

  • p dodds

  • June 2013

Yorkshire's best.

What a place to stay at.

If you have a chance to stay in the great city of York, you need to stay here. It's a dream hotel from the moment you pull up to the front entrance. I can't put in to works the service the staff and hotel gives you.....Top class...Thank you.