No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Cedar Court Grand Hotel & Spa

5AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Cedar Court Grand Hotel & Spa Station Rise, York, YO1 6GD

Simply The Guest Awards Winner

Based on 100% genuine guest reviews in our 2012 awards.

Opened in May 2010 the Cedar Court Grand Hotel & Spa revives the splendor and luxury of the golden age of travel. As York's first 5 star hotel attention to detail is at the heart of The Grand; from the accessories in the rooms to the wine on the table, everything is handpicked to create a unique and memorable experience. Guests can expect a warm Yorkshire welcome – The Grand is serious about service but never stuffy.

At The Grand every room really is unique, and guests will discover all manner of quirky architectural flourishes – from port-hole windows to wide skylights. All rooms come with luxury Molton Brown bath products, Egyptian cotton linen, powerful high speed WiFi connections, a wide choice of international TV channels and movies as well as flat screen TVs. It is also possible to upgrade to a deluxe room or one of The Grand’s 13 suites including the penthouse.

The Spa at the Grand offers the ultimate in luxury with beauty treatments for men & women by Germaine de Capuccini, a 14m swimming pool with therapy jets, whirlpool spa, sauna, steamroom, air-conditioned gym & relaxation room.

We offer valet parking at an offsite NCP car park, charged at £20.00 per 24 hours up until 12 noon on day of departure.
Picture of Cedar Court Grand Hotel & Spa, York at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 138 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
94% recommended this accommodation to a friend 93% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable luxury
Valet parking and courteous concierge and receptionists. Room very clean with luxurious bedding very comfortable. Beautiful spa facilities. Ideally situated for all the high lights of York most within walking distance. A must stay and we look forward to another visit.

Reviewed by
K Morris

From Cambridge, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very friendly staff!! A wonderful hotel in great location.

Reviewed by
K Fraser

From UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

First class with professionalism
Our stay at the Cedar court was faultless. From the moment I stepped out of my car, i was greeted by
friendly attentive staff who parked my car and took our bags to our room. The staff at the reception desk couldnt have been more helpful, booking taxis and restaurants for our evening meal
All the staff were so professional , and exceptionally polite and helpfull . It made for a perfect stay for us , which we certainly hope to repeat

Reviewed by
chris o

From UK
Who stayed in March 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Out of this world experience
Me and my partner have stopped here the last 2 Mondays and I can honestly say the hotel staff are so helpful, polite and attentive! Would probably live there if I won the lottery! Fantastic experience

Reviewed by
P Gooding

From York, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Amazing Quality and Service
We stayed in an executive room with bed and contenental breakfast. We also decided to have a evening meal in the resturant.
The evening meal is probably the best resturant meal I have ever had, the service was very good and the quality and portion size was amazing.
The room was extremely spacious, the bathroom with walkin shower was also very spacious and finished to a very high standard. The bed was very luxurious with lovely pillows and duvet.
The level of service was brilliant, nothing was to much trouble. I have never stayed at a hotel with such high levels of service.
As you can probably tell, we were very impressed with the Ceder Court Grand Hotel and would highly recommend this hotel.

Reviewed by
S Brown

From Halesowen, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Booked a standard double for one night, was very pleased with the room large and specious, plus nice molton brown products! staff very help full in finding a restaurant as the hotels dining room was full! would def recommend booking a table at the hotel as it was very busy! had a very nice experience at this hotel will def be back.

Reviewed by
i jones

From UK
Who stayed in March 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Best in its class in York !!
Great hotel, fantastic service and in terms of equivalent hotels in York this is the best for room size, service and cleanliness would definately book again

Reviewed by
Lorraine L

From UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel.
Stayed during special offer. Room only. Helpful, polite, friendly staff. Fantastic hotel. Brilliantly situated.

Reviewed by
P Connelly

From Hebburn, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A wonderful birthday break
Beautiful hotel with character. Excellent service from the beginning to the end of our stay. Staff could not do enough for us. They were so pleasant not matter what time of the day. The room was beautiful and the bed was so comfortable we slept like babies. The food in the hotel restaurant was first class and a wonderful atmosphere in the Whiskey Bar. The doormen were such a pleasure to speak to on our way in and out, always offering help with directions to wherever we were going. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a special experience. Wonderful spa facilities too.

Reviewed by
Mary W

From Leyland, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Relaxing, fleeting visit.
From the moment we arrived and our car parking was taken care of to the moment we left it was a great relaxing experience. All staff were attentive and courteous, we could recommend to anyone.

Reviewed by
Alan Maddock

From Burnley, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 Next