You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Weary Friar Inn

The Weary Friar Inn pillaton, Saltash, PL12 6QS

Price From 127.43 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (10)

90% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Caroline G

  • September 2016

this is a lovely b&b a little out of the way but worth it but not far from all main routes to any where in Cornwall.

The food is very good and the breakfast is cooked for you fresh in the morning with home made bread. The evening meals are very good as well. The rooms are a good size, basic but clean and warm. The tea and coffee tray is a little small on a corner tray which was difficult and the bathroom was a bit old fashion with a shower on the wall very high up with mixer taps and a very very deep bath, this made it very difficult for me to gt in and out of the bath as I have difficulty in walking so this room would not be suitable for a disabled person and in any event all rooms are up stairs which again makes it difficult for a disable person. However if you can walk and fit then this will not be a problem for you.

  • SUE H

  • August 2016

our stay at The Weary Friar

We had a good welcome, great family hosts.

A quiet, restful inn offering excellent food & a comfortable night's sleep. Parking was easy & plentiful & a good location for exploring Cornwall & Devon.

  • Kathryn A

  • July 2016

Best hotel we've ever stayed in.

Friendliest,welcoming hotel ever.Food exceptional.The whole family couldn't do enough to make our stay perfect, really felt comfortable and at home.

Would recommend this place to everyone.Will stay there again.

  • M Slater

  • January 2016

Bedroom not warm enough

On the first night I was cold.

The bedroom was freezing when we arrived....

  • Heather H

  • January 2016

Lovely country pub

Very welcoming and friendly staff.

Bedroom and bathroom is very small but spotlessly clean. The food available in the evening is excellent with a wide menu. Breakfast was equally good. I've stayed here a couple of times and look forward to staying again. If you don't know the area use a map or sat nav as its not the easiest place to find but worth the trip.

  • K Rooke

  • September 2015

excellent value.

Food very good. Host very hospitable.

  • Carol Powell-Thomas

  • May 2015

A must stay

Staff fabulous, rooms fabulous, food fabulous, atmosphere fabulous, Village fabulous.....very popular, very busy Inn.........will always stay there when we are n Cornwall.

  • R Overthrow

  • April 2015

Weary Friar Saltash

Room was basic but very comfortable.

Friendly staff and excellent food and drink.

  • Anne S

  • February 2015

Room was clean & tidy but very dated and a little cold.

No second pillows, no headboard & very thin duvet - probably ok for summer. Bathroom was cold . All needs to be brought up-to-date - sorry . Breakfast was good & well cooked and all staff lovely.

  • Godfrey V

  • November 2014

Great location

The Weary Friar is a genuinely old village pub.

The staff and owners were very friendly and the food very good. Unfortunately renovations do not quite do justice to the age and character of the pub and the rooms in the large extension are rather pedestrian.