You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Weary Friar Inn

The Weary Friar Inn pillaton, Saltash, PL12 6QS

Price From 101.56 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (12)

75% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • M Slater

  • January 2016

Bedroom not warm enough

On the first night I was cold.

The bedroom was freezing when we arrived....

  • Heather H

  • January 2016

Lovely country pub

Very welcoming and friendly staff.

Bedroom and bathroom is very small but spotlessly clean. The food available in the evening is excellent with a wide menu. Breakfast was equally good. I've stayed here a couple of times and look forward to staying again. If you don't know the area use a map or sat nav as its not the easiest place to find but worth the trip.

  • K Rooke

  • September 2015

excellent value.

Food very good. Host very hospitable.

  • Carol Powell-Thomas

  • May 2015

A must stay

Staff fabulous, rooms fabulous, food fabulous, atmosphere fabulous, Village fabulous.....very popular, very busy Inn.........will always stay there when we are n Cornwall.

  • R Overthrow

  • April 2015

Weary Friar Saltash

Room was basic but very comfortable.

Friendly staff and excellent food and drink.

  • Anne S

  • February 2015

Room was clean & tidy but very dated and a little cold.

No second pillows, no headboard & very thin duvet - probably ok for summer. Bathroom was cold . All needs to be brought up-to-date - sorry . Breakfast was good & well cooked and all staff lovely.

  • Godfrey V

  • November 2014

Great location

The Weary Friar is a genuinely old village pub.

The staff and owners were very friendly and the food very good. Unfortunately renovations do not quite do justice to the age and character of the pub and the rooms in the large extension are rather pedestrian.

  • Brian Martin

  • September 2014

.

'

  • M Vittles

  • July 2014

Lovely quaint inn, friendly and helpful staff.

Food was of excellent standard, breakfast set you up for the day. Evening meals were first class and service really good.

  • b kings

  • July 2014

pillaton break

OK but website mentioned dog welcome.

No, dog unwelcome.