No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Pincents Manor

3Self Classified Country House Hotel Ratings explained
Pincent Manor, Pincents Lane Calcot, Reading, RG31 4UQ
Set in two acres of tranquil grounds, Pincents Manor is ideally located in the South of England for all your business conference, wedding and event requirements. Pincents Manor combines the impressive features of the original grade two Manor House, along with the a brand new state of the art conference centre and wedding location.

There are 15 comfortable en-suite bedrooms, offering five different styles of accomodation,
decorated to reflect the traditional style of this Manor House.

Pincents Manor in Calcot near Reading is ideally located just 5 minutes away from Junction 12 of the M4. Close to all major routes, there is ample car parking which is free of charge for all events.

The Manor House contains 5 individually decorated bedrooms. We have 8 rooms located in a separate building behind the hotel which have views out over the countryside. There are also 3 rooms which form part of the main Manor House but which have external access.
Picture of Pincents Manor, Reading at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since April 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 10 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
66% recommended this accommodation to a friend 70% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly


Reviewed by
Rod S

From Gillingham, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent service
Needed a last minute stay and found this on laterooms. very nice venue, extremely helpful staff and good room. definitely recommend.

Reviewed by
John G

From Bridgwater, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quirky and with character

The team at Pincents Manor were friendly from the outset. Helped me carry my (many bags in). Upgraded my room, without me asking or commenting.
A lovely stay in a fascinating building

Reviewed by
N Wood

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

David B Gloucester
Pleasant and Comfortable accommodation.

Reviewed by
David B

From Gloucester, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pincents Manor
Arrived to a cold room. No drama as heater was quick to warm room. I have never been in a hotel and seen anything like what I found in the bathroom waste bin. I called and asked for it to be removed and it promptly was with a sorry from the young man after he cleaned the bin. I won't say what it was but needless to say I was taken aback! I had lamb for supper, Price was good but I would have paid more for better quality food. The veg was frozen re heated so had a water taste and the meat was re heated also. Not the worst meal I've ever tasted but pretty close! The wine was cheap though so took a bottle back to my room and watched football. I paid for my meal at the table but it was charged to my card again the following day! Prompt in refunding but it should never have been taken twice.The manager was very polite and helpful but didn't seem to think a follow up call to me was needed regarding the bathroom issue. I would have handled it more personally but each to their own I suppose. I stay in a hotel once or twice a week all over the country and would and have gone back to many of them. I wont be using this one ever again!

Reviewed by
D Southall

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Mixed Bag
Excellent, friendly staff. Good food. Character property, but bedrooms badly need upgrading. If you;re on a limited budget, it is value for money.

Reviewed by
Paul H

From UK
Who stayed in December 2012

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good
Good

Reviewed by
Martin H

From Chippenham, England
Who stayed in July 2012

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyable one night stay. Did not eat at the hotel in the evening so unable to comment on the evening food but the breakfast was very good and they were very accommodating with a vegan breakfast.

Reviewed by
carol r

From England
Who stayed in June 2012

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very pleasant place to stay
The one night stay was very comfortable, the beds were comfy, the staff were friendly, the breakfast was very good and in all it was great value for money, would definetly stay again

Reviewed by
p reynolds

From Camborne, England
Who stayed in April 2012

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lone Traveller
Pleasant location, easily reached from M4. My single room was basic, small and fit for purpose. Bar food menu unsophisticated but filling. Decent quality cooked breakfast for the price. Staff very friendly and helpful.

Reviewed by
Michael P

From England
Who stayed in April 2012

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.