Reviews - Hillspring Lodge

3

233 WILLESDEN LANE, LONDON, NW2 5RP

Price From 41.29 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (17)

82% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • andrzej b

  • March 2015

26 degrees centigrade ... a sauna in bed!!!!

there was 26 degrees centigrade on top of bed, that's ridiculous.

I booked a sleep not a sauna!!!!

  • Jelena B

  • February 2015

Fantastic price + fantastic friendly and clean place to stay

I was surprised of how it was clean in room for this low price: white ironing linen, cozy room for 4 persons with lamps near each bed.

It was real clean in shower. They have hair dryer and hot water 24 hours in shower. Breakfast was normal: flacker, milk, toasted bread with marmalade, croissant and not limit of apple, orange juice+ tea and different kind of coffee. Very friendly and smiling receptionists. It was very convenient to have one key-card for box luggage in the room, to lock the room and to open entrance.I felt myself secured and in clean cozy place. Thank you very much for care.

  • A Koria

  • February 2015

Superb accommodation. Exactly as described.

The service was great, rooms were clean and tidy.

I stayed in a room where i was sharing with 3 other people and it was more than comfortable. The room consisted of four electronically accessible lockers which were unique to each individual within the room. You can easily fit a big suitcase and a few bags in there. The hostel actually beat my expectations since I hadn't stayed in a hostel for some time. Everyone was friendly and it was pretty relaxed. There was a bar and restaurant. Breakfast was provided in the morning (I wasnt expecting breakfast to be included). Overall I would definitely recommend. Good location as well, just 5-10 mins walk from willesden green underground station.

  • S Oakley

  • November 2014

hillspring stay

The hotel is basic but if your working away thats all you need.

The shower kept going hot and cold but apart from that the stay was ok.the staff were friendly.

  • T Rafiq

  • August 2014

Very fantastic, same like before, when I stayed last time.

Excellent, when you add all the things, like cleaning, atmosphere, its great.

  • Lauren K

  • June 2014

Great Experience

Great hostel.

I would say its not the best I've ever stayed in, but you could absolutely, no doubt, do much much worse. The atmosphere was great. It was a very secure, safe building. All personal items could be stored in very efficient, convenient lockers. Breakfast was very plain. But I can understand this from a marketing perspective for a number of reasons. Customer Service was fantastic. Always available and understanding.

Overall, A fantastic experience. Would absolutely stay here again.

  • john a

  • June 2014

booked an en suite no toilet 4 quid a can in bar

  • O Thompson

  • April 2014

convenient, quality, cheap!!

  • Helen F

  • December 2013

Clean, Basic Acoomdation.

This is youth hostel, a very clean and tidy one.

  • Danny Mcdonald

  • October 2013

Recommend

I went over to london for the NFL game and seen there was a lot of others there for the same reason, staff was very helpfull, food was good aswell, the room was alright but u get what you pay for, will be back for next years games