No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hillspring Lodge

3Self Classified Hostel Ratings explained
233 WILLESDEN LANE , LONDON, NW2 5RP

Simply the Guest Awards Winner

Category: Hostel 2013
Based on 100% genuine guest reviews.

A stay in affordable accommodation doesn't have to mean a sacrifice in quality. At Hillspring Lodge you will find many of the creature comforts you have in your own home, and many you wouldn't. Spacious living areas, quality furnishings, fully licensed bar and restaurant are just some of the reasons for choosing to stay at Hillspring Lodge on your next London visit. Leveraging off the success of the hugely popular Palmers Lodge, we at Hillspring Lodge aim to bring our guests a unique hostel experience so far not seen in London. We pride ourselves in our attention to detail, and we have given thought to the things that other hostels forget such as free wireless internet, free breakfast, free linen and we want to make our guests feel like they are not just a guest in our hostel, but a guest in our home.

Outside the hostel you'll find lush green surroundings and being conveniently located just 17 minutes from the centre of London by tube with easy access to the Underground and London Bus Routes, Hillspring Lodge is ideal place to stay for a short visit or long stay. We are also just 3 stops away from Wembley Park! Our friendly staff members are available 24 hours a day to serve your needs and we feel right at home suggesting activities to make the most of your time in London, or helping you plan your outward trip when you leave. We're confident you won't find another place like Hillspring Lodge in London and that's why we call ourselves a boutique backpackers. Come indulge yourself in the best London has to offer and be surprised at finding a hostel that is as concerned about your comfort as you are.

Bookings cannot be accepted from any person under the age of 18 unless they are accompanied by an adult (over 18) who is staying in the same dorm/room. Please note that under 16's not being able to share a private room.
Picture of Hillspring Lodge, LONDON at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 33 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
80% recommended this accommodation to a friend 81% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

hillspring stay
The hotel is basic but if your working away thats all you need. The shower kept going hot and cold but apart from that the stay was ok.the staff were friendly.

Reviewed by
S Oakley

From Barnsley, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very fantastic, same like before, when I stayed last time.
Excellent, when you add all the things, like cleaning, atmosphere, its great.

Reviewed by
T Rafiq

From MANCHESTER, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Experience
Great hostel. I would say its not the best I've ever stayed in, but you could absolutely, no doubt, do much much worse. The atmosphere was great. It was a very secure, safe building. All personal items could be stored in very efficient, convenient lockers. Breakfast was very plain. But I can understand this from a marketing perspective for a number of reasons. Customer Service was fantastic. Always available and understanding.
Overall, A fantastic experience. Would absolutely stay here again.

Reviewed by
Lauren K

From USA
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

booked an en suite no toilet 4 quid a can in bar

Reviewed by
john a

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

convenient, quality, cheap!!

Reviewed by
O Thompson

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean, Basic Acoomdation.
This is youth hostel, a very clean and tidy one.

Reviewed by
Helen F

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Recommend
I went over to london for the NFL game and seen there was a lot of others there for the same reason, staff was very helpfull, food was good aswell, the room was alright but u get what you pay for, will be back for next years games

Reviewed by
Danny Mcdonald

From Belfast, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Damn good for a city centre hostel
As title really.....my only question mark would be over the beep that the electronic door lock makes every time someone comes in. Woke me up every time.

Reviewed by
Jeremy Moore

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent For The Money
Palmers Hillspring Lodge is very good value for what you pay.
The hostel is very clean with a large common room where drinks are available as well as food with good comfy seating & free wifi for personal or business people alike.
There are many sections of the hostel & each one is locked with electronic key cards which only open the floor where your room is & of course your room itself.
Inside your room these cards each work an individual locker to store any items you may wish securly.
The room itself is basic with a sink & beds which each have there own lamp for reading but had nice fresh clean bedding.
The bathrooms on each floor are unisex bathrooms so you could well be sharing with men & woman alike. They are regularly checked & cleaned by staff which is good as it's a communal bathroom.
It is a hostel so expect lots of different nationalities there as there was when we stayed there so for some people that may be something to take into account.
There's is a secure car park with 24 hour CCTV for anyone driving down but once you are there I would highly recommend using the city's underground for getting around as congestion is on every road throughout the day.
You are a 5 minute walk from your nearest tube station to travel around London with ease.
All in all for what you pay this is an excellent place to stay & for the money could recommend it to anyone traveling to London & not wanting to pay high hotel fees.

Reviewed by
S Cook

From Rotherham, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stay again? Most definately!
Friendly, curteous, helpful, all of the above and more. For cheap and cheerful budget accommodation for anyone of any age, sex, for work or play you won't go far wrong. The only downsides, the chicken kiev was lovely, the chicken nuggets and pizza, not so much. And as an ex forces guy, the large Union Flag in the bar being upside down was a little irritating. Having said that, would definately stay again with no thought whatsoever

Reviewed by
Ian Jenkins

From Glossop, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next