Reviews - Rhodes Hotel


195, Sussex Gardens, London, W2 2RJ

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (24)

83% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • C Terry

  • September 2015

Fantastic Location

One night stay in the Rhodes Hotel.

Brilliant Staff very friendly, room upgraded location to where its all happening.Room upgraded. Nothing too much trouble. Can leave bags at no extra charge.

  • Paul H

  • April 2015


Nice Hotel, clean, very accomodating and in a good location for tube station.

Local area was quiet with shops and food nearby. Close to Paddington main train station. Would stay there again.

  • Agnieszka D

  • April 2015

If you don't like to be disappointed

Room were we stayed was very small and located '1 minute far away'from the main building so we had to walk around for breakfast .

Room was very dirty, we think it is far of minimum standard which should be provided at least for that price. We do not recommend that hotel to anyone unless you want waste your money and time . Also I am very sorry to the very poor waitress who was serving a food for breakfast , he was very stressed because boss (I suppose Italian) was put a big pressure on him . When he was serving a caffe for me and my husband his hands were shaking. It looked for me terrified when 'big boss' was looking on his worker to be nervous and put on him more pressure. I thought that time of slavery had gone ages ago but not probably in that place. In addition , the canteen were the breakfast was served was very small what means not too much time to enjoy your breakfast :(

  • h squires

  • March 2015

Very welcoming staff and excellent location

I was allocated a room that I felt a little unhappy with and the staff changed this and did everything they could to improve my experience.

I was travelling alone and really appreciated this.

  • neil b

  • March 2015

Paddington one night

This is located in area with a number of similar hotels, this one OK for the price, slept well, staff helpful, got the early train, job done.

  • Warren A

  • January 2015

Great stay

The only negative is that the twin room was a little smaller than preferred and was in a seperate building.

Not too much of an issue, and otherwise everything else was great. Nice and clean and tidy, really comfy beds, nice big shower and lots of tea/coffee provided (more than the usual two cups which makes a difference haha) Would stay again - recommended.

  • Carla M

  • December 2014

Nice place to stay

The staff were really friendly, the guy who helped at breakfast was really welcoming couldn't do enough for u.

Would stay here again pretty central and only couple mins walk from tube. Stayed at room around corner from main hotel it was clean n fresh and just what u need.

  • Justin S

  • December 2014

Nice and easy

A simple, unpretentious welcoming hotel.

At these prices don't expect more than a clean bed and room and friendly service. But that was fine by me!

  • Michael M

  • November 2014

Very good stay

I stayed for 2 nights at hotel very close to Paddington station.

Warm friendly welcome on arrival. Room was bigger than I expected, in the annexe, which was pleasantly quiet for a London hotel. Only problem was having to go out in rain to get breakfast. Excellent value for money.

  • janet lewis

  • November 2014

Short Break in London

We booked this short break in London for my birthday and we were impressed by the hotel.

It was well positioned and near to Paddington Staiton. The owners were very friendly and knowledgeable about getting around in the city. The breakfast was continental style which was perfect for us. There were plenty of local places to eat and the whole place had a village community feel about it even though you are in a big city. We would definitely return and recommend.