No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Rhodes Hotel

3Visit England Assessed Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
195, Sussex Gardens , London, W2 2RJ
Rhodes Hotel is an elegant, late Georgian House located a short stroll from the beautiful Hyde Park. Rhodes Hotel is part of the exclusive Hyde Park Estate, one of London's most select areas.

Conveniently situated between Paddington and Lancaster Gate underground stations and close to many bus routes - you can be shopping in Oxford or Bond Street in just a few minutes. Knightsbridge, with its famous stores like Harrods and Harvey Nichols is on the other side of the Park, or visit the Westfield shopping mall in nearby Shepherds Bush.

Picture of Rhodes Hotel, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 35 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
80% recommended this accommodation to a friend 82% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Less than impressed
Room was a lot smaller than what we expected. Some marks and stains on the walls so didn't feel the room was a clean as it could have been. Also we had the cleaning lady knocking on the door at 8am with screaming children from 7am so wasn't a relaxing stay. We wouldn't stay hear again as didn't feel like value for money having experienced other hotels in the same price region.

Reviewed by
r mitchell

From Tonbridge, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Premium feel at a low price
Paid a really good price for a room via laterooms. Had an upmarket feel to the place. Room was very modern, clean, well presented with a good bed - albeit a tad on the small side. Breakfast being included was another bonus and was treated to a decent continental spread with very good service from the two ladies. All staff were professional and helpful.
Downsides? We were in a separate building right at the top of 3 flights of stairs - it was a real challenge to get up there to the extent that I planned my day so that I wouldn't have to climb them more than twice! Other than that, it was great.

Reviewed by
J Turner

From Blackburn, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel, excellent value for money. Staff were all very friendly and couldn't do enough for us. Nothing was too much trouble. Hotel offers continental breakfast but we had cereals, toast and omelette at no extra charge. Cheese, ham, yoghurts and fruit also available. Very enjoyable stay.

Reviewed by
E Parker

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel in very good location, between Lancaster Gate and Paddington tube stations. It looks outdated, but clean at the same time. Not big space in the room, but with good disposition, with coffee machine and even an small fridge. They offer continental breakfast (english for additional charge), but it's more than enough (toast, cereals, yogurt, fruit...) and nice. They have friendly staff, except the blonde hair woman when she was serving breakfasts just by herself.

Reviewed by
Imanol L

From Ormaiztegi, Spain
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

It was great!
I stayed in the Rhodes for two nights and it was perfect for me. I made a last minute booking with them, they gave me a comfortable twin room, I didn't join them for breakfast, and otherwise had an enjoyable stay with them. My room was clean, unpretentious and nice. Thanks!

Reviewed by
V Thomas

From Canada
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very Friendly Hotel a Stones Throw from Paddington
A very good value hotel situated five minutes walk from Paddington Station and Hyde Park. Staff are very friendly, the hotel is quiet, the breakfast is nice and the bed comfortable. Minor drawbacks are that there is no lift so be prepared for a big climb up the stairs, the bathroom ( in our room anyway ! ) is tiny, and you pay extra if you want a cooked breakfast, but the breakfast provided is more than enough. However it's very clean, homely and in a great location for using as a central base. Recommended!

Reviewed by
Steve H

From Bath, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

nice place
for the price it was abit small but its London I guess its normal, the breakfast was shocking have had better at holiday inn. but if just a short stop then its okay

Reviewed by
t schutte

From Wallingford, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very nice place, services was excellent room was very good, mattress was great and food at breakfast was delicious and we loved the fresh fruit!

Reviewed by
Maria Paz P

From San Anselmo, USA
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

cheap london accomodation
We stayed in the annex of the hotel, a short walk around the corner. The room was not spacious, but more than large enough to be comfortable. Most importantly, the room and bed linen were immaculately clean, as were the bathroom and towels. Breakfast was simple but very good, cereals toast fruit yogurt etc. a full english was available but we were happy with what was on offer. Good location near Hyde park and the tube, for London a good price. Carole and Steve.

Reviewed by
stephen a

From Ryde, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Rhodes Hotel Paddington
Fantastic location, being do close to the tube and rail links. Pleasant hotel but lots of stairs and no lift so you need to be able bodied. Good breakfast. I have rebooked for my next trip, as I also liked the choice of restaurants in close proximity.

Reviewed by
DAVID A

From Exmouth, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next