No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Clovelly

4Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
269 COLESHILL HEATH ROAD 269 COLESHILL HEATH ROAD, BIRMINGHAM, B377HY
Just 5 minutes’ drive from Birmingham International Airport and the NEC, Clovelly Guest House offers cosy rooms and delicious breakfasts. There is also free parking and free Wi-Fi.

The traditional rooms are individually designed with elegant decor, and feature decorative pillows and colourful fresh towels. All rooms have a private bathroom, a TV, tea and coffee facilities and a radio.

Generous breakfasts are served daily in the beautiful dining room, with fresh continental items and hot beverages available. Refrigerators and microwaves are available for guests, and there is also pleasant conservatory and large leafy garden.

With the M6 and M42 motorways just minutes away, Clovelly Guest House is a short drive from Wolverhampton, Solihull and Birmingham city centre. Birmingham Business Park is a 2-minute drive away and Hatchford Brook Golf Club is a 10-minute drive.

Picture of Clovelly, BIRMINGHAM at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 16 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
88% recommended this accommodation to a friend 86% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

bed and breakfast
clean comfortable room. delicious breakfast. very convenient for NEC, the owner kindly drove us to the NEC, used the bus returning to the BB, quick and easy.

Reviewed by
f bird

From Staines upon Thames, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic!!
Great little B&B, room was lovely and you couldn't ask for a nicer couple very welcoming, would highly recommend.

Reviewed by
M Scullion

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

NEC visit
Stayed for 1 night only, we were pleased with our room clean and comfy the owners were friendly and couldn't do enough for us will stay again thank you for making us so welcome

Reviewed by
Paul S

From Doncaster, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely guest house
I stayed at this guest house with my husband as were visiting the LG Arena for a concert. We were greeted on arrival by Stan who runs the guest house and he made us feel very welcome. We had booked a double room but had been 'upgraded' to the family room which had 1 double bed & 2 single beds. The room was very cosy with tea & coffee making facilities, fridge, microwave and en suite bathroom. Breakfast was included in the price of our stay and this consisted of a choice of cereals, toast and a full English! Needless to say we were both stuffed after this!! I would highly recommend this lovely guest house.

Reviewed by
J Clarkson

From Christchurch, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good experience
Very good value for money. The room was lovely and clean. Stan's breakfast was amazing and was very helpful in giving directions. We will be staying again this time we will bring the kids, which are very welcome there.

Reviewed by
Ian S

From Boston, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I hope that Stan's foot gets better soon. If I stayed near the NEC again, I would pick a proper hote

Reviewed by
S Wilson

From Plymouth, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Business stay for three nights
This accommodation is clean, comfortable and homely. Traditional English breakfast was perfectly cooked, and served by Stan who was very helpful and efficient.

Reviewed by
Roseanne L

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very convenient for NEC
We were greeted warmly by our host, given helpful advice on the best way to get to the NEC.
Room was very comfortable with plenty of toiletries had we left ours behind! Slightly more furniture in the room than was needed for an overnight or weekend stay. Breakfast was very good - full English with cereal, tea, coffee and toast with preserves. We felt like part of the family by the time we left!

Reviewed by
Annette G

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Does what u need
Needed somewhere close to lg arena to stay over night. The owners were very polite and helpful with our needs. Room was reasonable, on suit was slightly small and door didn't shut but was fine for the one night stay. Stairs to room are steep but I'm sure if there was a problem the owners would of sorted something out for you. Breakfast was very organised and lovely start to the day.

Reviewed by
S Hind

From Redditch, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very friendly, nothing was too much trouble with a good size breakfast.
Owners where really friendly and gave a good size breakfast with cereal, full English and lots of toast, the only thing on the downside was the room was a little noisy due to traffic as the place is on a main road but I would stay again if I was visiting the NEC as it was walking distance so saved on car parking charges.
Would book direct next time, as I had to pay on arrival which I didn't realise as I was under the impression I'd paid though Late rooms.

Reviewed by
P Fowler

From Camborne, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next