Reviews - Clovelly



Price From 146.36 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (16)

88% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Jan W

  • November 2015

Would recommend

The room was clean and comfortable and equipped with every thing you would expect and more.

The host was warm, welcoming, friendly and very helpful. Very enjoyable stay.

  • T Moon

  • October 2015

Handy for NEC

We were made very welcome when we arrived, we had been to the Caravan show at the NEC.

On asking about local pubs and restaurants we were given names of a few local places to visit that evening and the number of a local Taxi firm. We only stayed the one night, the accomadation was adequate. The Breakfast was very good and served quickly.

  • Donna Kelly

  • March 2015

Handy for NEC

Excellent hosts, very convenient to NEC, 5 mins in a taxi which cost £3.50.

Donna & Lynn

  • W howitt

  • March 2015


From the moment I booked our room with @ Clovelly I called and spoke to Stan explaining I was disabled travelling with a friend to attend Crufts.

Ours being a very late booking I really did not know what to expect but from the moment I spoke to Stan my mind was put at ease. He assured me as soon as we arrived at Birmingham Intl, just call him and he would organise a taxi to collect us. On our arrival Stan greeted us and then called upon Jean who was working away out the back to come and say hello. Both these host gave far more than I have had or expected from host before. We were shown to our room a lovely clean well maintained twin bedroom with en suite by Stan who then asked what were our plans for the rest of the day. We immediately both said just relax for a few hours then maybe go and find something local to eat. Stan said the bus stop is right outside the bus goes to Solihull which as some really lovely restaurants to Solihull it was and Stan was right. The place was as busy Has Oxford Street but with the friendliness off a not so small town. On our return back to Clovelly we settled into our comfy beds and both my friend and I slept until the morning. Where we were greeted by the wonderful smell of breakfast bring cooked so after a lovely refreshing shower we both went into the dining room where were greeted again by Stan. Stan asked if we would like tea or coffee, juice was already served on the table ready for us he then told us to help our selves to cereals, and I asked if they had a yoghurt an flavour I could have also. Stan sped away and came back just as quickly with a yoghurt for me. Then we were asked how we wanted our eggs cooked. Our full English Breakfast arrived and boy it was packed with everything you think off when you say Full English. We started to exit our room after breakfast to attend the Crufts Shows and both Stan and Jean were out in the hallway to bid us farewell and I kid you not this attention was shown to us from the moment I made the booking with them.

  • Stacey H

  • February 2015

The most welcoming B and B I have ever stayed.

Stan and his wife were just the greatest, nothing was too much trouble from ordering me a taxi to cooking a beautiful breakfast.

I was truly touched by their kindness.

  • G Cleary

  • November 2014

A lovely place to stay

Stan couldn't have done anymore for us.

He greeted us at the doorstep and called a taxi so that we could get to the NEC asap. It was a very short journey as the Clovelly is ideally situated. We really appreciated the extras in the room. A fridge, microwave, iron, hairdryer, plenty of tea coffee and milk alongside the extras in the bathroom. Breakfast was delicious. The other guests were friendly and some had been going there for years. We will definitely be going back next year. Thanks for a great stay.

  • f bird

  • June 2014

bed and breakfast

clean comfortable room.

delicious breakfast. very convenient for NEC, the owner kindly drove us to the NEC, used the bus returning to the BB, quick and easy.

  • M Scullion

  • May 2014


Great little B&B, room was lovely and you couldn't ask for a nicer couple very welcoming, would highly recommend.

  • Paul S

  • April 2014

NEC visit

Stayed for 1 night only, we were pleased with our room clean and comfy the owners were friendly and couldn't do enough for us will stay again thank you for making us so welcome

  • J Clarkson

  • April 2014

Lovely guest house

I stayed at this guest house with my husband as were visiting the LG Arena for a concert.

We were greeted on arrival by Stan who runs the guest house and he made us feel very welcome. We had booked a double room but had been 'upgraded' to the family room which had 1 double bed & 2 single beds. The room was very cosy with tea & coffee making facilities, fridge, microwave and en suite bathroom. Breakfast was included in the price of our stay and this consisted of a choice of cereals, toast and a full English. Needless to say we were both stuffed after this!. I would highly recommend this lovely guest house.