No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Mercure Telford Madeley Court Hotel

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Castlefields Way Madeley, Telford, TF7 5DW
The Mercure Telford Madeley Court Hotel is ideally located within easy access of junction 4 of the M54 motorway and less than 5 minutes from the centre of Telford.
Enjoy the peaceful experience of the Mercure Telford Madeley Court Hotel renowned for its superb service and cuisine. The Mercure Telford Madeley Court Hotel is a 16th Century Manor House steeped in history offering both the facilities of a modern hotel and the ambience of a beautiful Manor House in countryside surroundings. The conservatory area with resplendent stylish furnishings and a lakeside view, makes for the perfect place to relax after a hectic day.
You will be staying close to some great attractions including Ironbridge Gorge, site of the World's first iron bridge and home of the Industrial Revolution. There are numerous museums located in and around the Gorge for which you can purchase a "Passport" which will gain you entry to all the museums and can be used over a period of time.
We believe that the Mercure Telford Madeley Court Hotel is one of the best hotels in Telford - with complimentary parking, WiFi and easy access to the town and countryside, it is a perfect choice for a break in Telford.

Picture of Mercure Telford Madeley Court Hotel, Telford at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 70 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
81% recommended this accommodation to a friend 82% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Outstanding
The original room that we were shown to was obviously a single with thebe shaving one side against the wall and only one bedside light, we refused it on those grounds and was told there was only one other room available which we took which was obviously a very good upgrade. So cannot fault the room at all exept the weather was extremely hot and there was only one window we could open and no air on, however they did give an electric fan, which helped a little.

Reviewed by
Sheila Tait

From Ramsgate, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice Hotel
Nice hotel but we were in small room (5 or 6) in the main hotel. Our room was over what I presume was the the staff room and was very noisy during the night I could even hear the staff discussing their rotas especially when they were changing shifts. Also the room was very hot and stuffy as we were unable to open the window as it had a notice on asking customers to not open it.

Reviewed by
trudi t

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Had a great time wish we could have stayed longer
Room great ,food great infact everything was perfect will stay again as soon as I can

Reviewed by
julia buck

From Havant, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely room, spoilt by noise
The room was excellent but due to a wedding reception going on onsite, we did not sleep well. Unfortunately the bass was very loud, which was a shame since the room was lovely.

Reviewed by
Clare T

From London, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The hotel is a charming historic building in lovely grounds close to the centre of Telford. On the night I stayed I found it extremely quiet, with comfortable lounges and a restaurant with good chef and attentive staff. My room was in the gables up two flights of spiral staircases, entirely adequate but quirky. There is apparently only one single room with a walk in shower but there was a hand-held shower over the bath; and restricted wardrobe space (gable means restricted height.)

Reviewed by
Margaret P

From Norwich, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Impressive building and grounds.the grounds were beautiful and just right to wear out an energetic dog! We were put in annexe because of dog, but this was very acceptable and comfortable. We only realised when we arrived that it was room only, but had breakfasts on one of our days which was quite expensive (cost more than a delicious pub meal we had night before!) . Gripes were no radio in room, shower was good when the hot water eventually got through which was a good couple of minutes standing trying to avoid a cold shower! Stupid half-size wooden headboard; room approach was over a muddy mound instead of clean steps, and subsequently could have done with a door mat to save muddy footmarks on carpet!

Reviewed by
B Hutchinson

From Amlwch, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bedroom poor layout. Insufficient room for bedside table.left in dangerous position. Bedroom 'freezing!' Overnight. Impossible to use bath as a shower or bath as sides of bath too high for access.
No hand grips to assist. Very high charges for breakfast and dinner, beyond our budget. We were forced to leave hotel after one night, of a planned 5three night stay because room so uncomfortable. Lady Manager gave us £70 refund from payment of over £200. Poor value, approx £140 for a one night stay with no breakfast.he also promised a 'good deal' on a future booking. I decided to book a two day break at your Maidstone Mercury hotel and asked her to obtain the best deal but she was 'unable to send an Email from her terminal'
Absolutely no provision for elderly guests I am 82 and my wife 79.


Reviewed by
William Daniels

From Cirencester, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fabulous hotel with so much character and history

Reviewed by
Sally H

From Leek, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful old hotel with wonderful grounds.
Room was good and clean.

Reviewed by
angela m

From barnstaple, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My husband was unable to manage the stairs to the room allocated but the staff were very helpful in finding us another more suitable.

Reviewed by
Margaret B

From Bedford, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next