No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Mercure Telford Madeley Court Hotel

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Castlefields Way Madeley, Telford, TF7 5DW
Formerly Madeley Court Hotel.
The hotel is in part a restored 16th Century Grade 1 listed Manor House and offers a unique style and elegance, finely tuned to the requirements of both private and corporate guests. It is everything you expect of a great English Country House hotel - Set in the heart of Shropshire with beautiful lake views and a history stretching back to Mediaeval times.

All guest bedrooms now feature new LCD televisions with freeview channels (Fitted October 2009) and Free WIFI is available throughout the hotel.

Pets Allowed – Additional charges do apply. Please contact the hotel direct if you require any further information.
Picture of Mercure Telford Madeley Court Hotel, Telford at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 62 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
80% recommended this accommodation to a friend 81% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

clean and comfortable room with friendly and efficient service in a superbly restored 16th Century manor house - recommended to anyone for a quiet short or longer stay.

Reviewed by
Frank R

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay
I had a great weekend there and the staff were brill

Reviewed by
ian purdy

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Better than a hotel
The setting looks fantastic as you arrive from the driveway. The buildiing has been left as original as possible which gives you an experience to remember. We didn't expect the quality that we got for the price we paid so would highly recommend this.

Reviewed by
Steven Earl

From Sittingbourne, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

beautiful building and grounds, freindly staff and very central location

Reviewed by
ann g

From England
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel set in a great location.
I enjoyed my stay and will be back in the future.

Reviewed by
A Neal

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great value for the money the roon was in with the best i have stayed
i bit of a walk into the shops, but not to far when not raining iron bridge is worth a visit

Reviewed by
philip lee

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stunning hotel
i took my partner to telford for her 50th birthday and we had a lovely time. Hotel and the surrounding area was beautiful, staff were really helpful and the rooms really clean and lots of space, we had a meal in the evening at the hotel and the only criticism was that the menu didnt have a lot of choice .

Reviewed by
M Naylor

From Prenton, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Madeley court
Excellent

Reviewed by
Russell K

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Everything about our stay = PERFECT!
Gorgeous historical building. So refreshing to stay somewhere with character that was non sterile but at the same time clean, fresh and airy. Staff lovely. LOVED the room (Room 10 which was a free upgrade.) Restaurant have THE best locally sourced food. So tasty. (Steak and Lamb and a wonderful cheese board) Drinks fairly priced. THE comfiest bed I have EVER slept in! I want one!!
Faultless really and a Late Rooms bargain :-)

Reviewed by
A Williams

From Warrington, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A great base for exploring the Ironbridge museums.
We stayed here for a mini break to explore the nearby Ironbridge museums. The hotel is easy to find and well positioned for getting out and about by car. Ironbridge itself is nearby. Although some might feel that the decoration in the hotel bedroom was a little dated, the room was clean and well appointed. The staff were helpful and able to provide practical help with suggestions for nearby restaurants - the hotel restaurant has a disappointingly dull and poor choice of vegetarian meal options. I would probably stay at this hotel again if visiting the area.

Reviewed by
Mary B

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next