No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Mercure Telford Madeley Court Hotel

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Castlefields Way Madeley, Telford, TF7 5DW
The Mercure Telford Madeley Court Hotel is ideally located within easy access of junction 4 of the M54 motorway and less than 5 minutes from the centre of Telford. Enjoy the peaceful experience of the Mercure Telford Madeley Court Hotel renowned for its superb service and cuisine. The Mercure Telford Madeley Court Hotel is a 16th Century Manor House steeped in history offering both the facilities of a modern hotel and the ambience of a beautiful Manor House in countryside surroundings. The conservatory area with resplendent stylish furnishings and a lakeside view, makes for the perfect place to relax after a hectic day. You will be staying close to some great attractions including Ironbridge Gorge, site of the World's first iron bridge and home of the Industrial Revolution. There are numerous museums located in and around the Gorge for which you can purchase a "Passport" which will gain you entry to all the museums and can be used over a period of time.

We believe that the Mercure Telford Madeley Court Hotel is one of the best hotels in Telford - with complimentary parking, WiFi and easy access to the town and countryside, it is a perfect choice for a break in Telford.

Picture of Mercure Telford Madeley Court Hotel, Telford at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 73 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
81% recommended this accommodation to a friend 82% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel in quiet rural setting and was well worth the money for our one night stay...no complaints at all!

Reviewed by
D Ward

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very nice hotel with lots of character - excellent food

Reviewed by
Felice santoriello

From Kettering, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pretty but let down by customer service
Being told that you don't have a booking isn't a welcoming start. Eventually they found that they had my booking all along.
Doors with numbers on might help find customers find their room.

Reviewed by
Dave B

From St Albans, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Somewhere to stay on the way to a party
Excellent visit to the surrounding area knowing that suitable accommodation awaits on your return at the end of a busy day.

Reviewed by
Paul Millington

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice place to stay
Stayed for 1 night, room only so can't comment on the food. Hotel is beautiful and has lovely gardens. Rooms are spacious and comfortable. Easy check in and out. Staff we dealt with were helpful and polite.

Reviewed by
Andrea S

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Short Break
The Hotel was clean and tidy.
The staff were polite and friendly.
The food was acceptable.

Reviewed by
david cox

From Folkestone, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Charming hotel with lots of character, clean room and excellent breakfast.

Reviewed by
felice s

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Outstanding
The original room that we were shown to was obviously a single with thebe shaving one side against the wall and only one bedside light, we refused it on those grounds and was told there was only one other room available which we took which was obviously a very good upgrade. So cannot fault the room at all exept the weather was extremely hot and there was only one window we could open and no air on, however they did give an electric fan, which helped a little.

Reviewed by
Sheila Tait

From Ramsgate, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel, marred a little by room noise
A great hotel for the money, lovely building and friendly staff. The bar is a bit lacking in atmosphere given the historic nature of the building and could be improved.
The room was small but clean and tidy but next to a spring closing door which due largely to inconsiderate guests banged from early morning onwards. If I stayed there again I'd avoid that room unless steps have been taken to make the closure a lot quieter.
The staff were sympathetic and the hotel overall was excellent value.

Reviewed by
Daunton T

From Leigh on Sea, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice Hotel
Nice hotel but we were in small room (5 or 6) in the main hotel. Our room was over what I presume was the the staff room and was very noisy during the night I could even hear the staff discussing their rotas especially when they were changing shifts. Also the room was very hot and stuffy as we were unable to open the window as it had a notice on asking customers to not open it.

Reviewed by
trudi t

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next