No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Mercure Telford Madeley Court Hotel

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Castlefields Way, Madeley, Shropshire, TELFORD, TF7 5DW
16th Century Manor House Hotel offering free WiFi and free parking. Rated 3 AA Star. 2 miles from Ironbridge Gorge and Museum and 10 miles from Cosford Air Museum. Easily reached from junction 4 of the M54 and 4 miles from Telford Railway Station. On siterestaurant and lakeside lounge/bar offering excellent cuisine and a good selection of beverages. Historic rooms available include genuine antique furniture. All rooms include flat screen TV's and Freeview channels.
Picture of Mercure Telford Madeley Court Hotel, TELFORD at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 74 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
81% recommended this accommodation to a friend 82% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A GEM
A delightful place nicely situated full of history.staff were ,brilliant food in the beautiful restaurant was excellent far better than i was expecting .well worth a visit

Reviewed by
anthony pokorny

From Bedford, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic stay cannot fault it we will visit again

Reviewed by
a green

From Walsall, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

clean and comfortable room with friendly and efficient service in a superbly restored 16th Century manor house - recommended to anyone for a quiet short or longer stay.

Reviewed by
Frank R

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay
I had a great weekend there and the staff were brill

Reviewed by
ian purdy

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Better than a hotel
The setting looks fantastic as you arrive from the driveway. The buildiing has been left as original as possible which gives you an experience to remember. We didn't expect the quality that we got for the price we paid so would highly recommend this.

Reviewed by
Steven Earl

From Sittingbourne, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely hotel staff very friendly accomadation was amazing will be returning

Reviewed by
j bedford

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

beautiful building and grounds, freindly staff and very central location

Reviewed by
ann g

From England
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel set in a great location.
I enjoyed my stay and will be back in the future.

Reviewed by
A Neal

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great value for the money the roon was in with the best i have stayed
i bit of a walk into the shops, but not to far when not raining iron bridge is worth a visit

Reviewed by
philip lee

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stunning hotel
i took my partner to telford for her 50th birthday and we had a lovely time. Hotel and the surrounding area was beautiful, staff were really helpful and the rooms really clean and lots of space, we had a meal in the evening at the hotel and the only criticism was that the menu didnt have a lot of choice .

Reviewed by
M Naylor

From Prenton, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next