No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Mercure Telford Madeley Court Hotel

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Castlefields Way Madeley, Telford, TF7 5DW
The Mercure Telford Madeley Court Hotel is ideally located within easy access of junction 4 of the M54 motorway and less than 5 minutes from the centre of Telford. Enjoy the peaceful experience of the Mercure Telford Madeley Court Hotel renowned for its superb service and cuisine. The Mercure Telford Madeley Court Hotel is a 16th Century Manor House steeped in history offering both the facilities of a modern hotel and the ambience of a beautiful Manor House in countryside surroundings. The conservatory area with resplendent stylish furnishings and a lakeside view, makes for the perfect place to relax after a hectic day. You will be staying close to some great attractions including Ironbridge Gorge, site of the World's first iron bridge and home of the Industrial Revolution. There are numerous museums located in and around the Gorge for which you can purchase a "Passport" which will gain you entry to all the museums and can be used over a period of time.

We believe that the Mercure Telford Madeley Court Hotel is one of the best hotels in Telford - with complimentary parking, WiFi and easy access to the town and countryside, it is a perfect choice for a break in Telford.

Picture of Mercure Telford Madeley Court Hotel, Telford at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 69 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
81% recommended this accommodation to a friend 82% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great value for the money the roon was in with the best i have stayed
i bit of a walk into the shops, but not to far when not raining iron bridge is worth a visit

Reviewed by
philip lee

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stunning hotel
i took my partner to telford for her 50th birthday and we had a lovely time. Hotel and the surrounding area was beautiful, staff were really helpful and the rooms really clean and lots of space, we had a meal in the evening at the hotel and the only criticism was that the menu didnt have a lot of choice .

Reviewed by
M Naylor

From Prenton, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Madeley court
Excellent

Reviewed by
Russell K

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Everything about our stay = PERFECT!
Gorgeous historical building. So refreshing to stay somewhere with character that was non sterile but at the same time clean, fresh and airy. Staff lovely. LOVED the room (Room 10 which was a free upgrade.) Restaurant have THE best locally sourced food. So tasty. (Steak and Lamb and a wonderful cheese board) Drinks fairly priced. THE comfiest bed I have EVER slept in! I want one!!
Faultless really and a Late Rooms bargain :-)

Reviewed by
A Williams

From Warrington, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A great base for exploring the Ironbridge museums.
We stayed here for a mini break to explore the nearby Ironbridge museums. The hotel is easy to find and well positioned for getting out and about by car. Ironbridge itself is nearby. Although some might feel that the decoration in the hotel bedroom was a little dated, the room was clean and well appointed. The staff were helpful and able to provide practical help with suggestions for nearby restaurants - the hotel restaurant has a disappointingly dull and poor choice of vegetarian meal options. I would probably stay at this hotel again if visiting the area.

Reviewed by
Mary B

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Romantic, Idyllic, Good location and Great Price
I could not fault this hotel.. it was both stunning with great character inside and out.
I would recommend this Hotel to anyone who wanted a relaxing break, somewhere to stay for sight seeing or just a Romantic Weekend away.. This Hotel delivered in every area.
The room was very clean and there was so much room you did not feel enclosed like you do in some hotels. There was an oversized comfortable bed and en-suite containing bath and shower.
Who ever decides to book to stay at this hotel will not be disappointed.. as you drive up to the hotel you are just taken in by the beauty of the area.

Reviewed by
Marie C

From Milton Keynes, England
Who stayed in November 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely 16century Hotel with Character
This hotel certainly has character and charm written all over it.
A lovely Gatehouse (with rooms in), leading to the main house, mill house and some newly built, but certainly not out of place additional wing.
set in lovely grounds bordering a lake and woodland trail. It is definaltey a place to visit if you are into your history, or just want an old feel to a romantic setting.

Reviewed by
J Pugh

From Dukinfield, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

curates egg
room was comfy but rather tired. Some of the staff were very customer focused, others were unhelpful. Very impressed by Lewis, Suzanne or Samantha not sure of name. The food was uninspiring which was a shame, little variety and my sea bream was in a watery soup not a sauce. Found the staircase terrifying as I have balance problems b ut had not asked for a ground floor or easy access room and the hotel was full. Would not stay here again by choice

Reviewed by
Linda Beacom

From Skegness, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Madeley Court 20 years on
Used to stay at this property in the mid 90's and nothing much as changed, stunning exterior/fab architecture of this unique property, great public spaces inside with original interiors. this is a cosy place with eye catching snugs and exposed brickwork and oak timbers. the rooms are the only downside but for the advertised 3* and the price you pay, fairs' fair really. if these were refurbished this would easily budge this place up to a 4* and more.... all in all, good accommodation but didnt try the restaurant at all as It was a room only deal and we ate out in the evening, would recommend this hotel, especially at last minute rate money... !!!

Reviewed by
Paul R

From Warwick, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Country House gem
Beautiful historic stone manor house in lovely location; although not well promoted from the main road (signs do not do it justice)

Reviewed by
John G

From NORWICH, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next