Reviews - Mercure Telford Madeley Court Hotel


Castlefields Way, Madeley, Shropshire, TELFORD, TF7 5DW

Price From 155.49 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (41)

85% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Clare T

  • June 2014

Lovely room, spoilt by noise

The room was excellent but due to a wedding reception going on onsite, we did not sleep well.

Unfortunately the bass was very loud, which was a shame since the room was lovely.

  • William Daniels

  • June 2014

Bedroom poor layout.

Insufficient room for bedside table.left in dangerous position. Bedroom 'freezing!' Overnight. Impossible to use bath as a shower or bath as sides of bath too high for access. No hand grips to assist. Very high charges for breakfast and dinner, beyond our budget. We were forced to leave hotel after one night, of a planned 5three night stay because room so uncomfortable. Lady Manager gave us £70 refund from payment of over £200. Poor value, approx £140 for a one night stay with no breakfast.he also promised a 'good deal' on a future booking. I decided to book a two day break at your Maidstone Mercury hotel and asked her to obtain the best deal but she was 'unable to send an Email from her terminal'

Absolutely no provision for elderly guests I am 82 and my wife 79.

  • Margaret P

  • June 2014

The hotel is a charming historic building in lovely grounds close to the centre of Telford.

On the night I stayed I found it extremely quiet, with comfortable lounges and a restaurant with good chef and attentive staff. My room was in the gables up two flights of spiral staircases, entirely adequate but quirky. There is apparently only one single room with a walk in shower but there was a hand-held shower over the bath; and restricted wardrobe space (gable means restricted height.)

  • B Hutchinson

  • June 2014

Impressive building and grounds.the grounds were beautiful and just right to wear out an energetic dog.

We were put in annexe because of dog, but this was very acceptable and comfortable. We only realised when we arrived that it was room only, but had breakfasts on one of our days which was quite expensive (cost more than a delicious pub meal we had night before!) . Gripes were no radio in room, shower was good when the hot water eventually got through which was a good couple of minutes standing trying to avoid a cold shower. Stupid half-size wooden headboard; room approach was over a muddy mound instead of clean steps, and subsequently could have done with a door mat to save muddy footmarks on carpet.

  • angela m

  • May 2014

Beautiful old hotel with wonderful grounds.

Room was good and clean.

  • Sally H

  • May 2014

Fabulous hotel with so much character and history

  • Margaret B

  • May 2014

My husband was unable to manage the stairs to the room allocated but the staff were very helpful in finding us another more suitable.

  • anthony pokorny

  • May 2014


A delightful place nicely situated full of history.staff were ,brilliant food in the beautiful restaurant was excellent far better than i was expecting .well worth a visit

  • a green

  • April 2014

Fantastic stay cannot fault it we will visit again

  • Frank R

  • April 2014

clean and comfortable room with friendly and efficient service in a superbly restored 16th Century manor house - recommended to anyone for a quiet short or longer stay.