No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Mercure Telford Madeley Court Hotel

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Castlefields Way Madeley, Telford, TF7 5DW
The Mercure Telford Madeley Court Hotel is ideally located within easy access of junction 4 of the M54 motorway and less than 5 minutes from the centre of Telford. Enjoy the peaceful experience of the Mercure Telford Madeley Court Hotel renowned for its superb service and cuisine. The Mercure Telford Madeley Court Hotel is a 16th Century Manor House steeped in history offering both the facilities of a modern hotel and the ambience of a beautiful Manor House in countryside surroundings. The conservatory area with resplendent stylish furnishings and a lakeside view, makes for the perfect place to relax after a hectic day. You will be staying close to some great attractions including Ironbridge Gorge, site of the World's first iron bridge and home of the Industrial Revolution. There are numerous museums located in and around the Gorge for which you can purchase a "Passport" which will gain you entry to all the museums and can be used over a period of time.

We believe that the Mercure Telford Madeley Court Hotel is one of the best hotels in Telford - with complimentary parking, WiFi and easy access to the town and countryside, it is a perfect choice for a break in Telford.

Picture of Mercure Telford Madeley Court Hotel, Telford at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 69 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
81% recommended this accommodation to a friend 82% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful old hotel with wonderful grounds.
Room was good and clean.

Reviewed by
angela m

From barnstaple, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My husband was unable to manage the stairs to the room allocated but the staff were very helpful in finding us another more suitable.

Reviewed by
Margaret B

From Bedford, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A GEM
A delightful place nicely situated full of history.staff were ,brilliant food in the beautiful restaurant was excellent far better than i was expecting .well worth a visit

Reviewed by
anthony pokorny

From Bedford, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic stay cannot fault it we will visit again

Reviewed by
a green

From Walsall, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

clean and comfortable room with friendly and efficient service in a superbly restored 16th Century manor house - recommended to anyone for a quiet short or longer stay.

Reviewed by
Frank R

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay
I had a great weekend there and the staff were brill

Reviewed by
ian purdy

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Better than a hotel
The setting looks fantastic as you arrive from the driveway. The buildiing has been left as original as possible which gives you an experience to remember. We didn't expect the quality that we got for the price we paid so would highly recommend this.

Reviewed by
Steven Earl

From Sittingbourne, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely hotel staff very friendly accomadation was amazing will be returning

Reviewed by
j bedford

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

beautiful building and grounds, freindly staff and very central location

Reviewed by
ann g

From England
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel set in a great location.
I enjoyed my stay and will be back in the future.

Reviewed by
A Neal

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next