Reviews - Mercure Telford Madeley Court Hotel


Castlefields Way, Madeley, Shropshire, TELFORD, TF7 5DW

Price From 148.31 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (40)

85% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • Dave B

  • November 2014

Pretty but let down by customer service

Being told that you don't have a booking isn't a welcoming start.

Eventually they found that they had my booking all along. Doors with numbers on might help find customers find their room.

  • Paul Millington

  • October 2014

Somewhere to stay on the way to a party

Excellent visit to the surrounding area knowing that suitable accommodation awaits on your return at the end of a busy day.

  • Andrea S

  • October 2014

Nice place to stay

Stayed for 1 night, room only so can't comment on the food.

Hotel is beautiful and has lovely gardens. Rooms are spacious and comfortable. Easy check in and out. Staff we dealt with were helpful and polite.

  • david cox

  • October 2014

Excellent Short Break

The Hotel was clean and tidy.

The staff were polite and friendly. The food was acceptable.

  • Daunton T

  • August 2014

Lovely hotel, marred a little by room noise

A great hotel for the money, lovely building and friendly staff.

The bar is a bit lacking in atmosphere given the historic nature of the building and could be improved. The room was small but clean and tidy but next to a spring closing door which due largely to inconsiderate guests banged from early morning onwards. If I stayed there again I'd avoid that room unless steps have been taken to make the closure a lot quieter. The staff were sympathetic and the hotel overall was excellent value.

  • felice s

  • August 2014

Charming hotel with lots of character, clean room and excellent breakfast.

  • Sheila Tait

  • July 2014


The original room that we were shown to was obviously a single with thebe shaving one side against the wall and only one bedside light, we refused it on those grounds and was told there was only one other room available which we took which was obviously a very good upgrade.

So cannot fault the room at all exept the weather was extremely hot and there was only one window we could open and no air on, however they did give an electric fan, which helped a little.

  • j bedford

  • July 2014

lovely hotel staff very friendly accomadation was amazing will be returning

  • trudi t

  • July 2014

Nice Hotel

Nice hotel but we were in small room (5 or 6) in the main hotel.

Our room was over what I presume was the the staff room and was very noisy during the night I could even hear the staff discussing their rotas especially when they were changing shifts. Also the room was very hot and stuffy as we were unable to open the window as it had a notice on asking customers to not open it.

  • julia buck

  • June 2014

Had a great time wish we could have stayed longer

Room great ,food great infact everything was perfect will stay again as soon as I can