No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Express Leeds East

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
ABERFORD ROAD,OULTON, WOODLESFORD, LEEDS, LS26 8EJ
Choose the accessible Holiday Inn Express Leeds East hotel for countryside views and proximity to key motorways. An attractive golf course and rolling green fields surround the well-linked to hotel . It's simple to find us, under 5 minutes' drive from the east-west M62 motorway and the North-South M1 motorway . You can take off from Leeds Bradford International Airport, 18 miles away, and hop on trains to London or Scotland from Leeds rail station, 7 miles away. Enjoy a lie in on weekends as our complimentary Continental buffet breakfast with selective hot items served every morning in the air-conditioned breakfast lounge with flat screen TV and satellite channels until 11:30 am. You can keep in touch with wireless Internet . Your meetings at Arla Foods are 10 minutes' drive away and seminars at Oulton Hall are next door. We'll keep you fuelled with tea, coffee and biscuits during training days in our well-lit meeting room. Fine-tune your putting at Oulton Hall Golf Club and plunge into the pool at Rothwell Leisure Club. It's 4.5 miles to art collections at Leeds Art Gallery and the Henry Moore Institute. The Royal Armouries' falconry and jousting shows are only 6 miles away. Stop over at Holiday Inn Express Leeds East and enjoy complimentary car park while a resident . You can sip cool beers and catch live sport on the big-screen TV in our mahogany-furnished bar.
Picture of Holiday Inn Express Leeds East, LEEDS at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 36 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
92% recommended this accommodation to a friend 92% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

holiday inn express
Great room and breakfast. Staff very friendly and helpful.

Reviewed by
L Larking

From north Yorkshire, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly staff good location

Reviewed by
neil m

From Pontefract, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A proper hotel
HIE Leeds is much more of a hotel than the usual budget style. Then again it's not so budget so includes wifi, breakfast etc - although couldn't get the wifi to work! And they don't wait until 3 seconds off the check in time to let you into your room.
Staff were very polite. Breakfast wasn't upto much - limited choice but enough to get the day started. And not that bad that you wouldn't stay again!
Overall, a nice hotel and not disappointing.

Reviewed by
James S

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ok. Not bad but queue for 15 mins to checkout
Room ok but smelt of damp. Hotel in need of a refit

ManagementResponse

Dear Dominic J, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your review is vital for improving the service and quality we offer to our valued guest. I am pleased to know that you had a satisfactory stay at our property and apologize for any shortfalls you have encountered. It is always hugely motivating when one takes the time and trouble to acknowledge or give points for improvement. We hope to get the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future. Thank you once again for your valuable comment, and if you might have any suggestions that will contribute to enhancing your stay, please do not hesitate to contact us. Sincerely, Krysllin, IHG Care

Reviewed by
Dominic J

From Burton on Trent, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room was well appointed and served my needs well. It was clean. The staff were friendly and helpful. I would stay again if in Leeds.

Reviewed by
A Osborne

From Redditch, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value for money and very friendly!
The hotel receptionist was very welcoming and helpful, she even rushed upstairs to give me my gloves that I left at reception.
Room was clean and was great for the price. The breakfast itself wasn't AMAZING but considering it was included in the (already low) room cost, I was happy.

Reviewed by
Chris F

From London, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Back Again
We always enjoy our stays at Leeds East, easy to reach. staff are always very pleasant and helpful.
If your room is ready they will let you in before normal booking time which can be most helpful during a short stay when you have limited time. The rooms are always clean. It is nice ti have a complimentary breakfast too.

Reviewed by
Cynthia J

From Shrewsbury, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

1 night stay
very good value

Reviewed by
Darren Adams

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value
Staff very friendly and accommodating, changed our rooms so we could be near our daughter. Lovely large room, very warm with heating we could control. Power shower and separate toilet. soft comfy beds and pillows. Large flat screen TV with Freeview. Breakfast very good, hot and plenty to eat with a good choice of teas and coffees. No bath. Would definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
trevor m

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely front of house staff

ManagementResponse

Dear C Nash, Thank you very much for the kind words! I hope you see us soon if your travels bring you back to the area. Regards, Pam, IHG Care

Reviewed by
C Nash

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next