No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Garden Studio

4Self Classified Self Catering Ratings explained
The Garden Studio, STONERIDGE, FOREFIELD RISE, Bath, BA2 4PL
After something a bit different?... A romanic escape with a contemporary four poster bed; or even a luxury studio for business workers. Situated in the large garden of a city centre family house 5 mins walk from the World Hertitage Georgian City of Bath, train and coach stations. The studio has a gorgeous ensuite shower room and a small, but fully fitted kitchen. Private parking available onsite.
Picture of The Garden Studio, Bath at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since July 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 8 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

aniversary/birthday break
Lovely studio clean small but everything you need ,good communication right from time of booking from the owners . The outside space was nice with table and chairs the only thing that spoiled this was dog mess very close by. A very enjoyable stay with all that Bath has to offer

ManagementResponse

We’re very sorry that one pile of dog’s mess was found near the Studio, in our very large garden (approx 80Mx100M). The guests were asked twice if everything was OK and it was a shame that they could not mention it to me directly, but choose instead to post it in a review.

Reviewed by
gillian j

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Delightful accomodation. Perfect for a relaxing break. Would definately stay there again.

Reviewed by
S Jones

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful Bath
It's not "a given" that accommodation description lives up to expectation but the Garden Studio managed to do so. Even the weather conspired to make it the perfect break.
We were able to enjoy al fresco meals in our own secluded garden all prepared in a well appointed kitchen. The bedroom was airy and the bed comfortable. Our hosts were impeccable.
The five minute walk into Bath's centre did entail climbing a steep hill which might cause a problem for some guests but that is the only possible drawback to this superb pied a terre.

Reviewed by
Robin G

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We thought the accommodation was compact but well equipt. It was clean and very close to the city centre. We were able to walk to the city centre within a few minutes the local shops provided immediate amenities. The only complaint we would have is that the tv reception was poor. We were unable to watch programmes on a significant number of channels as they pixelated.

Reviewed by
Ann B

From Preston, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Two day weekend break in bath
Lovely,clean, quiet,friendly approachable staff,nothing too much trouble. Set in a lovely walled garden. A small ,self catereing studio apartment within 5 minutes walk of the city centre but quietly secluded and private. Locally there are several lovely restraunts and a couple of pubs,or walk into the centre for nightlife or shops and the baths and spa.
i would highly recomend and would definately return.
ian bevan. Swansea.

Reviewed by
ian bevan

From Swansea, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

perfect retreat
The garden studio is perfect if you don't want other guests in rooms next to or above you and in very peaceful location with all historical. Sites within a 15 minute walk an. City centre..my wife and I will most definitely stay there again in the summer!!highly. Recommended!!

Reviewed by
P McNicol

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The studio was smaller than we expected on arrival,but once we had got used to the surroundings it was perfect and compact!everything you need,built to a very high quality,clean and cosy!its in an excellent position only a 5minute wallk into town,lovely and quiet!would definatley recommend and return!beats any hotel room and especially good having your own kitchen incluging full oven,hob and dishwasher!you cant go wrong here!we were also allowed to leave our car there after checkout so we cud spend another day around town,free parking also a bonus,we never used the car for the 4days we were there!

Reviewed by
m lowe

From Stoke on Trent, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The garden studio Bath highly recommend
The garden studio in Bath was well appointed very clean and tucked away . The weather was hot while we were there and we made good use of the sitting Area outside the studio perfect for eating alfresco . It was a very short walk into the centre of bath although you could find all you wanted in widcombe which is just a Miniute away and the white hart was fantastic for a meal out. I would highly recommend the garden studio to stay.

Reviewed by
d edwards-edwards

From Henley on Thames, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.