The Garden Studio

4

The Garden Studio, STONERIDGE, FOREFIELD RISE, Bath, BA2 4PL

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (8)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Room quality

Value

  • gillian j

  • August 2014

aniversary/birthday break

Lovely studio clean small but everything you need ,good communication right from time of booking from the owners .

The outside space was nice with table and chairs the only thing that spoiled this was dog mess very close by. A very enjoyable stay with all that Bath has to offer

  • S Jones

  • July 2014

Delightful accomodation.

Perfect for a relaxing break. Would definately stay there again.

  • Robin G

  • June 2014

Beautiful Bath

It's not "a given" that accommodation description lives up to expectation but the Garden Studio managed to do so.

Even the weather conspired to make it the perfect break. We were able to enjoy al fresco meals in our own secluded garden all prepared in a well appointed kitchen. The bedroom was airy and the bed comfortable. Our hosts were impeccable. The five minute walk into Bath's centre did entail climbing a steep hill which might cause a problem for some guests but that is the only possible drawback to this superb pied a terre.

  • Ann B

  • June 2014

We thought the accommodation was compact but well equipt.

It was clean and very close to the city centre. We were able to walk to the city centre within a few minutes the local shops provided immediate amenities. The only complaint we would have is that the tv reception was poor. We were unable to watch programmes on a significant number of channels as they pixelated.

  • ian bevan

  • March 2014

Two day weekend break in bath

Lovely,clean, quiet,friendly approachable staff,nothing too much trouble.

Set in a lovely walled garden. A small ,self catereing studio apartment within 5 minutes walk of the city centre but quietly secluded and private. Locally there are several lovely restraunts and a couple of pubs,or walk into the centre for nightlife or shops and the baths and spa. i would highly recomend and would definately return. ian bevan. Swansea.

  • P McNicol

  • November 2013

perfect retreat

The garden studio is perfect if you don't want other guests in rooms next to or above you and in very peaceful location with all historical.

Sites within a 15 minute walk an. City centre..my wife and I will most definitely stay there again in the summer!!highly. Recommended!.

  • m lowe

  • September 2013

The studio was smaller than we expected on arrival,but once we had got used to the surroundings it was perfect and compact!everything you need,built to a very high quality,clean and cosy!its in an excellent position only a 5minute wallk into town,lovely and quiet!would definatley recommend and return!beats any hotel room and especially good having your own kitchen incluging full oven,hob and dishwasher!you cant go wrong here!we were also allowed to leave our car there after checkout so we cud spend another day around town,free parking also a bonus,we never used the car for the 4days we were there!

  • d edwards-edwards

  • July 2013

The garden studio Bath highly recommend

The garden studio in Bath was well appointed very clean and tucked away .

The weather was hot while we were there and we made good use of the sitting Area outside the studio perfect for eating alfresco . It was a very short walk into the centre of bath although you could find all you wanted in widcombe which is just a Miniute away and the white hart was fantastic for a meal out. I would highly recommend the garden studio to stay.