No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Burnside Guest House

4Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
34 St Brannocks Road , , , Ilfracombe, EX34 8EQ
David and Sandie would like to welcome you to Burnside Guest House. We are a small friendly family run establishment with our own car park. All our bedrooms are en-suite with colour television, tea & coffee facilities and are situated on the first floor. You can relax in our cosy lounge either before you explore the local area or when you get back. Your breakfast is prepared with fresh produce and cooked to order, you will be spoilt for choice. The local shops and harbour are only a short walk away. Ilfracombe is a captivating and friendly resort set in a region renowned for its outstanding natural beauty. The town has its own harbour, a Theatre with full entertainment programme in the summer, Night Clubs, Cinema and plenty of fascinating Eating Places and "Watering Holes". Ilfracombe also offers heated indoor Swimming Pool, Tennis Courts, Crazy Golf, a wonderful promenade and a good selection of shops
Picture of Burnside Guest House, Ilfracombe at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 14 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend away with parents
Excellent stay with lovely people

Reviewed by
Wendy W

From Kendal, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Stay
Sandie and David are the most welcoming couple, lovely stay

Reviewed by
Len Craig

From Telford, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant
What a brilliant place to stay. Sandie and Dave really friendly, and full of local knowledge!

Reviewed by
D Elcome

From Worthing, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Highly recommended!
We had a lovely stay here. The owners are friendly and helpful and the room was comfortable with everything we needed. Easy walking to town and approx 20 minutes to quay.

Reviewed by
Colin J

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice and friendly
Friendly relaxed atmosphere where nothing was too much trouble. Great rooms and great breakfast.

Reviewed by
Andrew Kidney

From Frome, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very welcoming hosts, very clean airy room, quiet even although the premises abuts a main road. Only minus was no vegetarian option for breakfast apart from not having the meat. Excellent value for money

Reviewed by
Henry Hillis

From Frome, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short stay at Burnside Guest House
We stayed here whilst attending a wedding at The Tunnels. We were only in the Guest House for a short space of time but found the food excellent and the service very efficient and very friendly and welcoming. The Guest House was an excellent base for our short break and comes highly recommended.

Reviewed by
Daniel H

From Sutton Coldfield, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our stay in Ilfracoom
They were very hospitable and friendly, Our room was very clean and comfortable.

Reviewed by
W Pike

From Chester, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Little gem in Ilfracoombe
We had a lovely relaxing stay at the Burnside. Sandie and Dave were great and were good guides for the area. A great breakfast sets you up for the day and the Burnside for us was a great base from which to explore this lovely part of the country.

Reviewed by
B CANNON

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Burnside Guest House
Room and en suite extremely clean and well appointed. Good breakfast with a variety of choice. Atmosphere helpful, warm and friendly. Added bonus of regular bus service right outside. Would definitely book again.

Reviewed by
Susan L

From Poole, England
Who stayed in July 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next