No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - 10 Pembridge Gardens

4Self Classified Serviced Apartments Ratings explained
6-14 Pembridge Gardens , London, W2 4DU
10 Pembridge Gardens is located in the heart of London's most desirable location - Notting Hill. With a stone's throw away from famous Portobello Road market and Hyde park, 15 minutes walk away from London's West End, Leicester Square or Knightsbridge.

The property is a beautiful white Georgian Terrace occupying leafy Pembridge Gardens. Our guests enjoy the elegant convergence of historical architecture with our selection of contemporary furnished studio apartment suites. Each apartment accommodates modern living with quality appliances and free WiFi throughout the building. There is a weekly full maid service. Light cleaning is done every alternative day. Additional cleaning is available at an extra cost.

Disabled units are available on the Ground Floor, including a ramp for easy access at the entrance.

Picture of 10 Pembridge Gardens, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 22 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
71% recommended this accommodation to a friend 71% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room review
Very comfortable, modern room and efficient service

Reviewed by
Louise R

From UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great accommodation, quieter than we thought it would be, 2 minutes from the tube and in a lovely area. Friends that we met up with will use this when next in London as it was much nicer than the hotel they were at.
Also we found some great places for breakfast on Portabello Road.

Reviewed by
Malcolm A

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Review of Room Booked on Late Rooms.com
The hotel appeared to be updated very tastefully. The man on the desk was very polite and helpful. The room was excellent, quiet, spacious and clean. I had never heard of this hotel but would definitely use it again.

Reviewed by
Mary Marsland

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Elegance and Convenience
During my first trip to London, I stayed in a first floor studio apartment for 6 nights, and I was so pleased with this hotel! It's Notting Hill location is unbeatable, being a two minute walk from Hyde Park, Portobello Road, Oxford St and the Tube. There are some lovely restaurants nearby (including Jamie Oliver's Recipes) or local grocery stores should you wish to dine in. The hotel is well maintained and equipped with many modern facilities (ie new oven, dishwasher, washer/dryer), large marble bathrooms, and sky LCD TV. Rooms are serviced every two days. I really liked the elegant apartment design and its beautiful white & purple fittings. After walking all around central London, I realised this is the best area to stay as you are away from the noisy buses (and smoke) but still so central that you can easily access wherever you wish to go. Highly recommended.

Reviewed by
S Kelley

From Perth, Australia
Who stayed in May 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleaseant Stay in a comfortable and clean hotel
The hotel was represented well by the photographs on the website, the photo's and description were accurate the hotel was hassle free and I would recommend the hotel to others. No nuissance noise or unfriendly guests/staff. Highly recommended.

Reviewed by
P Rawlings

From UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Superior room isn't superior
Only stayed for one night but I had booked this hotel and the 'superior' room over others because it said in the description it had a bath which I really wanted a relaxing soak in. Got to the hotel to find not only was there a shower, but it was a wet room which are so annoying. I asked for this to be changed and I was given a dirty look by the sleazy male receptionist and then told that none of the 'superior' rooms had baths (so why was it in the description?!) and that there were no rooms with baths available to swap mine for and even if there was I had to pay another £20 for it. The 'superior' room looked exactly the same as standard. I have no idea what I paid more for.

Reviewed by
L Ferguson

From UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

PERFECT AT THE PRICE
Perfect at the price for my short happy stay. The room was clean tidy, warm and quiet. Also the location is perfect to get around London and .. I actually was most impressed with how helpful and welcoming staff were, more impressed than I was with staff in Berlin at a leading 5 star flagship hotel recently. Overall I must say I am very satisfied, thank you!

Reviewed by
Rowland J

From London, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

to be better
1. Reception seems not very happy and patient
2. Bath room hot water is very hard to adjust temperature, no one ever complain for this?
3. I stay for two night, every other day house cleaning policy means I have no room service since after checking in.

Reviewed by
Yuchun Du

From Hampshire , UK
Who stayed in March 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good but TV remoted didn't work properly.

Reviewed by
simon l

From UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location nice room
Shower was too hot to use so rang reception and was instantly upgraded. Staff were friendly. Rooms clean and comfortable and good value for money at the rate paid through LateRooms. Location is fantastic for the tube, Notting Hill and Portabello Market

Reviewed by
Jason P

From UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 Next