You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Manor House Hotel


10-14 High street, ,, Dronfield, S18 1PY

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (9)

100% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • Peter F

  • August 2016

Vwry nice hotel good staff and value for money

Stayed for two nights whilst visiting chatsworth.

Lovely clean room, great bathroom facilities, food good and grar staff.

Wifi worked well, bar and restaraunt very friendly.

Would return again anytime

  • Lindsay Hassall

  • July 2016


Relaxing place to stay, ideal of access to Sheffield and Peaks.

  • Jerry T

  • July 2016

Manor House Hotel

Very nice clean, modern and full of charm.

Very nice breakfast.

  • Sally T

  • June 2016

Little gem

Stayed for 3 nights in room 3, which was small but suited our needs.

The ensuite had a great shower, the room had a TV, kettle, hairdryer and iron, and a huge wardrobe with a full length mirror. Staff were really friendly and helpful; the room was cleaned and tidied thoroughly every day, and the food. If nothing else, go for the food - top quality, great choice and very reasonably priced. All together a very enjoyable stay - with definitely go again.

  • Derek W

  • February 2016

Derek w

Very friendly staff warm welcome good food.

  • Helena d

  • February 2016

Nice location

This hotel has perfect location, being close to the peak district, Sheffield and Matalock, in a lovely little village.

The building is a lovely old-fashioned manor building, and the rooms are nicely decorated. Take note that the walls are thin and it is very noisy on a Saturday night due to the bar downstairs. We struggled for hours to fall asleep. We waited an hour to be served our hot breakfast, which was also disappointing, but overall the stay was not bad and the beds were comfortable.

  • Penny H

  • December 2015

Autumn Break

We stayed for three nights in a lovely warm room, The Caron Room, with the 1950s style of white furniture.

We had a meal in the restaurant the first evening and had a selection from the Tapas menu, which was new to us but most enjoyable. The breakfast was freshly cooked and delicious and the staff were all friendly and helpful.

Response from hotel

Mrs P Hammill,

Thank you for your lovely review, it was a pleasure in having you stay with us for the 3 nights. We hope to see you again in the future.

Have a great Christmas, kind regards and many thanks,

Danielle Hodge,

General Manager

  • Nicola H

  • April 2015

A weekday at the Manor House Hotel - Dronfield

For a business trip I booked the Manor House hotel extremely late (only the day before) so I wasn't sure what to expect.

I was pleasantly surprised. There was plenty of off-street parking, the staff were lovely and extremely helpful. The room itself was well presented and clean, as too was the ensuite. The bed was comfortable and I had a great nights sleep. The food available in the restaurant was reasonably priced and of excellent quality. All in all, if you are staying for business or personal reasons, I recommend the Manor House Hotel.

Response from hotel

Dear Nicola,

Thank you for your kind comments. We are glad you decided to choose our venue at the last minute and that we made your stay enjoyable.

We look forward to meeting you again in the future.

Kind regards and many thanks,

Danielle Hodge,

General Manager.


  • February 2015

Just what I needed

Is attending a family funeral business or leisure.

No matter. The staff at the Manor House Hotel could not have been kinder or more helpful at a difficult time. They accommodated my dietary requirements with imagination (I shall not soon forget the sweet potato wedges!) and carried my bag up the attractive but possibly hazardous outside stone steps. The room was quirky - a large photo of Steve MacQueen was not my style but that's hardly important. If I wanted to criticise the room I would say a) The shelf in the shower room was not wide enough for my sponge bag (but this is true of the majority of hotels - I have a large sponge-bag) and b) The missing knob on the door was unsightly but not troublesome. All in all, I wish I had stayed there in happier circumstances. I probably won't stay there again but that is because I will now have no reason to visit Dronfield.

Response from hotel

Dear Ms Dawty,

We would like to thank you for taking your time to review us.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we made you feel comfortable and such sad circumstances. Take care and we hope if you are passing us again you will pop by and see us.

Have a lovely Christmas,

kind regards Danielle Hodge, General Manager