No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Coach House Hotel

4Self Classified Inn Ratings explained
20-22 MARYGATE , YORK, YO30 7BH
Charming 300 year old Coaching Inn. Very close to York Minster and all main
attractions whilst enjoying a quiet position down a side road. Privately
owned by Julie Thomson who ensures a warm Yorkshire welcome serving local
food and local award winning beers. All rooms are en-suite and individually
designed. They are equipped with modern facilities and some rooms have views
of the Minster.
Picture of The Coach House Hotel, YORK at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 56 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
91% recommended this accommodation to a friend 91% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A warm welcome awaits you at The Coach House
Stayed for 1 night at the Coach House, this is a return visit we have stayed here many times. Such lovely staff who are warm and friendly, room was ready for 1pm so before we hit the shops we enjoyed a lovely piece of home made chocolate cake and coffee (YUM!). Room was lovely and clean, warm and cosy. Breakfast is amazing here, lovely home cooked full English. Look forward to staying again next year! :-)

Reviewed by
Sheila H

From Spennymoor, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Little gem
There was a lovely atmosphere as soon as we walked in to The Coach House. Complimentary mulled cider and mince pies where a nice touch too. Our room was up at the top and had original beams, comfy bed and nice but small shower room with a good shower.
Location was perfect, just cut through museum gardens facing the hotel and you're in the centre of everything ! We are already planning to go again but to stay a little longer next time as there is more we'd like to see and do.

Reviewed by
J DOYLE

From liverpool, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice and local
Booked very last minute and me and girlfriend has a real nice time, the place was more of a flat which we had access to for the weekend with some communal areas needing a bit of a brush up but the flat itself was top notch. Very clean & the people were friendly.
My only down point about why i wouldn't say it was excellent is that we had to put a throw over the bottom of the window as the blinds only travelled so far down.
The location was fantastic for a nice walk into town as well.

Reviewed by
Paul B

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great hotel famtastic location.
We will defiantly be back, perfect distance from the centre, great service, would definitely recommend staying at this hotel.

Reviewed by
A Jenner

From Shipley, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely stay
We had a lovely stay at the coach house hotel. The staff were very friendly, the food good & bed very comfortable. The hotel although small is in an excellent location for exploring York, definitely recommend this lovely hotel.

Reviewed by
colin b

From Loughton, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly, helpful staff. Lovely bar area, clean, comfortable bedroom. Could not connect to internet.

Reviewed by
Clare T

From Ashby De La Zouch, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great value
Very helpful at all times comfort and cleanliness could not find any faults that even let us leave our case in reception while we went shopping and returned later to pick it up fantastic

Reviewed by
Brian Turner

From sunderland, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean comfortable and convenient
Relaxing, friendly Yorkshire folk, comfortable (especially the beds) and within minutes of city centre. Wouldn't feel any need to stay anywhere else. Free parking and complimentary coffee and cake all day.

Reviewed by
Ian Monk

From Cardiff, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Coach house York
A warm friendly accommodation, food was good but not excellent. Room was small but all you need for a couple of nights stay and very conveniently located by the museum gardens.

Reviewed by
C Challinor

From Spalding, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short trip to York
I stayed at the hotel with my mum for one night as we were enjoying a shopping trip to York. The location of the hotel is great as so close to the centre but as it's down a side street you don't get traffic noise! From the moment we arrived we felt welcome by the lovely staff & invited to enjoy fresh tea/coffee and cake before we headed out! Lovely touch! The room was lovely with views of the minster. The breakfast was lovely too. I will be recommending this hotel and hope to return soon! Thanks again for a lovely stay!

Reviewed by
Kirsty B

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of women

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next