No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - ibis Carlisle

AA Assessed Budget Hotel Ratings explained
Botchergate , Carlisle, CA1 1RP
Ibis hotel in Carlisle is ideally situated in the historic capital of Cumbria and only a short drive to the Lake District. Just 200 meters from the Train Station and with easy access to the M6 and the local road network, it can act as a hub for the leisure and business travelers. All 102 rooms are en-suite with shower, an automatic climatic control system, tea/coffee making facility, hair dryer, TV and free Wifi throughout the hotel.

The hotel also offers 24-hour reception desk, 24-hours Snacks and late night Bar, Restaurant serving light meals 7 days a week and on-site payable car parking

Picture of ibis Carlisle, Carlisle at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 132 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
84% recommended this accommodation to a friend 86% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cheap and cheerful
Room was clean, location ideal when travelling by rail. Easy check in, comfy bed. Only issue was cleaner letting herself in at about 8.30am while we were still lying in bed.
All in all, I would stay here again, as I have done quite a few times in the past.

Reviewed by
Natalie D

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good centre
Very central position close to train station, pubs restaurants, shops, near to bus station. We travelled by train n bus so no car needed. Best to ask for a quiet room as main road outside is lively. Just some issues with housekeeping stopped us giving top grading

Reviewed by
John G

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Staff very friendly and welcoming on arrival, check in very quick and easy

Reviewed by
J DOWNIE

From Fraserburgh, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value and comfort at Ibis Hotel Carlisle
Excellent service from all staff, very good value for money in a modern comfortable enviroment.
Top marks all at Ibis Carlisle.

Reviewed by
alan pattie

From Cupar, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Thursday night in Carlisle
Excellent clean and comfortable room available as soon as we arrived 3pm. No issues re noise room was on the rear of the hotel and quiet.
Perfect for a one night stopover. Drinks and cheap food (good) at Witherspoons 50 feet across the road.
Excellent stay polite helpful staff.

Reviewed by
Catherine O

From BURY, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value for money & terrific location
Perfect one night stay in a conveniently located Ibis. Rooms were clean, spacious and bathroom had a great shower! As its located in the City Centre you're obviously going to have some city noise, but there wasn't enough to keep me awake long.

Reviewed by
Tina M

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ibis Carlisle
Would definitely recommend ibis carlisle to anyone looking to go somewhere for a relaxing break would be great to come here. It is situated perfectly, for people looking at nightclubs, shopping or just in general, restaurants.

Reviewed by
Laura Meader

From Kilmarnock, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant staff, good value hotel near the train station
Modern, tidy and pleasant accommodation at the centrally situated Carlisle Ibis, which is close to the railway station and near to a multitude of bars, cafés and shops.
Value for money, particularly helpful and pleasant staff to my partner and myself.
Room was comfortable and modern, but lacked decoration and consequently felt a bit sparse. That's my only criticism though, so I'm happy to recommend this hotel for good value and pleasant service.

Reviewed by
Ian T

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean and friendly, excellent value for money

Reviewed by
Elizabeth B

From Hyde, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Was somewhat surprised I had been checked out after 1 night when my booking was clearly for 2 nights.

Reviewed by
M Best

From Colchester, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next