Reviews - ibis Carlisle

1

Portlands, Botchergate, CARLISLE, CA1 1RL

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (93)

92% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Andrew T

  • March 2015

Efficient and friendly customer service as we checked in very late in the evening.

Room was fine - clean and ok for a stop over. Wouldn't want to pay £50 plus for it again though but needs must on this occasion

  • Mark M

  • March 2015

Good stay as always

The Ibis is the place I usually use when I'm visiting Carlisle.

It's my favourite because how close it is to the city centre, restaurants etc. The staff are always polite and helpful. I didn't get food from Ibis so can't comment on the quality of that, but everything else was great as it usually is. This is the place I recommend, and I'll keep using them on future visits.

  • Tessa W

  • March 2015

Clean and comfortable

Ideal stop for one night.

No fuss and no frills. Spotless accommodation.

  • Donna A

  • February 2015

ibis Carlisle

Hotel was fine bed very comfortable only down side was being disturbed at 2am and 4 am by other guest shouting laughing and banging on our door!!.

Reception offered apologies but to be honest I won't book again unless I plan on being out on a boozy night out myself.

  • Kenneth Winters

  • February 2015

How all hotels should be

Location excellent, Staff warm & friendly, Parking good, rooms spotless, bathrooms spotless, only had breakfast but it was good to see a hotel with warm plates.

Manager & all staff need a pat on the back for their commitment to making guests feel welcome.

  • j mcbey

  • January 2015

  • S Fell

  • January 2015

ibis Carlisle

Food was cold, room noisy and you could hear the room next door and people walking around.

  • Richard T

  • January 2015

ibis Carlisle

Room has all the basic features required including free wifi and a good powerfull shower.

the room was quiet and the bed cofortable. breakfast was fairly simple but fast self service.

  • Wendy B

  • January 2015

Short stay in Carlisle

The hotel is centrally located which was great as we were visiting the university located close by.

The car park was also convenient at the rear of the hotel with direct access from the lobby. The staff were efficient in the checking in and out process and were friendly and very informative. The rooms were clean and equipped with all essentials for an overnight stay. Would stay here again.

  • John Bradley

  • December 2014

Clean friendly close to city center staff were really helpful .

would stay again !