The Oakwheel

4

17-19 COASTAL ROAD, SCARBOROUGH, YO13 0HR

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (52)

98% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • J o

  • April 2015

We had a very enjoyable stay at the Oakwheel.

The food is excellent and staff really friendly. Couldn't fault it. Would definitely stay again.

  • jonathan H

  • April 2015

Lovely stay in North Yorks moors pub

Friendly hosts/staff, lovely room, comfy, spacious, clean, good value for money, did not sample food, but expect it to be quite resonable from what we saw

  • S Cross

  • March 2015

Great place very clean friendly staff and great food ! Perfect !

Had a great time food and service second to none .

Booked to go back already .

  • dawn h

  • March 2015

Comfy bed

Only stayed one night wished it could have been more, will definatly go back.

The bed was so comfy and the room was lovely and warm. The breakfast and evening meal were fantastic. Good value for money.

  • Craig G

  • March 2015

The Oakwheel

The location of this pub is great, in a village and out of the main busy areas of Scarborough, the room was comfortable and well furnished.

The food provided in the pub was of excellent quality, with good portion sizes. Everything was very homely and I would definitely stay again.

  • Kelly S

  • February 2015

wonderful stay

The rooms were lovely and clean, the food in the pub was the beautiful.

Will definitely be returning and recommending to my friends and family

  • d tanner

  • November 2014

Friendly Staff/Great Food/Good Accomodation

The staff were friendly and very accomodating The rump steak i had to eat was just to die for as was the sunday dinner we also had.The room was very clean and up to date In fact we cant fault any think about it.

  • j watson

  • November 2014

very nice B&B very central to Whitby and Scarborough.

Excellent food. Nice clean room with comfy bed. would highly recommend.

  • Sharon Kirk

  • October 2014

Great stay

Excellent accommodation, food and friendly staff

  • Michael S

  • October 2014

Oakwheel review, Burniston

Very good value for money, clean and excellent food