No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Stanley Park Hotel

3Self Classified Small Hotel Ratings explained
27, Anfield Road Anfield, Liverpool, L4 0TF
This property features Spacious Rooms with En-Suite Bathrooms. We have a Licensed Residents Bar which is open to the public on match nights, attracting regulars including some ex-players. The hotel has a large newly built conservatory, extensive outdoor seating and a beautiful landscaped garden overlooking Stanley park.

We have free WiFi access for your convenience, Free Guest Parking, Tea & Coffee making facilities in each room and offer a wide variety of beers, wines & spirits in our fully licensed bar.

We are located just one minutes walk from Liverpool FC's Anfield Stadium and five minutes from Everton FC's Goodison Park. We are also very close to the city centre with excellent bus & taxi links.

* Guests will be charged for any damage or costs incurred
Picture of Stanley Park Hotel, Liverpool at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 68 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
79% recommended this accommodation to a friend 79% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Poor
Prob more a football place to stay. Not like a hotel more like a hostel not good at all

Reviewed by
lesley h

From Bradford, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stanley Park Hotel
Good value
Helpful staff.
Clean & comfortable.
Good breakfast

Reviewed by
James d

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money
N/a

Reviewed by
Claire P

From Kidderminster, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel
Enjoyed our stay, nice hotel, only 10 mins away from liverpool city centre which was ideal.

Reviewed by
Matthew Y

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

interesting
Friendly staff, text me numbers for taxi etc. Room 8, we had to put a towel against bathroom window as frosting had failed leaving one feeling very exposed to street when on the loo! Room clean enough, nice shower, comfy mattress. Slightly disappointed not to have room serviced overnight on a two night stay. Had to request coffee and milk be replenished, then dirty cups were not taken away. The website shows a bar and gardens, this was closed the whole weekend we were there, would have liked to sit out with a drink, went for a walk instead. Good location, would stay again, but wouldn't pay more.

Reviewed by
Leona A

From Retford, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Guest House not Hotel
Very basic with limited facilities, We had room 8 and the beds were probably the most uncomfortable I have ever come across. Every movement was met by loud squeaking and the mattress had no bounce left in it. The shower was good but didnt drain very well, more worrying was the toilet was next to the window and there was no curtain or cover for the window leaving you exposed to the outside world. I will not be going back as it was not what I was expecting.

Reviewed by
David M

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very enjoyable stay ! Very helpful staff

Reviewed by
K KAVANAGH

From Great Yarmouth, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent location for Anfield,very warm welcome on arrival and will definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
Sally B

From Newton abbot, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

perfect situation
Not too sure what to expect but was pleasantly surprised. Like the Beatles theme, comfortable bed, good breakfast and 200 yards from Anfield.
Will certainly use it again.

Reviewed by
anthony bowden

From Torquay, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

the stanley park
we were made to feel very welcome on arrival staff could not have been any better room was fantastic very clean i didnt have time to eat in the hotel as i was out most of the time and leaving early so cant comment on food but would recomend staying here

Reviewed by
john p

From Belfast, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next