Reviews - Stanley Park Hotel

3

27, Anfield Road Anfield, Liverpool, L4 0TF

Price From 83.35 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (48)

79% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • steve naldrett

  • July 2015

lovely stay

I was made very welcome by the manager.

The room was clean tidy and nicely presented. There are pictures tiles murals of the Beatles as decor throughout the hotel. Very interesting

I was wish farewell be the owner as I left. Overall a good value for money stay.

  • Che Pinckney

  • April 2015

Cheap but fair

  • Sally T

  • January 2015

Cheap but cold!

Didn't pay much so low expectations.

Room was a good size but slightly shabby. Bathroom looked very clean and brand new. Our biggest complaint was there was minimum heat in the room and the "duvets" we're about 1 inch thick. What little sleep we got was gained by putting the towels provided and our coats on the beds and wearing as many as we could. Cannot fault the location for our purpose and will probably book again but next time will bring extra blankets.

  • robert littlejohns

  • December 2014

Stanley Park Hotel

Great, prefect for my son and i for watching the football.

  • Ruth k

  • November 2014

Stay At Stanley Park - Worst Hotel we have ever encountered

The worst hotel we have stayed in.

It is called Epstein House not Stanley Park. We were asked to pay as soon as we arrived without being shown the room we had booked through Late Rooms. The were two large Alsatian dogs roaming around the reception area which we found intimidating. We were asked to specify the time we wanted our breakfast the next morning and we said 9:30. The room was up in the roof and stifling in the summer heat - it was not at all like the rooms on the late rooms website. The room was decked with yellow and black striped hazard tape due to low parts of ceiling, The sheets had holes in and the duvet cover and pillow slips were threadbare and would have been better placed in the bin. Although the room seemed clean the carpet was heavily stained. There was no wardrobe or hanging space for clothes.

We went down for breakfast the next morning at about 9:10 and found the dining room locked - we were almost accused of being to early and told we had to wait until the specified time. I asked if I could have a cup of coffee while we were waiting and told no. When we were allowed into the dining room the coffee was in individual sachets accompanied by a thermos of lukewarm water. The toast consisted of crusts and was cold.

As we had been so hot in our room we asked if we could swap to another room but were told the hotel was full even though rooms were still available online. We asked if we could perhaps have a fan in the room and were told that were none in the hotel. At this point we decided we couldn't stay another night in this hotel and began to pack our bags - when the receptionist realised what we were doing she contacted the hotel owner to ask for a fan but he would not bring one. When she finished her conversation with the owner my husband asked to speak to him and was told to ring him himself which he did and requested a refund for our second night plus breakfast - the owner informed my husband that he would have to email this request.

We then found far better accommodation in Liverpool, Just as we were settled we received a phone call from the owner of Stanley Park offering us a different room there. Too little too late.

When we got home my husband emailed the owner to no avail so we informed Late Rooms about our disappointing experience and they took the case up but were unable to reach a satisfactory conclusion as the owner is very elusive.

  • L Saville

  • November 2014

Overall great stay

we arrived at 7.20 and was met with a confused member of staff who didnt seem to know we had a room, after 20minutes of phone calls to the manager and waiting in the foyer we were eventually given keys to our room.

The room was great value for money and had everything we needed although the bathroom did smell of drains so we had to keep the door shut at all times. The guy working on his own downstairs was helpful with any questions we had though. :)

  • D Williams

  • October 2014

Staff

Needs English people as it was difficult to understand the accent of the polish guys

  • Glenn S

  • October 2014

Home away from home

It's almost like home.

  • Simone Teese

  • August 2014

We were very disappoint and not what their website said at all

We went to Liverpool as I have brought my husband and son a Tour of Anfield stadium as a gift.

When we looked up the Stanley Park hotel it said that it had a nice bar where some of the ex Liverpool players drink. The Hotel bar was never open and we were told they only open it if they have good few people to serve (Basically if they are making loads of money). There are several pubs in the evening where children are not allowed we ended up staying in the room at night. The Breakfast which cost £6.00 each was very little and cold both mornings including the Tea/Coffee water which was just left in a jug. Also the weather was pretty awful which made it quite dark inside and thats how we ate breaksfast as she said she could not get to the light switch. This made our experience not a good one and this was not cheap to stay either. I even asked how to get to the city centre and was told I dont know not helpful at all.

  • Paul Mitchell

  • August 2014

Lovely hotel

We came to Liverpool to watch some football and couldn't have wished for a better hotel.

Close to the ground, nice room, good food. Will be coming back