Reviews - Oakwood Hall Hotel

4

Oakwood Hall Hotel Lady Lane, BINGLEY, BD16 4AW

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (42)

93% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Sarah D

  • August 2014

Lovely stay

Excellent customer service and clean, comfortable and luxurious double room.

Would highly recommend.

  • Maureen Harrison

  • August 2014

Absolutely first class & never realised how easy it would be to commute via Bingley Railway Station

I will definitely be using this accommodation again especially for business.

Rather than travel to the city centres and use hotels there it is much more sensible and certainly more comfortable to stay at the Oakwood. You are simply five minutes away from the Railway Station which takes you straight into Leeds. Brilliant and you get to relax as well.

  • a sinclair

  • August 2014

Best nights sleep and amazing food and service

Picked at random this turned out to be a jewel of a hotel that I would recommend to business and visitors to the area.

Friendly and efficient service, top quality food, quiet rooms and a setting that was amazing.

  • Richard B

  • August 2014

My only criticisms ( which are intended to be constructive for the first two issues ) would be that there was a paper bath mat, only one bath towel for the two occupants of a double bedroom,; finally the bathroom was very small but little can be done about this in such an old building.

  • Stefania V

  • June 2014

Great experience

Beautiful surroundings, amazing building and great food.

Peter, who looked after us was so lovely and cheerful.We'll definitely be back soon.

  • c cottington

  • June 2014

last minute getaway

what a gem tucked away down a lane close to ilkley moors perfect retreat history buffs would love the hall our bedroom had a four poster bed the food was excellant will go back

  • Frank Steele

  • May 2014

lovely and peaceful after a strenuous day

  • Ruth H

  • May 2014

Hidden Gem

Not the easiest to find but SO worth it.

Staff incredibly friendly. Breakfast one of the best I'd had. Arrived 11.30pm but was still offered something from the bar. Excellent service.

  • lynn n

  • April 2014

yorkshire delight

on arrival we were made very welcome on the check in , booked a meal for the evening which was cooked excellently room was really big slept in a four poster ,all staff are very friendly ,the waiters are excellent and witty had the best duck Ive ever tasted and steak is to die for the staff treat you as family helpful with places to vist in the area would recommend this hotel to any one looking for a restful but fun break or holiday will be back as soon as possible.

  • COLIN CLEMENTS

  • April 2014

WHAT A GEM

Will being staying again, all very clean, food very good, excellent value for the money.