No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Oakwood Hall Hotel

4Self Classified Country House Hotel Ratings explained
Oakwood Hall Hotel Lady Lane, BINGLEY, BD16 4AW
The Hotel is an impressive listed building set in peaceful woodland, with ample free parking. All the rooms are individual, with en suite facilities, equipped to a very high standard with all the amenities you would expect to find in a quality hotel. Over the past 30 years the family run hotel has gained a worthy reputation for it's restaurant, using only the finest ingredients from the local area and is open for lunch and dinner. Room service and bar snacks are also available. The hotel is licensed and serves local beers and a wide selection of high quality wines and spirits. The Hotel is staffed 24 hours per day for our guests convenience.
Picture of Oakwood Hall Hotel, BINGLEY at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 59 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
95% recommended this accommodation to a friend 95% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hidden Gem
Not the easiest to find but SO worth it. Staff incredibly friendly. Breakfast one of the best I'd had. Arrived 11.30pm but was still offered something from the bar. Excellent service.

Reviewed by
Ruth H

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

WHAT A GEM
Will being staying again, all very clean, food very good, excellent value for the money.

Reviewed by
COLIN CLEMENTS

From Peterborough, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

yorkshire delight
on arrival we were made very welcome on the check in , booked a meal for the evening which was cooked excellently room was really big slept in a four poster ,all staff are very friendly ,the waiters are excellent and witty had the best duck Ive ever tasted and steak is to die for the staff treat you as family helpful with places to vist in the area would recommend this hotel to any one looking for a restful but fun break or holiday will be back as soon as possible.

Reviewed by
lynn n

From hull, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short but enjoyable stay
Stayed overnight while visiting friends in the area. We were made very welcome on arrival; our room was smart and had lots of character, including a particularly comfortable four-poster bed. Breakfast also very good - we will be back.

Reviewed by
Andrew K

From Coulsdon, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

So pleased we stayed in this excellent old English Hotel. Its so nice to see that so much of the passed been incorporated into the present. Smiling happy staff looking after ones every whim. Food quality, presentation and service excellent.

Reviewed by
P Clifton

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely comfortable hotel in peaceful location. Friendly, relaxed staff. definitely stay here again.

Reviewed by
Rebecca C

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A very pleasant and comfortable stay
I stayed in room 4 which was beautifully decorated and furnished and has some lovely original building features. Everything that's needed to make the stay comfortable was readily available. Being one of only two guest staying on a Sunday night I never felt uncomfortable as a lone traveller. All the staff were friendly and helpful.
The bar area was cosy with chairs and sofas around the fireplace and a real fire on the go. I had dinner at the restaurant and all the food was delicious. There were four or five options available, one main dish being vegetarian but if you are vegan choice would have been probably difficult.
All in all lovely country hall charm and much more personable and pleasant than staying in a chain hotel.

Reviewed by
Barbara M

From Newcastle upon Tyne, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely stay
We had a lovely stay at this hotel the staff were very pleasant. The breakfast and evening meal were delicious would definitely recommend staying here

Reviewed by
L Major

From South Shields, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

oakwood hall
would highly recommend a stay here , a very nice comfortable easy going hotel

Reviewed by
steven Nicholson

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for money on an overnighter - consider before the chain hotel option for quality and quiet
Visiting the area overnight to attend a funeral. I would ordinarily start the search for accommodation on the chain hotel sights, as you can rely on standards and easy city/motorway access. With a morning of working remotely to fit in before the service, I decided to look at options closer to my destination and for something with a bit more character. I was very pleased with what I found. Easy access. Plenty of parking. Good service and quality and comfort of accommodation. Quiet? I saw no other guests on my mid week stay. But the place filled up towards lunchtime the next day as I was leaving. Breakfast was good, although served in haste. I had the impression that I was an annoyance for the lady catering, perhaps because I was a lone sitting at the end of her breakfast shift. Late in part because I didn't receive my requested wake up call. Overall, a very good experience at a Laterooms price. A nice and less 'corporate' experience for a change from the chains.

Reviewed by
Eddy S

From Colchester, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 Next