Reviews - Oakwood Hall Hotel


Oakwood Hall Hotel Lady Lane, BINGLEY, BD16 4AW

Price From 156.82 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (33)

94% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • sarah broadway

  • September 2014

Oakwood Hall Hotel - a comfortable quiet stay.

Lovely room and a warm welcome.

Given the quality of the accommodation I was a little surprised to find plastic disposable cups instead of glasses in the bathroom. Everything was clean and beautifully presented. Nice crockery for hot drinks, shame one was chipped. One sachet only of hot chocolate for two people. Not replaced for second night either. Bathroom adequate and clean. Lovely friendly staff made us feel very welcome. All in all very happy with the accommodation. Lovely comfortable bed and 2 good night's sleep.

  • Al L

  • August 2014

Peaceful, friendly and highly recommendable

A fantastic stay in a hotel with character.

Excellent service, 4 poster bed, beautiful breakfasts and totally relaxing.

  • Sarah D

  • August 2014

Lovely stay

Excellent customer service and clean, comfortable and luxurious double room.

Would highly recommend.

  • Maureen Harrison

  • August 2014

Absolutely first class & never realised how easy it would be to commute via Bingley Railway Station

I will definitely be using this accommodation again especially for business.

Rather than travel to the city centres and use hotels there it is much more sensible and certainly more comfortable to stay at the Oakwood. You are simply five minutes away from the Railway Station which takes you straight into Leeds. Brilliant and you get to relax as well.

  • a sinclair

  • August 2014

Best nights sleep and amazing food and service

Picked at random this turned out to be a jewel of a hotel that I would recommend to business and visitors to the area.

Friendly and efficient service, top quality food, quiet rooms and a setting that was amazing.

  • Richard B

  • August 2014

My only criticisms ( which are intended to be constructive for the first two issues ) would be that there was a paper bath mat, only one bath towel for the two occupants of a double bedroom,; finally the bathroom was very small but little can be done about this in such an old building.

  • Stefania V

  • June 2014

Great experience

Beautiful surroundings, amazing building and great food.

Peter, who looked after us was so lovely and cheerful.We'll definitely be back soon.

  • c cottington

  • June 2014

last minute getaway

what a gem tucked away down a lane close to ilkley moors perfect retreat history buffs would love the hall our bedroom had a four poster bed the food was excellant will go back

  • Frank Steele

  • May 2014

lovely and peaceful after a strenuous day

  • Ruth H

  • May 2014

Hidden Gem

Not the easiest to find but SO worth it.

Staff incredibly friendly. Breakfast one of the best I'd had. Arrived 11.30pm but was still offered something from the bar. Excellent service.