No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Oakwood Hall Hotel

4Self Classified Country House Hotel Ratings explained
Oakwood Hall Hotel Lady Lane, BINGLEY, BD16 4AW
The Hotel is an impressive listed building set in peaceful woodland, with ample free parking. All the rooms are individual, with en suite facilities, equipped to a very high standard with all the amenities you would expect to find in a quality hotel. Over the past 30 years the family run hotel has gained a worthy reputation for it's restaurant, using only the finest ingredients from the local area and is open for lunch and dinner. Room service and bar snacks are also available. The hotel is licensed and serves local beers and a wide selection of high quality wines and spirits. The Hotel is staffed 24 hours per day for our guests convenience.
Picture of Oakwood Hall Hotel, BINGLEY at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 55 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
93% recommended this accommodation to a friend 93% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Best nights sleep and amazing food and service
Picked at random this turned out to be a jewel of a hotel that I would recommend to business and visitors to the area. Friendly and efficient service, top quality food, quiet rooms and a setting that was amazing.

Reviewed by
a sinclair

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My only criticisms ( which are intended to be constructive for the first two issues ) would be that there was a paper bath mat, only one bath towel for the two occupants of a double bedroom,; finally the bathroom was very small but little can be done about this in such an old building.

Reviewed by
Richard B

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

last minute getaway
what a gem tucked away down a lane close to ilkley moors perfect retreat history buffs would love the hall our bedroom had a four poster bed the food was excellant will go back

Reviewed by
c cottington

From Ormskirk, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great experience
Beautiful surroundings, amazing building and great food. Peter, who looked after us was so lovely and cheerful.We'll definitely be back soon.

Reviewed by
Stefania V

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely and peaceful after a strenuous day

Reviewed by
Frank Steele

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hidden Gem
Not the easiest to find but SO worth it. Staff incredibly friendly. Breakfast one of the best I'd had. Arrived 11.30pm but was still offered something from the bar. Excellent service.

Reviewed by
Ruth H

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

WHAT A GEM
Will being staying again, all very clean, food very good, excellent value for the money.

Reviewed by
COLIN CLEMENTS

From Peterborough, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

yorkshire delight
on arrival we were made very welcome on the check in , booked a meal for the evening which was cooked excellently room was really big slept in a four poster ,all staff are very friendly ,the waiters are excellent and witty had the best duck Ive ever tasted and steak is to die for the staff treat you as family helpful with places to vist in the area would recommend this hotel to any one looking for a restful but fun break or holiday will be back as soon as possible.

Reviewed by
lynn n

From hull, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short but enjoyable stay
Stayed overnight while visiting friends in the area. We were made very welcome on arrival; our room was smart and had lots of character, including a particularly comfortable four-poster bed. Breakfast also very good - we will be back.

Reviewed by
Andrew K

From Coulsdon, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

So pleased we stayed in this excellent old English Hotel. Its so nice to see that so much of the passed been incorporated into the present. Smiling happy staff looking after ones every whim. Food quality, presentation and service excellent.

Reviewed by
P Clifton

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 Next