Reviews - The Cottage


London Road Allostock, Knutsford, WA16 9LU

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (17)

88% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • H Collett

  • September 2015

Great stay at The Cottage

Very friendly owners and accommodating to our need to check in early as we were going to a wedding all day.

The room was very spacious and the bed was enormous. Good ensuite facilities. Breakfast in the morning was great and good value for money.

  • david smith

  • July 2015

Great little hotel

Clean and friendly

  • roger t

  • July 2015

Weekend break

The Cottage accommodation was standard quality fare without that little bit of class we expected for £80 - maybe too much to ask for in the posh part of Cheshire.

A spacious room but spoilt by the bed and pillows being uncomfortable and at 5pm. only luke warm water for the bath and sink available. The room lighting was very weak - you had to grope around the wardrobe to find your clothes even in daylight. Also Room 1 suffers from being next to the outer door which, without conscious effort, bangs loudly on closing. There are good signs to warn guests but you know some people. The saving grace was the service provided by the one staff member we saw and he was wonderfully understanding when neither of us had any money or cards with us - "lost" earlier in day. He accepted payment instead from our daughter's credit card - phoned in from her home in North Wales. We had feared we would have to go without a meal till returning home. Both evening and breakfast meals were reasonably good in content and taste thankfully. Finally, I notice that had I booked direct with The Cottage I would have been charged only £75.

  • Dorothy Kenn

  • April 2015


Great Hotel, very accommodating.

Having travelled for 6 hours from Aberdeen to Knutsford we arrived a few minutes after 9:00pm and despite food service finished at 8:30pm they very kindly offered to make us an evening meal. The hotel was spotless the food was good, cooked and served well. room was spacious with proper beds for the children (not a mattress on the floor like some). Can't fault it at all. would highly recommend The Cottage.

  • A Morris

  • April 2015

One night stoppver

Friendly welcome.

Clean quiet well-decorated family room with large en-suite bathroom. Mattresses more comfortable than our bed at home so slept really well!. Good range of breakfast items available. Efficient service. We were only in the area for 24 hours but it was beautiful and I am sure we will be back.

  • T Williams

  • February 2015

Just perfect

Welcoming, comfortable, value for money, great breakfast, perfect in every way.

Couldn't fault it. Terry Williams, North Yorkshire

  • Neil M

  • February 2015

Enjoyable, no hassle stay

Service was good, food good and large room with decent facilities to do some work

  • leslie s

  • August 2014

value for money

stayed here for event at oulten park , nice and big room , clean and comfortable , breakfast good , also had evening meals , good quality and reasonable price wise.

service was good . close to motorway . would stay again

  • Claire S

  • July 2014

Great value for money & lovely guest house

My husband & I stayed over as we were attending a wedding in Goostrey nearby.

Even though they were busy because of the Cheshire Flower Show we were allowed to check in earlier than stated so we didn't have the hassle of coming back to do that after the ceremony. The people were very friendly, the room clean & well presented and the breakfast was great. Really good value for money. The only reason they didn't get 6/6 for customer service was because it took me a while to get anyone's attention when we arrived but that was probably because they were busy getting rooms ready for people early (like us). Would definitely recommend.

  • P LAX

  • July 2014

Holiday tourist

the staff were most helpful and friendly.

Most pleasant dining room and excellent food and service. The only downside was the bedroom was at the front and picked up noise from a busy road.