No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Station Hotel Norwich

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
5 - 7, Riverside Road , Norwich, NR1 1SQ
Located opposite the River Wensum, the Yacht Station and Pull’s Ferry, we are just two minutes' walk from Thorpe Railway Station in Norwich.

Our hotel is a family-run business and originally the building consisted of three victorian houses which were converted to a hotel in 1929.

Rooms are en-suite and have TV, tea and coffee making facilities. Irons and ironing boards are available on request. Free Wi-Fi is also available throughout the building. Free permit parking is available on request.

Breakfast is included in all room rates. Check in time from 11am - 11pm.
Picture of The Station Hotel Norwich, Norwich at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 143 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
58% recommended this accommodation to a friend 64% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Convenient basic hotel
The accommodation is tired and needs upgrading but very handy for the station and was reasonably priced with a good breakfast

Reviewed by
clive c

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value for money
Excellent value for money and polite happy customer service. Room was basic but clean and well specified. Would definitely stay there again.

Reviewed by
Peter D

From Chelmsford, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

stay cheap and central
the Hotel was cheap and quite in the centre of Norwich. for one/two nights it is okey ... but we wouldn't stay longer.

Reviewed by
E Jutz

From Austria
Who stayed in November 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Service not good

Reviewed by
B regi

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely staff and lovely quaint hotel
Me and my partner stayed here recently and it was a lovely room and very quiet too. The staff were very friendly and helpful the only thing I would suggest is to update the decor a little bit

Reviewed by
Jessica B

From Taverham, norwich, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Helpful friendly staff clean room and bathroom and very comfortable bed. TV and coffee and tea making facilities in room. Excellent breakfast good portion and well cooked.

Reviewed by
D Kaye

From Stamford, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friday 31st October
I was disappointed in the standard of the hotel and these are the reasons:
1. Hot water was only lukewarm
2. There was mould all over the tiles in the bathroom
3. Had to report the toilet wasn't flushing as it was broken
4. Thought the whole place needed a refurbishment
5. Not much of a selection of cereals etc.
Good points:
1. The staff were pleasant
2. The dining room had been refurbished.

Reviewed by
Jean H

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My stay
Friendly staff and great location as in easy reach of the city centre.

Reviewed by
R Watson

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good for the price!
This may not be the best hotel ever but for the price and the location it's really worth it.
I would recomended!

Reviewed by
J Coelho

From Évora, Portugal
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value accommodation for a night away
We stayed here for one night for a night out so this was perfect - cheap, clean, great location & good service. The breakfast was excellent. The rooms could do with some updating & the shower wasn't very good but it was great value for money & suited what we wanted it for.

Reviewed by
Rebecca O

From Great Yarmouth, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Group of women

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next