No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Station Hotel Norwich

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
5 - 7, Riverside Road , Norwich, NR1 1SQ
Located opposite the River Wensum, the Yacht Station and Pull’s Ferry, we are just two minutes' walk from Thorpe Railway Station in Norwich.

Our hotel is a family-run business and originally the building consisted of three victorian houses which were converted to a hotel in 1929.

Rooms are en-suite and have TV, tea and coffee making facilities. Irons and ironing boards are available on request. Free Wi-Fi is also available throughout the building. Free permit parking is available on request.

Breakfast is included in all room rates. Check in time from 11am - 11pm.
Picture of The Station Hotel Norwich, Norwich at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 130 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
58% recommended this accommodation to a friend 63% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great city break
We weren't expecting much from this hotel when we saw someof its reviews, so we were very pleasantly surprised when we arrived. The hotel is in a brilliant central location, the room was clean (if a little old-fashioned) and the customer service was great. The breakfast was also very tasty. Overall we feel that previous reviews of this place are a bit unfair and we feel that this place is excellent value for money.

Reviewed by
M Holland

From Boston, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Station Hotel Norwich. Dirty
Room was dirty, with nail cuttings in corner of room.
Sugar bowl had cling film over it.
Toilet stank of sewage.
Have seen army barracks cleaner.

Reviewed by
Alan M

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

For the money this was a nice Hotel. Basic rooms but for £55 per night for two people inc breakfast and parking, you can go wrong. Not the Ritz but well worth the money. Staff helpful too. Would recommend for those on a budget.

Reviewed by
Adrian H

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I guess you get what you pay for. Sheets were clean, bathroom and bedroom needed a revamp. Told hotelier that I wouldn't make breakfast. Still was charged the same but could have offered to leave toast or cereals out. Room smelt of smoke and wasn't clean

Reviewed by
David B

From Dereham, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cheap and cheerful
Basic room, on the small side but it was fine for what I needed. Friendly staff and always on hand. Basic breakfast was certainly not too filling. No problems with noise etc.
Would certainly use again.

Reviewed by
James A

From Preston, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

disgusting room
i stayed in room 4 which is a family room it was filthy, when i arrived hair and tissue on the bathroom floor the floor peeling up. loads of mould the window just had bare cement on the wall im not one to complain but it was a horrible standard!

Reviewed by
james h

From King's Lynn, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not such a bargain
I was just looking for somewhere to sleep at best price for reasonable quality, nothing fancy and chose this hotel as it was marginally cheaper than the Travelodge and included breakfast. The room was awful., loose or missing tiles, no wardrobe, electrics seemed dodgy, bedding stank of nicotine and kitchen extractor fumes were overpowering in the morning. Breakfast was just about OK. It's not in the best part of the City. I wish I had paid a bit more.

Reviewed by
Cyril B

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Helpful service
Booked two rooms for my mother and me whilst visiting relatives - on seeing hat my mother had difficulty with mobility without asking the owner swapped her to a ground floor room and was very helpful with bags etc.
great location for the centre of Norwich just a short walk from the Catherdral where we were attending a play. Parking is the only down side. Bed very comfortable, breakfast spot on.

Reviewed by
Pat P

From Beverley, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Poor Experience
Host smelt strongly of alcohol on arrival, basic room in need of modernisation, breakfast room locked at agreed time of meal, staff appeared soon afterwards and had just woken up, poor quality of food and room was overpriced.

Reviewed by
C Purdon

From Camberley, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

room
If the was finished in deco it would be okay. Bed was rock solid so was not very comfortable

Reviewed by
D Johnson

From Wigan, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next