No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - ibis London Thurrock M25

0Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Weston Avenue, West Thurrock, Essex, GRAYS, RM20 3JQ
Ibis London Thurrock hotel is an economy London hotel located 15 minutes' drive from Ebbsfleet International Station. Book the hotel for shopping at the Lakeside Shopping Centre, just a short walk from the hotel. The 102 contemporary guest rooms each havewireless internet and satellite TV. The Café is open for light meals and snacks, and the bar is a relaxing place for a drink. There is secure onsite parking for up to 64 cars
Picture of ibis London Thurrock M25, GRAYS at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 107 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
66% recommended this accommodation to a friend 72% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cleanliness not high enough standard
Staff very friendly and helpful. Bathroom not completely clean - the toilet seat was not totally clean. Room was very good quality otherwise.
Breakfast food: cooked food not brilliant quality - been left standing too long. Not much cooked vegetarian food. Little bread available. Breakfast not value for money.

Reviewed by
Maggie A

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We enjoyed our stay
We enjoyed our stay here but difficult to extend stay as it more expensive &will not accept paymet

Reviewed by
S Ogunlana

From Dagenham, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room a bit smelly
Stayed overnight when working in the area. Staff were nice but the room had a bit of a smell like dirty laundry. I checked the bed was clean and that was fine so I didn't bother to mention it, Everything else was ok. Location was fine as a bed for the night but nothing within walking distance so I wouldn't stay for leisure

Reviewed by
Caroline L

From Market Harborough, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value for money
Perfect value for money. Went with my sister for shopping trip. Blue water just over the bridge round the corner from lakeside. Shower is huge. Great value. Clean and tidy, great for money. Entrance is lovely.

Reviewed by
emma g

From Coventry, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Better than expected
For a room that looked up to the M25, we didn't hear a thing! The bed was one of the most comfortable beds we have slept in for a long time. I slept better than I had in a hotel for years. The room was clean and well equipped.

Reviewed by
A Thomas

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Mis leading tariff and over charged to late rooms confirmed price too
On arrival we entered the modern style layout and headed to the desk. Handed our late rooms booking confirmation which showed one price and then was charged more. After querying this we got a refund.
At the same time we questioned why the tariff rate that was on the wall behind said a from price that was £10 cheaper than the room we purchased on late rooms.
Rude receptionist said that's what we have to pay. That's what you got. I

Reviewed by
P Carter

From Wolverhampton, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

ridiculously expensive snack
£1-50 for a small snickers and stupidly expensive drinks ..made sure I went out from the hotel for the night when I would have liked to have stayed in ...sooo nice hotel but won't be going again as I refuse to be ripped off for snacks and drinks

Reviewed by
stewart masters

From Yeovil, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lakeside
Not enough car parking spaces.

Reviewed by
Mary L

From Sheringham, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly staff... Great hotel
Very clean and staff were very friendly... Even provided us with extra tea and milk latest night

Reviewed by
Jenny Fitzgerald

From Swadlincote, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Get what u pay for. I was happy

Reviewed by
C R

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next