No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - ibis London Thurrock M25

Self Classified Budget Hotel Ratings explained
WESTON AVENUE , GRAYS, RM20 3JQ
The Ibis Hotel London Thurrock M25 is located adjacent to both the Dartford Crossing and lakeside Shopping Centre.
Great location for shopping at two of the countries largest shopping and leisure complexes (Lakeside and Bluewater). Ideal for access to Ebbsfleet for Eurostar, Dover for SeaFrance ferries, Folkstone for Eurotunnel and of course London for sightseeing and theatres.
All bedrooms are contemporary in nature with excellent en-suite facilities. Doubles, triples and disabled bedrooms are available.
The Ibis Hotel has a most pleasant public area including a small lounge, attractive bar and informal restaurant.
The hotel has an outside seating area and a fenced free car park. Free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel.
Picture of ibis London Thurrock M25, GRAYS at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 113 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
65% recommended this accommodation to a friend 72% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for money
Is was good value for money. I would book
Again if I see the promotion. However I would of
Like air con .

Reviewed by
M Judd

From Romford, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Poor service and no food!
The service was extremely poor. The breakfast shift staff seemed completely uninterested in looking after the needs of the people staying at the hotel. They ran out of food by 9am including tea bags, bacon, sausages and tomatoes. We had already paid for our breakfast otherwise we would have gone else where. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

Reviewed by
C Briden

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Basic but does the job!
Room was basic, simple not alot to offer but I guess if you want alot from your room you'd book the Ritz!
Ideal for what we needed it for, perfect location for us and if you need it, close to shops and restaurants. Room itself was ideal if all you want to do is sleep, change, shower.

Reviewed by
D Singh

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Better than I had expected

Reviewed by
Clare M

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

cc
cc

Reviewed by
leslie stanley

From Axbridge, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Smelly
The room was well presented, there was however only 1 spare pillow and the smell that came from the bathroom was gut wrenching at times. I am unsure if it was coming from the toilets plbing system or the sink or shower drain.

Reviewed by
N Young

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice and clean hotel

Reviewed by
G Knox

From Whitley Bay, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Breakfast served on saucers. Many things had run out by 11.30. Staff seemed to have no idea what was going on. Had no record of our booking and then in the morning had no record that we had paid for breakfast. Hotel had run out of shower gel. Large stain where something liquid appeared to have been thrown on the wall in our room.

Reviewed by
Jenny B

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Budget Hotels
This Hotel was an excellent Budget Hotel providing clean comfortable accommodation with all usual facilities for a very reasonable price. Parking in a gated area and good Breakfast facilities. Staff very helpful and only 13 miles from London.
Room was very clean and bed very comfortable. There was TV wifi a hair dryer and tea making facilities. Shower and soap gels provided. Not luxury venue and no fancy views but excellent location and cost. Modern,clean,tidy and very pleasant.

Reviewed by
Shirley Naylor

From Colne, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Disappointed
This was my first stay at an Ibis and won't go again. There were disgusting stains on the carpet. There were 2 people staying in the room and only 2 pillows so i phoned reception to ask for more pillows and was told they didn't think it would be possible.
I got extra pillows in the end but only after having to push - totally unacceptable in a hotel!

Reviewed by
jayne s

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next