Reviews - ibis London Thurrock M25


Weston Avenue, West Thurrock, Essex, GRAYS, RM20 3JQ

Price From 94 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (57)

72% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Barbar K

  • August 2015

The room was very clean and the bed comfortable

  • Sandra Rusell

  • August 2015

Excellent value, cannot fault.

The hotel was excellent value for money, the customer service was excellent, the staff very polite and welcoming, far more than I expected for the price.

  • Donna T

  • July 2015

Quality and service

The room is very clean and tidy but promoted as sound proof - very misleading.

You can still hear everything in hotel, guests in their bathrooms, shower running, toilets flushing and people talking in corridors etc. Traffic noise is reduced but windows are double glazed so should not be able to hear it. The reception service poor and stood at desk for ages waiting for someone to attend. Breakfast - next to nothing left and food cleared away from counter while still eating, so couldn't go back for more.

  • S Walker

  • July 2015

A Great Night's Sleep

Beautiful large comfortable bed, a great night's sleep.

The room was lovely and clean and had everything you need including free WiFi. What more could you ask?

  • Steve P

  • July 2015

ibis London Thurrock M25

All very good thanks, recommended.

  • stephen hignett

  • May 2015

Steve H

We found the hotel to be clean and the room was comfortable with a good bathroom.

The breakfast was good with plenty of variety at a reasonable price. We stayed for two nights and overall were quite pleased with the hotel in general.

  • N Moscrop

  • April 2015

ibis London Thurrock M25

A comfortable stay food excellent.

  • Michael Ellis

  • March 2015

Hard to fault

Ibis has changed.

This is a lovely hotel with bar and restaurant facilities which are reasonably priced. Room was on the small side but the space was used very cleverly. Only a shower, but a very good one with free bubbles. Staff lovely on check - in and when dealing with specific requests and issues. Couldn't get sound on some TV channels but the maintenance man arrived to re-boot the system within minutes. As I began, could not fault the experience and it exceeded my expectations.

  • charles K

  • March 2015

good value for money, shame about the rude waitresses

Good value as the price was quite cheap.

its next to the M25 but its very quiet and I didn't hear the motorway, thankfully. there was a couple arguing in the corridor and that was, however, very noisy. There is no bathtub. the lighting is good and the wifi is good.

I had dinner at the hotel, and the waitresses were very rude and. one almost dropped the plate of food on the table as she was in a hurry to move away. The receptionists were fine.

  • Darren Smith

  • February 2015

Difficult to complain at this price but...

Stopped overnight on a quiet Sunday night.

Room was only just over 30 quid so despite the comments I am making still very good value for money. That said, can't say I enjoyed my stay. Room very tired, toilet seat broken and shower was a wet room that made the whole bathroom very wet once showered. I had a long day travelling but even then I struggled to sleep as walls to next room and corridor were paper thin. No privacy at all and definitely no good for light sleepers and that was despite being at the end of a corridor with only 1 room next to me. The menu looked good when I read the hotel details in the room. Having chosen a tasty meal, imagine my disappointment to find the chef doesn't work Sundays so only serving a very limited menu. The saving grace was the friendly girl working the bar was very helpful and did rustle me up a decent snack. This was not a one-off and really should be noted when making a booking. I was actually in a disabled room (surprisingly as hotel seemed very quiet) and having pulled the emergency cord by accident I can verify the staff do respond promptly. So, all in all if you absolutely tired out, want a snack and no more, not a light sleeper and want a cheap room this is fine. If you want to spend 10-20 quid you will get better. In fact, other Ibis Hotels have been modern, funky and great value. If this was your first time in an Ibis don't let it put you off others.