You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Angel View Hotel


The Angel View Inn Low Eighton, Gateshead, NE9 7UB

Price From 91.96 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (9)

67% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • S Cowen

  • February 2016

Nice staff but so cold

Room was clean but freezing cold.

The radiator didn't seem to work at all. TV also didn't work. Staff were very nice though as was the breakfast.

  • John J

  • January 2016

Concrete beds

Room was ok, slightly dated and tatty.

Shower only come up to my chin. Noisy from the people at the function downstairs going to bed late and very loudly. Bed was hard as stone but despite the staff moving us without any fuss the second bed was as bad so very poor quality of sleep. Great view of the angel but that was the only plus point. Wouldn't go back

  • J Edwards

  • November 2015

angel hotel

Beautiful hotel in a perfect spot to see the angel of the north.

Staff at the hotel are friendly. Brilliantly close to get into Newcastle and Gateshead.

Alot of the rooms have been converted from a stable block, and have been done to a high standard. Pics of how it used to look are on the walls. So glad I found this thanks to would definitely stay again.

  • G Newman

  • June 2015

Our experience

Very enjoyable stay and very helpful staff.

Quiet hotel, could not hear road noise. Excellent location both for road system and buses into Newcastle/Durham. Food in restaurant excellent, with plenty of choice. Wifi reception was good in hotel but poor in the Stables. Would be nice if they gave a continental breakfast option.

  • Alexander G

  • March 2015

Angel View Hotel

Very small rooms but a good breakfast.

  • I Deumayne-Jones

  • March 2015

Good basic accomodation

Good value for money without too many frills.

  • Robert W

  • February 2015

Great nights stay

Brill place loads of character warm and friendly service

  • S Pacey

  • February 2015

Angel View Inn

Ideal place for overnight stay, staff very friendly and helpful..the room keys could do with being smaller!.

basic but comfortable.

  • R Allen

  • January 2015

Angel View Hotel

Service very good and room a little tired.