No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Belmont Hotel

2Visit Wales Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
2-4 BELMONT ROAD , WREXHAM, LL13 7PW
The Belmont Hotel is located close to local road links,Wrexham Stations and Maelor Hospitals, the family run Hotel is minutes from the Town Centre and situated in a quiet peaceful district close to the old A483, Ruabon Road.

There are 10 individually styled bedrooms, all en suite, TV,coffee and tea facilities etc. Full English breakfast, cooked to order, is inclusive with Bar facilities and Car Park inclusive. There is a separate dining Room, conservatory function room and a small walled well stocked garden.

Ideal for Business or Leisure use there are many places of interest locally. Erddig Hall (1 mile) is a National Trust gem; Pontcysllte Aquadect is the new additon to the "World Heritage sites; Chirk Castle in the Welch Marches; Bangor-on-Dee racecourse and the towns of Chester and Llangollen all within 12 miles.
Picture of Belmont Hotel, WREXHAM at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 24 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
82% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Value
Good host, good accommodation, good food would recommend

Reviewed by
Stanley B

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We had a very enjoyable stay, and will book here again if we are in the area

Reviewed by
O Crawford

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for money
Very nice B/B, value for money clean, comfy and welcoming

Reviewed by
Stanley B

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

booked a twin room for me and a friend, not one on the picture which are the prettiest but same old fashioned features.
I wanted this kind of environment so no disapointment.
Breakfast was good.
When I asked what time for breakfast, the answer was what time do you want to have it !!!
Cereal bar, fruits, actimel (first time I see that in a B&B/hotel)
Very nice garden.
So don't book if you want an aseptic new refurbished room, but you will enjoy it if you are looking for a nice old stylish one

Reviewed by
Amamdine H

From Halesowen, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

ok for 1 night
it was ok just for the night , but would not like to stay for more than 1 night , the room only had 1 window that opened and that was in the bathroom , the heating was on full on a warm sunny day this made the room clammy , would of been ok if room windows were not nailed closed , also the cooked breakfast was not nice at all and was more like a breakfast for a child not a adult ,

Reviewed by
kellie m

From torquay, England
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A very warm welcome on arrival, nothing was too much trouble, room was large enough for 3 single beds with space to move around & very comfortable. Freshly cooked breakfast was excellent, easy to find with sat-nav and a lively pub just round the corner.

Reviewed by
J Norris

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

made very welcome would go out of my way to stay again

Reviewed by
terry p

From Bournemouth, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Blast of the Past
The hotel had a well stocked bar and a lovely dinning room, but breakfast was the only meal available. The accommodation was full of some really beautiful furnishings, It was clean and had a comfy bed, but was in need of a serious refurbishment. You could see plenty of potential for shabby chic. The owner and his staff were however very helpful and friendly and the breakfast was excellent.

Reviewed by
L Forsyth

From Mansfield, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Period Delight
This hotel is a delight. The hotel is probabably from the Victorian/Edwardian era and the rooms reflect this period. Although the furniture is from that era it gives an air of authenticity to the hotel.and adds the charm of the period. The owner is a very genial host and appears to take care of all of the cooking himself. The breakfast he produced was excellent and a good day starter for anyone. It proved to be great value for money and for anyone looking for accommodation in the Wrexham area, look no farther, leave the sterilised chains alone and go for this period charmer.

Reviewed by
Robert L

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

was perfect for what I wanted
Really enjoyed my stay. The room was lovely and tidy.
Had a warm welcome, and very friendly service at the bar and for breakfast in the morning.
I will be heading back that way soon and I hope I can book a roomthere again.

Reviewed by
chris ashton

From Windsor, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next