No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Citybest Hotel Limited

2Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
31-33 Mansfield Road, Ilford, IG13BB
City Best Hotel is located in the heart of Ilford and is easily accessible through A406 AND M11.
We are a 37 bedroom newly refurbished hotel in Ilford (East London) where each room has been tastefully decorated according to the needs and comfort of each guest. We are located just 25 minutes from Central London and are easily accessible by public transport. All our rooms are en-suite and have T.V, Tea/Coffee making facility as standard.

We have a 24 hour reception and the premises are monitored by 24 hour CCTV. Our well trained staff strive to serve our customers and make their stay a pleasant one.

We are just 10 minutes away by public transport from the Olympic Village, where the Glorious London Olympics 2012 will be held.
Picture of Citybest Hotel Limited, Ilford at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 32 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
68% recommended this accommodation to a friend 70% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Citybest Hotel Limited
COMFORTABLE AND WELCOMING HOSTS AND AN EXCELLENT BREAKFAST. MANY THANKS

Reviewed by
lee w

From Lanark, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean and Tidy Room
Rooms clean and tidy

Reviewed by
L Kinsella

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect for working in the city
Excellent value for money! It's not luxurious but it serves it's purpose and the breakfast was included which was really good. Location is perfect for the short commute into London.

Reviewed by
D Freeman

From Spalding, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend
It was good weekend staying here. Staff was friendly, room was nice and clean and breakfast was actually really good.

Reviewed by
Michal K

From Slovakia
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My Stay
The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was adequate but did have a "musky" smell when i first entered. I did consider my two nights value for money, as i managed to get a good rate from LateRooms.com

Reviewed by
John H

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hot water
There was no hot water the next morning but the customer service was excellent

Reviewed by
m begum

From London, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

quick stay
It's not a home it's a hotel

Reviewed by
Nathan Cropper

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Was a brilliant stay enjoyed it

Reviewed by
A Gazra

From Blackburn, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

nice clean hotel in slightly bad neighbourhood
People at reception were nice, rooms were clean and spacious although the beds were really short. Breakfast was allright. Hotel is not too far from tube but from the tube to the hotel you walk trough a bit of a slum area. Also at night you hear quite a lot of cars and people out on the streets.

Reviewed by
Gudo H

From Nijmegen, Netherlands
Who stayed in August 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Average hotel
Unable to use the shower Bcoz it only have hot or cold
There is no intermediate setting
We complain and they offer us to shower in another room
We booked for a double bedroom
And we got an artic room which was so annoying I keep banging my head against the roof
And also it was bloody hot

Reviewed by
Temitope B

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next