Reviews - Citybest Hotel Limited


31-33 Mansfield Road, Ilford, IG13BB

Price From 127.63 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (26)

65% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • S Eadon

  • July 2015

Citybest Hotel Limited

Not worth the money.

  • A Okorie

  • July 2015

Citybest Hotel Limited


  • Suzanne R

  • June 2015

Flexible on booking and friendly staff.

My stay was comfortable.

I found the room quite small and basic withb a lack of sockets and I had to put my suitcase on the bed to unpack as no suitably shaped floor space available. Room was warm which I liked but it was very noisy in the car park outside late into the night with tradesmen or residents loading and unloading stuff and opening and closing garage doors and lots of loud banter which kept me awake. The activity seemed to resume early in the morning so generally woke me up then too. No bedside lights or lamps so dim and difficult to read at night. Lovely shower though ☺

  • ludivine H

  • June 2015

a good night sleep

spacious room for 2.

comfy bed. Quiet. Room could do with an upgrade on furniture. Need bedside lamps. The door was difficult to lock and when flashing toilet water kept running so had to pull it up to stop it. But good size bathroom. could do with extra pillows and towels. Friendly and helpful staff. parking free. All in all good value for money

  • T Martin

  • June 2015

Recent Business stay

Generally a well maintained, if some what dated, hotel with friendly staff.

There was not a plug for the sink and I was told there were none in any of the rooms which made it difficult when I was having a wet shave. I had a room at the back which was very quiet, however I was disturbed on 4 occasions during the night by other residents returning late and banging doors.

  • P Tirona

  • May 2015

Surprisingly good value for money

Very convinient location , near to amenities, clean quiet and very friendly professional staff.Good parking space , car can be seen on your window.

Spacious and clean room. Full English breakfast buffet is included in the price what a treat. Would recommend.

  • lee w

  • February 2015

Citybest Hotel Limited



  • L Kinsella

  • January 2015

Clean and Tidy Room

Rooms clean and tidy

  • D Freeman

  • December 2014

Perfect for working in the city

Excellent value for money.

It's not luxurious but it serves it's purpose and the breakfast was included which was really good. Location is perfect for the short commute into London.

  • Michal K

  • December 2014


It was good weekend staying here.

Staff was friendly, room was nice and clean and breakfast was actually really good.