No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Park Central Hotel

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Park Central Hotel Exeter Road, Bournemouth, BH2 5AJ
Introducing Bournemouth's newest hotel, Park Central Hotel. This modern and stylish hotel boasts a prime location across from the Bournemouth International Center, minutes' walk from the Pavilion Theatre and Bournemouths town center. This stunning hotel offers 50 newly refurbuished bedrooms including our exquisite Signature rooms with modern and contemporary furnishings and panoramic views over Bournemouth's coast line. Indulge in a truly unforgettable culinary experience in Bournemouth's newest and finest seafood restaurant, Crab at Bournmouth. Relax and unwind in a comfort and style in the Crab's Bar, a trendy place not to be missed.
Picture of Park Central Hotel, Bournemouth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 89 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
91% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room 501
On entering the room it looks really good. Go down the stairs and you find you are in the eaves. Having to bend a fair way to get around the end of the bed for the tv remote is little inconvenience.
The rain on the velum windows is loud enough to keep you awake for some of the night.
The eaves also inhibit any chance of having a decent shower, unless you are shorter than 5'5"!!
Breakfast was fantastic.
Reception staff were welcoming and very helpful.

Reviewed by
Julian R

From Newport, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good experience at the Park Central Hotel
Stayed at The Park Central Hotel as my usual choice was fully booked due to the holiday period. Location is excellent for town and sea front. Staff very friendly and helpful on arrival and throughout the stay. Room was clean and tidy and price offered good value. Rooms are a little on the basic side, but price reflects that and you can book and stay here with confidence.

Reviewed by
Richard B

From Kettering, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room very nice & clean ,Stayed here during the hot weather some reviews say the rooms were hot & can't open the windows this wasn't the case for us opening windows! Staff very friendly & courteous. Great location five minute walk from pier & park , only slight negative there's no Parking on site which wasn't a problem for us as we got the train. Looking forward to staying again soon

Reviewed by
m scott

From Watford, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location for a weekend away
Lovely hotel in a great location, midway between beach and town centre. Had a night here in July '14 in a superior room (309) which was very large with two TVs and a sofa area and a sea view. Parking was very convenient over the road and great breakfast. Excellent coffee maker (the type that takes liquid sachets) although no fridge for cooling your own drinks - but they can provide an ice bucket

Reviewed by
M Cripps

From Derby, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good rooms in great location. I paid £210 a night which is much too expensive for a hotel of this quality. Premier Inn quality with savoy prices! ! Would stay again if price was greatly reduced

Reviewed by
Frank Masters

From Blandford Forum, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant location and wonderful staff
The hotel is located right by the beach and opposite the BIC. The food was top restaurant quality and all the staff were very well trained and extremely friendly.

Reviewed by
S Crossley

From Bordon, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Best hotel I've stayed at!
Everything at this hotel was perfect, we arrived early so our room wasn't ready yet, but they said we could leave our bags while we went and had a wander round bournemouth. We booked a double classic room, and I think we were upgraded to a sea view room (couldn't see much of the sea because was on ground floor.) The room was huge with a sofa and table, dressing table and a lovely big window. Bed was so comfortable and our room was equipped with biscuits and an assortment of teas and coffees. We had dinner at the crab, service was excellent and friendly and the food was delicious, the dessert I had was the best I have ever had. Breakfast was included in the price and you could choose anything from a continental breakfast, full English, smoked salmon, eggs etc. no extra charge! Even the cleaner was really friendly! Again on check out, we were allowed to leave our bags with them until we had to get our train. Would definitely come back, 100% recommended.

Reviewed by
Rachel K

From Orpington, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great night away
Booked for one night away in a classic double room after we got married as honeymoon not for a few months. Upon arrival very friendly reception staff actually upgraded us to a sea view signature room. Room was clean, spacious with a view right over the pier. Bed was extremely comfortable and although the room was hot due to the weather there was a very effective fan we used! Breakfast was included and was not a disappointment! We have stayed at Parc Central before and we will not hesitate to stay there again, perfect location to everything and convenient parking opposite at the B.I.C.

Reviewed by
Pete S

From Fareham, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very over priced for what I got, shower was so tiny was very hard wash( would be very uncomfortable for an over weight person to shower) bacon on breakfast under cooked and the scrambled eggs were just disgusting only manged a mouthful.
Staff were lovely very friendly perfect location

Reviewed by
L Jordan

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyable stay
We enjoyed our stay at this hotel, great location and good atmosphere. Staff were very welcoming and helpful. Our room was spacious and the bed was really comfortable, only minor disappointment was that there was no bath (sand the shower cubicle was quite small!). Breakfast was great, and quick service. The only downside was the quality of the sausages.

Reviewed by
D Mason

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next