No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Park Central Hotel

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Park Central Hotel Exeter Road, Bournemouth, BH2 5AJ
Introducing Bournemouth's newest hotel, Park Central Hotel. This modern and stylish hotel boasts a prime location across from the Bournemouth International Center, minutes' walk from the Pavilion Theatre and Bournemouths town center. This stunning hotel offers 50 newly refurbuished bedrooms including our exquisite Signature rooms with modern and contemporary furnishings and panoramic views over Bournemouth's coast line. Indulge in a truly unforgettable culinary experience in Bournemouth's newest and finest seafood restaurant, Crab at Bournmouth. Relax and unwind in a comfort and style in the Crab's Bar, a trendy place not to be missed.

Please note that we do not accept same sex group bookings (such as Stag/Hen parties)
Picture of Park Central Hotel, Bournemouth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 83 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
91% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect!
We have stayed at this hotel three times before and are yet to be disappointed. Rooms are beautiful. Staff are most welcoming. Perfect residence for BIC. Great value for money. Please keep this a secret because we don't want it to be a sellout!

Reviewed by
Claire Lye

From Basingstoke, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fairly good location but ends there.
We booked 8 days before travel at a saving of £80 for the 2 nights, few days later we could have saved £110! Would never pay full price of £250 for this hotel. Hotel emailed us re parking off site at BIC which is directly opposite hotel, sadly they did not warn us that the lift was not working (had been out of order since xmas!) & our room was on 3rd floor!! Apparently waiting for a part to fix lift. Our room (401) described as Classic twin for sound nights sleep in luxurious surroundings & sumptuous furnishings. On entering room we turned on radiators as room was freezing but they did not work. On reporting this to reception maintenance quickly fixed this. Room was clean & adequate but not luxurious? Bathroom clean but no bath & shower cubicle was ridiculously small no soap tray to put shower gel etc! Hotel would have been better to have wet room. Bathroom & floor cold as only small towel rad to heat. Room 401 is at the front of hotel & main road right outside. Traffic noise most of night into early hours & early morning with regulation drunks/clubbers passing by. Hotel bar very odd as located in adjoining Crab Restaurant no atmosphere & you feel your intruding on diners as there are no dividing areas. Breakfast is in this restaurant & smells of fish. Location is good for us as we like to walk into town but the area seems a bit run down with squatters in the derelict church next door & some hotels closed.

Reviewed by
GARY M

From Lancing, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Park Central Hotel
Clean, friendly staff, comfortable room, good breakfast. Not the cheapest option in Bournemouth, but worth the extra.

Reviewed by
Robert B

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I think we were given a quiet room on floor 5. It was serviceable but obviously built in the roof so lots of sloping ceilings. Consequently the shower was attached above the bath just like the olden days before shower cubicles. It would have been nice to know this and have a choice of whether to stay or not. It was warm with excellent sound proofing.
Any negatives are far weighed out by the positives which is efficient helpful staff and a brilliant hotel restaurant. Breakfast food and service were brilliant, efficient is not the word. All the staff were hard working and worked as a team. All serving which ever table needed something. This team approach really works well. The food was of a very high standard at breakfast. Fresh, buffet well maintained and the cooked choices were hot tasty and well presented. The Crab restaurant was a delight with the same well managed team working super efficiently. The food lots of seafood and other choices was presented well and tasted great. A great team from the kitchen to the bar and waiting staff not forgetting the receptionists and cleaners.

Reviewed by
Michele Cagney

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Park Central Hotel
Everything was superb! !

Reviewed by
Gemma B

From Salisbury, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good hotel.

Reviewed by
david moore

From Thatcham, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Recommended
Great and convenient location with the Business International Centre and the beach just round the corner, welcoming and helpful reception as well as nice and cosy rooms. Very clean and absolutely spotless. Breakfast in restaurant room with the view of the sea just makes the day

Reviewed by
Ana O

From , UK
Who stayed in October 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect rooms for a special occasion. Stayed here before. Clean and tidy and quiet. Beautiful sea view. Luxurious Egyptian bedding. Wonderful breakfast and amazingly attenative staff. Many thanks, booked for February.

Reviewed by
C Lye

From Basingstoke, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

On arrival the staff were very friendly and helpful. Although my daughter and I were early and our room was not ready, the staff took our bags so we could go shopping. When we returned, our bags were in our room which was clean, bright, a very good size and with a lovely sea view as requested. Our breakfast was wonderful in the restaurant and I would definitely go and stay there again. Thanks for making our weekend so special.

Reviewed by
Tina Lloyd

From Wareham, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Top hotel and top staff
Had a great two night stay, I can't speak highly enough of the staff at this hotel,so friendly and helpful

Reviewed by
J Dawson

From Sidcup, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next