Park Central Hotel

4

Park Central Hotel Exeter Road, Bournemouth, BH2 5AJ

Price From 158.84 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (80)

94% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • S Holden

  • April 2015

Great stay in sunny Bournemouth

I had an excellent 2 night Bed & Breakfast stay at the Park Central when attending a concert at the BIC just across the road.

I was upgraded from a single to a small double, which was fine for me but would have been a bit small for two people. The room was very presentable and clean with a comfy bed, everything worked as it should, the window opened wide (with a safety bar) which was great as it was very warm for early April. The shower room was small but perfectly adequate for me and the shower was excellent. The breakfast menu offered plenty of cooked choices, plus a good buffet table offering a selection of cereals, fruit, juices, croissants. My cooked breakfasts were well presented and tasty. The Reception staff were very efficient, helpful and friendly, as were all staff I encountered. To conclude, I was very pleased with this hotel and its staff.

  • Claire Lye

  • February 2015

Perfect!

We have stayed at this hotel three times before and are yet to be disappointed.

Rooms are beautiful. Staff are most welcoming. Perfect residence for BIC. Great value for money. Please keep this a secret because we don't want it to be a sellout!

  • GARY M

  • January 2015

Fairly good location but ends there.

We booked 8 days before travel at a saving of £80 for the 2 nights, few days later we could have saved £110.

Would never pay full price of £250 for this hotel. Hotel emailed us re parking off site at BIC which is directly opposite hotel, sadly they did not warn us that the lift was not working (had been out of order since xmas!) & our room was on 3rd floor!. Apparently waiting for a part to fix lift. Our room (401) described as Classic twin for sound nights sleep in luxurious surroundings & sumptuous furnishings. On entering room we turned on radiators as room was freezing but they did not work. On reporting this to reception maintenance quickly fixed this. Room was clean & adequate but not luxurious. Bathroom clean but no bath & shower cubicle was ridiculously small no soap tray to put shower gel etc. Hotel would have been better to have wet room. Bathroom & floor cold as only small towel rad to heat. Room 401 is at the front of hotel & main road right outside. Traffic noise most of night into early hours & early morning with regulation drunks/clubbers passing by. Hotel bar very odd as located in adjoining Crab Restaurant no atmosphere & you feel your intruding on diners as there are no dividing areas. Breakfast is in this restaurant & smells of fish. Location is good for us as we like to walk into town but the area seems a bit run down with squatters in the derelict church next door & some hotels closed.

  • Robert B

  • December 2014

Park Central Hotel

Clean, friendly staff, comfortable room, good breakfast.

Not the cheapest option in Bournemouth, but worth the extra.

  • Michele Cagney

  • December 2014

I think we were given a quiet room on floor 5.

It was serviceable but obviously built in the roof so lots of sloping ceilings. Consequently the shower was attached above the bath just like the olden days before shower cubicles. It would have been nice to know this and have a choice of whether to stay or not. It was warm with excellent sound proofing. Any negatives are far weighed out by the positives which is efficient helpful staff and a brilliant hotel restaurant. Breakfast food and service were brilliant, efficient is not the word. All the staff were hard working and worked as a team. All serving which ever table needed something. This team approach really works well. The food was of a very high standard at breakfast. Fresh, buffet well maintained and the cooked choices were hot tasty and well presented. The Crab restaurant was a delight with the same well managed team working super efficiently. The food lots of seafood and other choices was presented well and tasted great. A great team from the kitchen to the bar and waiting staff not forgetting the receptionists and cleaners.

  • Gemma B

  • November 2014

Park Central Hotel

Everything was superb.

!

  • david moore

  • November 2014

Very good hotel.

  • Ana O

  • October 2014

Recommended

Great and convenient location with the Business International Centre and the beach just round the corner, welcoming and helpful reception as well as nice and cosy rooms.

Very clean and absolutely spotless. Breakfast in restaurant room with the view of the sea just makes the day

  • C Lye

  • September 2014

Perfect rooms for a special occasion.

Stayed here before. Clean and tidy and quiet. Beautiful sea view. Luxurious Egyptian bedding. Wonderful breakfast and amazingly attenative staff. Many thanks, booked for February.

  • Tina Lloyd

  • September 2014

On arrival the staff were very friendly and helpful.

Although my daughter and I were early and our room was not ready, the staff took our bags so we could go shopping. When we returned, our bags were in our room which was clean, bright, a very good size and with a lovely sea view as requested. Our breakfast was wonderful in the restaurant and I would definitely go and stay there again. Thanks for making our weekend so special.