No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Park Central Hotel

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Park Central Hotel Exeter Road, Bournemouth, BH2 5AJ
Introducing Bournemouth's newest hotel, Park Central Hotel. This modern and stylish hotel boasts a prime location across from the Bournemouth International Center, minutes' walk from the Pavilion Theatre and Bournemouths town center. This stunning hotel offers 50 newly refurbuished bedrooms including our exquisite Signature rooms with modern and contemporary furnishings and panoramic views over Bournemouth's coast line. Indulge in a truly unforgettable culinary experience in Bournemouth's newest and finest seafood restaurant, Crab at Bournmouth. Relax and unwind in a comfort and style in the Crab's Bar, a trendy place not to be missed.
Picture of Park Central Hotel, Bournemouth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 87 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
91% recommended this accommodation to a friend 91% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Park Central Hotel
Clean, friendly staff, comfortable room, good breakfast. Not the cheapest option in Bournemouth, but worth the extra.

Reviewed by
Robert B

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I think we were given a quiet room on floor 5. It was serviceable but obviously built in the roof so lots of sloping ceilings. Consequently the shower was attached above the bath just like the olden days before shower cubicles. It would have been nice to know this and have a choice of whether to stay or not. It was warm with excellent sound proofing.
Any negatives are far weighed out by the positives which is efficient helpful staff and a brilliant hotel restaurant. Breakfast food and service were brilliant, efficient is not the word. All the staff were hard working and worked as a team. All serving which ever table needed something. This team approach really works well. The food was of a very high standard at breakfast. Fresh, buffet well maintained and the cooked choices were hot tasty and well presented. The Crab restaurant was a delight with the same well managed team working super efficiently. The food lots of seafood and other choices was presented well and tasted great. A great team from the kitchen to the bar and waiting staff not forgetting the receptionists and cleaners.

Reviewed by
Michele Cagney

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Park Central Hotel
Everything was superb! !

Reviewed by
Gemma B

From Salisbury, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good hotel.

Reviewed by
david moore

From Thatcham, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Recommended
Great and convenient location with the Business International Centre and the beach just round the corner, welcoming and helpful reception as well as nice and cosy rooms. Very clean and absolutely spotless. Breakfast in restaurant room with the view of the sea just makes the day

Reviewed by
Ana O

From , UK
Who stayed in October 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect rooms for a special occasion. Stayed here before. Clean and tidy and quiet. Beautiful sea view. Luxurious Egyptian bedding. Wonderful breakfast and amazingly attenative staff. Many thanks, booked for February.

Reviewed by
C Lye

From Basingstoke, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

On arrival the staff were very friendly and helpful. Although my daughter and I were early and our room was not ready, the staff took our bags so we could go shopping. When we returned, our bags were in our room which was clean, bright, a very good size and with a lovely sea view as requested. Our breakfast was wonderful in the restaurant and I would definitely go and stay there again. Thanks for making our weekend so special.

Reviewed by
Tina Lloyd

From Wareham, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Top hotel and top staff
Had a great two night stay, I can't speak highly enough of the staff at this hotel,so friendly and helpful

Reviewed by
J Dawson

From Sidcup, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly staff
All requests were responded to quickly, with the reception staff being more than willing to find solutions to one or two small niggles.

Reviewed by
Patrick C

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight stay
Good choice of hotel, excellent service and very good room. Restaurant attached is The Crab, expensive but very good. Mainly seafood with some steak options. Didn't have any crab though!
Also used for breakfast which was served to the table, much better than a buffet.
Recommended.

Reviewed by
Graham T

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next