No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Park Central Hotel

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Park Central Hotel Exeter Road, Bournemouth, BH2 5AJ
Introducing Bournemouth's newest hotel, Park Central Hotel. This modern and stylish hotel boasts a prime location across from the Bournemouth International Center, minutes' walk from the Pavilion Theatre and Bournemouths town center. This stunning hotel offers 50 newly refurbuished bedrooms including our exquisite Signature rooms with modern and contemporary furnishings and panoramic views over Bournemouth's coast line. Indulge in a truly unforgettable culinary experience in Bournemouth's newest and finest seafood restaurant, Crab at Bournmouth. Relax and unwind in a comfort and style in the Crab's Bar, a trendy place not to be missed.
Picture of Park Central Hotel, Bournemouth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 92 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
91% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night in Bournemouth
The Park Central is excellently located, just a stones throw from Bournemouth pier. We opted for a superior room and were not disappointed. The bay window at the front of our room gave panoramic views of the seafront ... we could have spent hours just gazing! The room was very spacious and even included a seperate seating area with second TV. My only niggle was that the bathroom was relatively small in comparison. We ate in the Crab Restaurant. This also met my expectations. The food was wonderful and the pianist a delight to listen to.

Reviewed by
Chris A

From Salisbury, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely Hotel / superb location
Stayed for one night, staff were extremely helpful polite and professional. Very central location and whilst we didn't use the restaurant for our evening meal we did have a drink in their restaurant bar and the menu / setting looked very inviting. I would stay here again next time in the area.

Reviewed by
A Patterson

From Greenock, Scotland
Who stayed in December 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Convenient For BIC
We chose this hotel for its convenient proximity to the BIC and saved a few pounds by booking with LateRooms.com. The staff were excellent and very helpful. The rooms were spotless. Breakfast was excellent with a good choice. The only downside really was having to park in the BIC opposite, but it didn't spoil our stay.

Reviewed by
Kim H

From Stroud, England
Who stayed in November 2012

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable hotel.. Excellent value for money and great location for concerts, beach and shopping

Reviewed by
Jan C

From UK
Who stayed in November 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel, super location and fantastic room - we were really pleased with our stay and would definitely look to stay here again on out next visit to Bournemouth

Reviewed by
Jo T

From Chessington, England
Who stayed in November 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Completely overpriced!
We stayed here for one night with our two young children as we needed something in close proximity to the BIC. The location could not be better, as it is right across the road.
On arrival, the staff seemed helpful, offering to book us a restaurant for dinner. However, the hotel's restaurant was already fully booked until 9.30 p.m., which was rather disappointing.
The room was spacious, but really oddly designed with a kind of study that did not have a table. It was difficult to imagine what this room would be used for. TV remote controls did not work, the Internet access (which is free) did not work properly (very very slow). The accommodation was clean, but nothing special. The bathroom was a bit student dorm type.
Breakfast was included in our room rate. The cooked breakfast was nice, but the buffet was extremely limited. One thing the hotel should consider offering is porridge.
On check-out we were surprised to see that the newspaper we were offered on check-in was not complementary, but was charged at £2.50. Nobody had advised us of this. As the room is already priced at over £150, this seems awfully cheeky. The staff was not very apologetic when it was pointed out that we were not aware of the charge.
This hotel aims to be an upper class establishment, but is a bit like Fawlty Towers. We would not stay here again at such prices. £80 would have been a fair price.

Reviewed by
Desiree F

From London, England
Who stayed in October 2012

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room and shower size
Room and shower cubicle were small, struggled to manouver around the bed room. The shower cubicle was far too small.

Reviewed by
B O'Shea

From Solihull, England
Who stayed in October 2012

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Have been before on business but this time for leisure. Central location was paramount for elderly parents. Room upgrade was a bonus and much appreciated!

Reviewed by
Angela C

From Didcot, England
Who stayed in October 2012

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good hotel, great location, but no parking
Only disappointment was the parking. as no information was provided about parking and then the hotel charged us 7.50 a night for parking....

Reviewed by
k malik

From West Drayton, England
Who stayed in October 2012

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good location near Pier,food was very good, room clean and quality, however there was no heating, was cold. No car parking except across road at £7.50 night.

Reviewed by
Phil Wilkins

From Merthyr Tydfil, UK
Who stayed in October 2012

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next