Reviews - Park Central Hotel


Park Central Hotel Exeter Road, Bournemouth, BH2 5AJ

Price From 334.70 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (46)

93% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Julia S

  • June 2014

Lovely stay

Had a lovely weekend at Bournemouth.

The hotel is directly opposite the BIC and is attached to the Crab restaurant. Reception staff were tidy, polite and helpful. The room was comfy and spacious. The Crab restaurant is used for breakfast which is lovely and we also went there for a meal in the evening. Quite pricey food but perfect for a special occasion. Would stay again.

  • P Copley

  • June 2014

Excellent hotel lovely staff highly recommend it

  • Terry G

  • June 2014

Enjoyable overnight stay

Arrived early, but were allowed to book in, then our room was upgraded to the best in the hotel for no extra charge, and we were immediately shown to our room, even though we had arrived early.

Room was excellent and amenities, spent a very comfortable night there. Breakfast the next morning was excellent. All in all a superb stay. Cannot recommend this hotel enough - Thanks to all staff.

  • s white

  • June 2014

Clean Hotel with Comfy Bed

lovely friendly hotel, breakfast was nice but could do with the choice of milk as had to ask for semi skimmed.

bedroom room 210 lovely and big but only had a shower, bathroom had frosted windows but no blind or curtain and it was facing the BIC very close to beach

  • Sarah N

  • May 2014

Birthday Outing

Came for concert at BIC,so,great to find hotel so close and within walking distance of sea.

Obviously had a recent makeover,so very clean everywhere. Crab bistro was so sensible with early evening menu - good,fresh,well presented food. Breakfast also good - but why so many staff?. Getting in each others way - keep wage costs down,they were all capable of doing more than one task!

  • Leah C

  • April 2014

Would recommend

Nice and quiet, close to beach.

Perfect for a sort stay as within walking distance of everything you need. Breakfast didn't have much choice, unless you have a cooked breakfast there isn't really much else, but the toast was nice. Very polite staff, you do have to park across the road at the BIC which is £7.50 per 24hrs though. My room was on the top floor (5th) & was boiling hot (in March!) I had to have a fan on but didn't make much difference, not sure why was so hot in the room. Shower was nice, no bath though. All round a nice friendly little hotel in a great location!

  • H Green

  • April 2014

Great location Great rooms and Great value!

The Park Central Hotel is not only in a great location (next to the Gardens and a minute from the beach) it is clean, beautifully furnished, has warm welcoming staff (for which nothing is too much) and a fantastic restaurant.

I would definitely recommend it to anyone visiting Bournemouth.

  • M Swinburn

  • March 2014

Excellent Service & Great Location for BIC

We chose this hotel for the convenience to the BIC, its literally across the road - the room was clean and comfortable with tea/coffee making facilities.

The staff on reception were excellent, very efficient and friendly, explaining clearly how the car parking worked and where to go. The breakfast was great, a good choice of hot or cold food and endless cups of coffee!. We had a great time and would definitely stay again and recommend it to anyone looking for a good hotel in Bournemouth.

  • P Garratt

  • March 2014

Excellent customer service

Front reception Isabella a trainee provided a warm greeting and helpful advice during our stay.Food in the Crab restaurant also excellent and waiting staff enthusiastic but desperately in need of training on the basics.

  • Ericka Richards

  • March 2014

Excellent service from start to finish and a lovely large clean room, excellent location