No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Park Central Hotel

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Park Central Hotel Exeter Road, Bournemouth, BH2 5AJ
Introducing Bournemouth's newest hotel, Park Central Hotel. This modern and stylish hotel boasts a prime location across from the Bournemouth International Center, minutes' walk from the Pavilion Theatre and Bournemouths town center. This stunning hotel offers 50 newly refurbuished bedrooms including our exquisite Signature rooms with modern and contemporary furnishings and panoramic views over Bournemouth's coast line. Indulge in a truly unforgettable culinary experience in Bournemouth's newest and finest seafood restaurant, Crab at Bournmouth. Relax and unwind in a comfort and style in the Crab's Bar, a trendy place not to be missed.
Picture of Park Central Hotel, Bournemouth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 90 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
91% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

This is one of the best hotels i have ever stopped at i will be going back more and more.
I would just like to say thank you to all the staff at the hotel they helped in every way.
Room was 100% and the food was the best i have had in a hotel for a long time.
Once again thank you so so much we had a lovely time.

Reviewed by
A Wyatt

From UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Almost but not quite
Stayed here just for one night. Located in a excellent position for seafront and town.Couldn't fault the staff nothing appeared to be too much trouble. Our room was clean the bed comfortable but the bathroom had not been well designed.The small sink with a glass
shelf over left no room for you to wash properly and the small
shower cubicle with a huge fixed showerhead made it impossible to
avoid the force of water on your head which I personally don't like.
My main concern is cleanliness and park central delivered.

Reviewed by
Jane S

From Weymouth, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great customer service
Very polite, helpful and attractive staff. Helped take my mind of my hangover in the morning.

Reviewed by
Dave P

From Ringwood, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good
The are good facilities in the room including and iron and a ironing board. The bed was very comfortable and there is good bedding. The breakfast was cooked as required and so it was hot and tasty. All the staff were efficient friendly and very helpful. I completed the questionnaire provided, and received a reply from the manager regarding my comments. I would certainly stay there again and would recommend to friends and family.

Reviewed by
Jean S

From UK
Who stayed in December 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Park Central Hotel Bournemouth, Nov' 2013
Staying at Park Central as attending a concert at the BIC opposite. Perfectly positioned for the BIC. We enjoyed a very warm and efficient welcome from the reception staff, extremely attentive restaurant staff and the room was impeccably clean although tight on space. Both the evening meal and the breakfast were delicious although disappointed to find that at 9am on Sunday morning, there were no sausages being served with the full English. With a full hotel this was a preventable disappointment and needs to be discussed with the chef in charge of the ordering. A minor gripe, otherwise thoroughly recommend it.

Reviewed by
a pollitt

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay
Good clean room for a decent price

Reviewed by
anna h

From Bradford on Avon, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely stress free relaxing stay
Very friendly helpful receptionist on our arrival, clean nice size comfortable room, The restaurant, Th Crab is amazing, posh food for reasonable price, very tasty, the waiters really helpful and attentive. Breakfast at the hotel, was relaxed and plentiful. very pleasant stay, would recommend this hotel. Very convenient location too .

Reviewed by
s cook

From Gravesend, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value
A midweek break, and the staff were very courteous from the receptionist on arrival, to the waitresses upon leaving. The room was wonderful for the price and everything wascleann and tidy with towels folded really neatly on the bed.

Reviewed by
PAUL B

From Ashford, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel
This hotel is one of favourites any where, staff are great and friendly. It's a great location, nothing was to much trouble and the staff add to your stay. I would recommend this to anyone. You can't go wrong with this hotel, the breakfast was nice and to order. The single room was adequate for my needs.

Reviewed by
M Burrows

From Andover, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Single Rooms very small
Really nice welcome and friendly staff but the single rooms are really quite poky and the breakfast was pretty small too.

Reviewed by
G Bewley

From Plymouth, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next