No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Park Central Hotel

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Park Central Hotel Exeter Road, Bournemouth, BH2 5AJ
Introducing Bournemouth's newest hotel, Park Central Hotel. This modern and stylish hotel boasts a prime location across from the Bournemouth International Center, minutes' walk from the Pavilion Theatre and Bournemouths town center. This stunning hotel offers 50 newly refurbuished bedrooms including our exquisite Signature rooms with modern and contemporary furnishings and panoramic views over Bournemouth's coast line. Indulge in a truly unforgettable culinary experience in Bournemouth's newest and finest seafood restaurant, Crab at Bournmouth. Relax and unwind in a comfort and style in the Crab's Bar, a trendy place not to be missed.
Picture of Park Central Hotel, Bournemouth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 87 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
91% recommended this accommodation to a friend 91% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyable stay
We enjoyed our stay at this hotel, great location and good atmosphere. Staff were very welcoming and helpful. Our room was spacious and the bed was really comfortable, only minor disappointment was that there was no bath (sand the shower cubicle was quite small!). Breakfast was great, and quick service. The only downside was the quality of the sausages.

Reviewed by
D Mason

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel review
I've travelled on business all over the world and stayed in some very up-market hotels but the checking at the Park Central Hotel was the most efficient and polite I have every encountered. The hotel was perfectly located and the staff were extremely helpful.

Reviewed by
J Bilko

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beware if you book in the height of summer
I had booked 4 rooms in early June one with a sea view. all rooms were so hot due there not being any air conditioning throughout the hotel. The small portable fan is totally inadequate which meant sleeping in these rooms was difficult. With this in mind you would have thought the hotel would provide a small refrigerator to chill the two small bottles of water they do provide and to offer further cold drinks which are are definitely necessary. Had I know I would not have booked in to this hotel.

Reviewed by
R Neal

From Banbury, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic Hotel
This hotel gets 100% for all its services.. Absolutely amazing from check in to departure. The staff are the most friendly and helpful that I have met in any hotel that I have stayed in over a period of 30 years.

Reviewed by
G Evans

From Swansea, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic
A lovely hotel, perfectly situated in the town centre, just a stroll from the beach and all the amenities. The hotel was friendly, the rooms were very clean, our room was very spacious and the breakfast was superb!

Reviewed by
Helen B

From Basingstoke, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely stay
Had a lovely weekend at Bournemouth. The hotel is directly opposite the BIC and is attached to the Crab restaurant. Reception staff were tidy, polite and helpful. The room was comfy and spacious. The Crab restaurant is used for breakfast which is lovely and we also went there for a meal in the evening. Quite pricey food but perfect for a special occasion. Would stay again.

Reviewed by
Julia S

From Fareham, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel lovely staff highly recommend it

Reviewed by
P Copley

From Gloucester, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyable overnight stay
Arrived early, but were allowed to book in, then our room was upgraded to the best in the hotel for no extra charge, and we were immediately shown to our room, even though we had arrived early. Room was excellent and amenities, spent a very comfortable night there. Breakfast the next morning was excellent. All in all a superb stay. Cannot recommend this hotel enough - Thanks to all staff.

Reviewed by
Terry G

From Welwyn Garden City, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean Hotel with Comfy Bed
lovely friendly hotel, breakfast was nice but could do with the choice of milk as had to ask for semi skimmed. bedroom room 210 lovely and big but only had a shower, bathroom had frosted windows but no blind or curtain and it was facing the BIC very close to beach

Reviewed by
s white

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Birthday Outing
Came for concert at BIC,so,great to find hotel so close and within walking distance of sea. Obviously had a recent makeover,so very clean everywhere.
Crab bistro was so sensible with early evening menu - good,fresh,well presented food.
Breakfast also good - but why so many staff?! Getting in each others way - keep wage costs down,they were all capable of doing more than one task!

Reviewed by
Sarah N

From Chippenham, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next