No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Park Central Hotel

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Park Central Hotel Exeter Road, Bournemouth, BH2 5AJ
Introducing Bournemouth's newest hotel, Park Central Hotel. This modern and stylish hotel boasts a prime location across from the Bournemouth International Center, minutes' walk from the Pavilion Theatre and Bournemouths town center. This stunning hotel offers 50 newly refurbuished bedrooms including our exquisite Signature rooms with modern and contemporary furnishings and panoramic views over Bournemouth's coast line. Indulge in a truly unforgettable culinary experience in Bournemouth's newest and finest seafood restaurant, Crab at Bournmouth. Relax and unwind in a comfort and style in the Crab's Bar, a trendy place not to be missed.
Picture of Park Central Hotel, Bournemouth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 92 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
91% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel lovely staff highly recommend it

Reviewed by
P Copley

From Gloucester, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyable overnight stay
Arrived early, but were allowed to book in, then our room was upgraded to the best in the hotel for no extra charge, and we were immediately shown to our room, even though we had arrived early. Room was excellent and amenities, spent a very comfortable night there. Breakfast the next morning was excellent. All in all a superb stay. Cannot recommend this hotel enough - Thanks to all staff.

Reviewed by
Terry G

From Welwyn Garden City, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean Hotel with Comfy Bed
lovely friendly hotel, breakfast was nice but could do with the choice of milk as had to ask for semi skimmed. bedroom room 210 lovely and big but only had a shower, bathroom had frosted windows but no blind or curtain and it was facing the BIC very close to beach

Reviewed by
s white

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Birthday Outing
Came for concert at BIC,so,great to find hotel so close and within walking distance of sea. Obviously had a recent makeover,so very clean everywhere.
Crab bistro was so sensible with early evening menu - good,fresh,well presented food.
Breakfast also good - but why so many staff?! Getting in each others way - keep wage costs down,they were all capable of doing more than one task!

Reviewed by
Sarah N

From Chippenham, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Park Central Hotel
Probably the best value for money hotel that I have stayed in during my 30 years of travelling.

Reviewed by
Gareth E

From Swansea, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location Great rooms and Great value!
The Park Central Hotel is not only in a great location (next to the Gardens and a minute from the beach) it is clean, beautifully furnished, has warm welcoming staff (for which nothing is too much) and a fantastic restaurant! I would definitely recommend it to anyone visiting Bournemouth.

Reviewed by
H Green

From Romford, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Would recommend
Nice and quiet, close to beach. Perfect for a sort stay as within walking distance of everything you need. Breakfast didn't have much choice, unless you have a cooked breakfast there isn't really much else, but the toast was nice. Very polite staff, you do have to park across the road at the BIC which is £7.50 per 24hrs though. My room was on the top floor (5th) & was boiling hot (in March!) I had to have a fan on but didn't make much difference, not sure why was so hot in the room? Shower was nice, no bath though. All round a nice friendly little hotel in a great location!

Reviewed by
Leah C

From Bicester, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Service & Great Location for BIC
We chose this hotel for the convenience to the BIC, its literally across the road - the room was clean and comfortable with tea/coffee making facilities. The staff on reception were excellent, very efficient and friendly, explaining clearly how the car parking worked and where to go. The breakfast was great, a good choice of hot or cold food and endless cups of coffee!! We had a great time and would definitely stay again and recommend it to anyone looking for a good hotel in Bournemouth.

Reviewed by
M Swinburn

From London, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent customer service
Front reception Isabella a trainee provided a warm greeting and helpful advice during our stay.Food in the Crab restaurant also excellent and waiting staff enthusiastic but desperately in need of training on the basics.

Reviewed by
P Garratt

From Milton Keynes, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent service from start to finish and a lovely large clean room, excellent location

Reviewed by
Ericka Richards

From Yateley, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next