Park Central Hotel

4

Park Central Hotel Exeter Road, Bournemouth, BH2 5AJ

Price From 158.84 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (80)

94% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Rachel K

  • July 2014

Best hotel I've stayed at!

Everything at this hotel was perfect, we arrived early so our room wasn't ready yet, but they said we could leave our bags while we went and had a wander round bournemouth.

We booked a double classic room, and I think we were upgraded to a sea view room (couldn't see much of the sea because was on ground floor.) The room was huge with a sofa and table, dressing table and a lovely big window. Bed was so comfortable and our room was equipped with biscuits and an assortment of teas and coffees. We had dinner at the crab, service was excellent and friendly and the food was delicious, the dessert I had was the best I have ever had. Breakfast was included in the price and you could choose anything from a continental breakfast, full English, smoked salmon, eggs etc. no extra charge. Even the cleaner was really friendly. Again on check out, we were allowed to leave our bags with them until we had to get our train. Would definitely come back, 100% recommended.

  • Pete S

  • July 2014

Great night away

Booked for one night away in a classic double room after we got married as honeymoon not for a few months.

Upon arrival very friendly reception staff actually upgraded us to a sea view signature room. Room was clean, spacious with a view right over the pier. Bed was extremely comfortable and although the room was hot due to the weather there was a very effective fan we used. Breakfast was included and was not a disappointment. We have stayed at Parc Central before and we will not hesitate to stay there again, perfect location to everything and convenient parking opposite at the B.I.C.

  • L Jordan

  • July 2014

Very over priced for what I got, shower was so tiny was very hard wash( would be very uncomfortable for an over weight person to shower) bacon on breakfast under cooked and the scrambled eggs were just disgusting only manged a mouthful.

Staff were lovely very friendly perfect location

  • J Bilko

  • July 2014

Hotel review

I've travelled on business all over the world and stayed in some very up-market hotels but the checking at the Park Central Hotel was the most efficient and polite I have every encountered.

The hotel was perfectly located and the staff were extremely helpful.

  • D Mason

  • July 2014

Enjoyable stay

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel, great location and good atmosphere.

Staff were very welcoming and helpful. Our room was spacious and the bed was really comfortable, only minor disappointment was that there was no bath (sand the shower cubicle was quite small!). Breakfast was great, and quick service. The only downside was the quality of the sausages.

  • Helen B

  • June 2014

Fantastic

A lovely hotel, perfectly situated in the town centre, just a stroll from the beach and all the amenities.

The hotel was friendly, the rooms were very clean, our room was very spacious and the breakfast was superb!

  • R Neal

  • June 2014

Beware if you book in the height of summer

I had booked 4 rooms in early June one with a sea view.

all rooms were so hot due there not being any air conditioning throughout the hotel. The small portable fan is totally inadequate which meant sleeping in these rooms was difficult. With this in mind you would have thought the hotel would provide a small refrigerator to chill the two small bottles of water they do provide and to offer further cold drinks which are are definitely necessary. Had I know I would not have booked in to this hotel.

  • Gareth E

  • June 2014

Park Central Hotel

Probably the best value for money hotel that I have stayed in during my 30 years of travelling.

  • G Evans

  • June 2014

Fantastic Hotel

This hotel gets 100% for all its services..

Absolutely amazing from check in to departure. The staff are the most friendly and helpful that I have met in any hotel that I have stayed in over a period of 30 years.

  • Julia S

  • June 2014

Lovely stay

Had a lovely weekend at Bournemouth.

The hotel is directly opposite the BIC and is attached to the Crab restaurant. Reception staff were tidy, polite and helpful. The room was comfy and spacious. The Crab restaurant is used for breakfast which is lovely and we also went there for a meal in the evening. Quite pricey food but perfect for a special occasion. Would stay again.