No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Woodland Lodge

4Self Classified Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
COTTAGE FARM GOOSE GREEN, HODDESDON, EN11 8SN
Working in the area? In need of a break?

**WiFi Available in each lodge at a small cost**

Welcome to Woodland Lodge offering you self-contained, contemporary Bed and Breakfast accommodation at competitive rates.


Set in a quiet hamlet with the convenience of the town of Hoddesdon within 2 minutes drive,all our lodges have ensuite shower rooms, freeview, tea & coffee making facilities, TV with Freeview and DVD player, and wireless internet.

The self-serve continental breakfast is supplied in your lodge enabling you to have your breakfast in total privacy and at your own leisure.

The nearest pub is within one mile, and Hoddesdon features many take away restaurants that deliver direct to your lodge.

Situated just 2 minutes from Hoddesdon town centre, 8 minutes from Hertford and only 10 minutes away from M25 junction 25, Woodland Lodge is the perfect place to explore East Hertfordshire and London.
Picture of Woodland Lodge, HODDESDON at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 41 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
81% recommended this accommodation to a friend 80% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

clean rooms
The overall quality and cleanliness of the room was good. The only issue I had was the shower which had low water pressure and it took forever for the water to drain.

Reviewed by
S Zeraati

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hidden find
We stayed here purely by chance and weren't sure what to expect but we were really pleasantly surprised upon our arrival to find a gorgeous lodge in even more gorgeous, tranquil, wooded surrounds. The owners were really helpful and easy to contact. We were having breakfast elsewhere otherwise we would have paid more to have the buffet breakfast as I'm sure it would have been lovely. Thoughtful little touches like leaving the window slightly open, and with the light on to air our room and create a welcoming atmosphere, really made us feel at home. The only thing that you should bear in mind - and this is totally not the owner's fault - is that the walls are thin, so if you get a particularly rowdy or inconsiderate bunch staying in the lodge next to you, you are likely to hear them which we did have, but we were only there for one night and everything else was so nice, we made sure it didn't spoil our night there. Would stay again definitely.

Reviewed by
A Day

From London, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay

Reviewed by
dave h

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The worlds most tired, lumpy and uncomfortable mattress in the world.
Stayed in room 2, Clean tidy and looks really nice but it had the worlds most tired, lumpy and uncomfortable mattress.
My recommendation would be to ring and check they have replaced it before you book.

Reviewed by
P Bird

From Brigg, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Peacefull eve
stayed 2 nights out while working away great little spot nice and quiet room was spot on customer service available on site if required no problems at all.

Reviewed by
andy w

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

pleasant and unusual accommodation
Woodland lodge provides a pleasant alternative to a traditional b&b or hotel if you just want a comfortable bed for the night and a simple breakfast.

Reviewed by
David E

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

nice comfy accommodation
A nice place to stay, the nearby woods are very pretty. Accommodation was comfy and well decorated.

Reviewed by
Russell B

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Disappointing
Very disappointing for following reasons: very cheap mattress, really small bath towel, noisy fridge I had to turn off in order to get to sleep. V thin walls so seemed as tho another person was actually in the room. Tatty customer brochure.

Reviewed by
J MUNDY

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not Recommended
No toilet paper, sink blocked, matress lumpy and just generally uacceptable

Reviewed by
A Eames

From Woburn, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Decent place
Accommodation is basic but was clean, tidy and bed was comfortable. Would recommend for no frills stay.

Reviewed by
Tim F

From Barnet, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Group of men

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next