You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Village Hotel Swindon

3

Shaw Ridge Leisure Park,Whitehill Way, Swindon, SN5 7DW

Price From 246.96 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (26)

77% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • K Griffin

  • July 2016

Great hotel

Was a great experience.

The whole family loved the hotel and good location. The only blip was sofa bed not made up and no bedding for it. However told reception by the time we got back bed was made. Many Thanks.

  • D Hopkins

  • May 2016

Poor

Staff were rude and inconsiderate very blunt...

Did not sleep due to disturbances across the hall... And further more to this I made a complaint and I was apparently not staying in the room which made me feel rather discusted in the service from this hotel and staff...

  • Deborah G

  • May 2016

Average hotel

Location was good, parking Ok.

Rooms could be cleaner, particularly the bathroom around the shower head, glass door and grouting. Decor is in dark blues, aqua's and Browns so feels quite dingey in the rooms. I feel this hotel is quite expensive for room only but if you're looking for the gym etc paying a bit extra will get you that. Friendly staff with good welcome and hotel orientation on arrival. Would stay again on business but if cheaper deal came available elsewhere would also consider as an alternative.

  • D Shone

  • April 2016

No Leadership & Too Many Unruly Children

Generally the staff were all pretty young and mainly happy to help but there didn't seem to be any organization.

Issues we found irritating - no decaffeinated coffee available in the bar yet they gave free sachets in your room, staff very slow to clear used dishes off tables despite walking past on several occasions, chips on the floor at breakfast in a visible place obviously from the previous evenings dinner.

On the second evening a group of feral children ran between the bar and the sofas in reception making a tremendous noise whilst the parents allowed this to go on.

  • Jo Y

  • January 2016

Great value for money

Great hotel with friendly staff, great dining options and a superb gym and spa.

Rooms are spacious, clean and modern.

  • Alan Slinn

  • December 2015

Village Hotel Swindon

very good stayed there before so knew what I was getting

  • Daniel T

  • October 2015

Some great and not so great points

For an upper deck room we did expect a larger bed as the picture was angled in such a way that the bed looked bigger, plus we recall staying in a lesser priced room and having a larger bed.

There should always be plug sockets on either side of the bed for phone charging, was disappointed there wasn't. Everything else was perfect, a lovely shower, sleep and breakfast.

  • K Huntley

  • August 2015

Wouldn't recommend

Had to make a complaint as was woken twice by noisy guests.

The iPod dock that was in the room upgrade wasn't compatible with our phones. The room was very hot but air con unit was too noisy to keep on. Wouldn't stay here again def not worth £127 had better in a premier inn for £69

  • Trina K

  • July 2015

Pleasant Surprise

After travelling through Swindon which is certainly well described as 'Roundabout City' we found Urban Village in what we thought was a shopping mall and approached with some trepidation.

Could not have been more surprised with what we found upon entering. The foyer was welcoming and the reception staff were helpful and friendly. We had selected a large double room as we were travelling with our dog (Dalmatian). We are frequent travellers usually staying in luxury hotels without the dog so were not expecting such a high level as we experienced - we were really impressed with the room and most especially the standard of cleanliness.

  • Kayleigh F

  • May 2015

Not a bargain at all

I upgrade to the upper deck and it was basically standard it lacked the basic small bits