Reviews - Village Hotel Swindon

3

Shaw Ridge Leisure Park,Whitehill Way, Swindon, SN5 7DW

Price From 194.70 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (47)

91% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • A Boulton

  • June 2014

Travelling alone on business.

The room was comfortable and large enough.

Lobby was great to sit and work in, with a great choice of starbucks/pub/restaurant. Although large gatherings during the day of 'ladies of leisure'.

  • k Ferguson

  • June 2014

great value

i have stayed here several times now for business and pleasure.

each time with a good experience. the staff are friendly, the atmosphere is very good and never any problem parking. there is food places within a minute walking distance if you dont want to eat in.

  • John Appleton

  • June 2014

Another good Village hotel

I love the village chain, always good night in the bar / restaurants

  • david h

  • June 2014

Noisy Victory club..

but in yr room couldn't hear a thing..

  • Z Tucker

  • May 2014

Facilities

I felt that the staff needed to be informative about the facilities that were available to me during my stay.

  • Theresa M

  • May 2014

Lovely visit

I only stayed in the hotel for one night but would have been happy to have stayed longer.

My room was really spacious and very clean. The bathroom was well equipped and there were plenty of towels etc. the bed was superb. t first I couldn't find the television only to realise it was the HUGE flat screen on the wall... which I had first thought was a mirror. My only small complaint was that the room was a long way from reception...in fact I think I was in the most distant room. i ate I the. Italian restaurant and enjoyed a delicious meal with very attentive and helpful staff...I would highly recommend the hotel. Thank- you.

  • Celia Bateson

  • May 2014

Room was extremely comfortable and warm.

My daughter had not brought shower cap which we always expect in this standard of accommodation to be provided. She asked reception and they said they could not offer her one. Yet we read the letter to say if you upgraded for £20 you received fabulous toiletries. I believe this is hugely false economy. We asked the room maids if they had shower caps and they said no.. This is a a huge thing for women especially as I know that we were part of a wedding with 177 guests most which were stAying at th

Is hotel and at your prices it is important that one has the little extras that are expected. These make a huge difference to women. I paid £95 and no toiletries was a big disappointment . I have never known this before even when I have stayed in lovely B and b's in that part of the country. I travel a lot with my job. Celia Bateson

  • Sue H

  • May 2014

Great room, best nights sleep ever!

The accomodation was fantastic, good sized room and all the facilities you could wish for.

Slightly patronising lady on the reception desk was the only criticism.

  • Tracy L

  • April 2014

Family room stay

A great place to stop when visiting family.

Room nice and clean and comfy but beds a little small

  • Andrew M

  • April 2014

A lovely hotel, very friendly attentive staff and great family rooms.

Would readily revisit and recommend.