No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - VILLAGE URBAN RESORT Swindon

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Shaw Ridge Leisure Park,Whitehill Way , Swindon, SN5 7DW
Village Swindon is easily accessible from the M1 Junction 16 and close to picturesque villages and lakes in the Cotswolds. Historical Bath, buzzing Bristol and the world-famous Stonehenge are handy for a day trip too. For a little bit of retail therapy, why not visit the world famous McArthur Glen Outlet Centre - just 5 minutes away.

Village Urban Resorts offers you everything under one roof: cool room big bed; a pool you can swim in; a gym and spa to relax in; a choice of on site Italian dining or traditional pub grub; a Starbucks and FREE Car Parking. All rooms are uber chic and include FREE wifi which is also available in all public areas. Why not upgrade to an UpperDeck room – the must-have room with genuinely good extras!

Enjoy the wonderful amenities and great service at the Village Urban Resort Swindon.
Picture of VILLAGE URBAN RESORT Swindon, Swindon at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 73 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
85% recommended this accommodation to a friend 86% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

An enjoyable stay.
Had a 'girls trip' with my 5 year old & had a lovely time.
Only let down by our meals being cleared away while we were on a toilet dash after alerting staff. But room, pool, general hotel, breakfast & the look of the restaurant were great!!

Reviewed by
sara h

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good hotel not so great bed
Decided to go away fod new year with the girlfriend so chose this hotel was very nice and staff were very helpful room was clean and spacious the only problem I had was the 'king size' bed was two beds pushed together also I could feel the springs through the mattress but other than that was a very nice stay

Reviewed by
S Knight

From Colchester, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A Peaceful Christmas
A pleasant and peaceful place for a pre-Christmas stay. The staff were all charming and helpful, in particular at Reception and at breakfast.
The only slight disappointment - the newspaper I ordered on arrival was not delivered on Christmas Eve.
The room was comfortable and well appointed but the décor was quite gloomy (black & grey stripe wallpaper). I don't like floral paper but lighter walls and at least 1 pale lampshade would help to lift the Stygian gloom on a December day.

Reviewed by
C Outram

From Prenton, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

could not fault this hotel except I had to pay for a double room on my own

Reviewed by
joan g

From Solihull, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

rooms
only 1 small suggestion regarding the layout of the rooms! please put a mirror up in front of the dressing tables! quite difficult to be drying hair and getting ready when you have no mirror! the ones in the bathroom and above the coffee stuff had no sockets for hairdryers etc nearby and not appropriate lightening to apply make up!

Reviewed by
a wood

From Alfreton, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Take away breakfast
I could not stay for breakfast as i needed an early start so i asked if i could have something to take away, I was pleased when the receptionist said this could be arranged. So at 6am when i left I was handed a coffee and a paper bag with my breakfast in. Off i set on my journey, after about an hour I decided to open my breakfast bag and was very disapointed to find two very small plain croissant and a couple of old danish pastrys probably left over from the day before, Not exactly a breakfast take away, A discount for not having a breakfast would have been a better option but was never offered.

Reviewed by
Kevin J

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bedroom really big and was very comfortable but people on desk not really helpful when asking for things and also most hotels have literature on sights around none available and the girl on desk did not know where to find them.

Reviewed by
T Lewis

From Crossbush, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Last minute short break
We have stayed in The Village hotel in Coventry several times, so we were quite confident about booking
at Swindon. We compared the price with The Premier Inn and The Hilton and got the best deal with The Village, £65 for double room b and b. The directions were easy to follow the hotel easy to get to from the motorway. We were welcomed very pleasantly and had a nice very quiet room. Our only complaint was that it was a long haul from reception,but that did not really matter. We had a reasonable meal in the bar, and slept well. Breakfast in the restaurant was excellent owing to the maitre'd who was friendly and very on the ball, so everyone was seated quickly and a hot drink provided immediately, we were very impressed. We only stayed overnight, but had a very pleasant stay and would happily return and recommend to anyone else.

Reviewed by
P Morgan

From Ammanford, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable spacious room
The room had everything we needed (hair dryer, electric fan, kettle, iron, tv etc). It was a spacious, comfortable clean room. I had only one disappointment which was only down to personal preference - I prefer detachable shower heads but this one is fixed, but that was my only one and would stay here again. The breakfast was great!

Reviewed by
CHRISTOPHER H

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

First time stay and one of the best
Clean, spacious, decorated well and a lovely time. Nice and friendly.

Reviewed by
Samantha Jennings

From Devizes, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next