No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - VILLAGE URBAN RESORT Swindon

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Shaw Ridge Leisure Park,Whitehill Way , Swindon, SN5 7DW
Village Swindon is easily accessible from the M1 Junction 16 and close to picturesque villages and lakes in the Cotswolds. Historical Bath, buzzing Bristol and the world-famous Stonehenge are handy for a day trip too. For a little bit of retail therapy, why not visit the world famous McArthur Glen Outlet Centre - just 5 minutes away.

Village Urban Resorts offers you everything under one roof: cool room big bed; a pool you can swim in; a gym and spa to relax in; a choice of on site Italian dining or traditional pub grub; a Starbucks and FREE Car Parking. All rooms are uber chic and include FREE wifi which is also available in all public areas. Why not upgrade to an UpperDeck room – the must-have room with genuinely good extras!

Enjoy the wonderful amenities and great service at the Village Urban Resort Swindon.
Picture of VILLAGE URBAN RESORT Swindon, Swindon at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 63 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
85% recommended this accommodation to a friend 86% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A big hotel with personal touch!
I have. Stayed here only once before and was very pleasantly surprised to be remembered by the young waitress, who had served me then...a very impressive touch in such a busy hotel. our only complaint was the very long trek to our room...and the out of action lifts.... Would it be possible to have more light I. The Upper Deck Rooms...which are otherwise very good?

Reviewed by
T Macleod

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lodge with a gym and pool
Customer service great: room good except only 2 pillows a d touch marketing g. Mutter on every surface. Old / worn but clean towels (2) in bathroom. Nice pool and gym. Starbucks.
Italian restaurant I would avoid, customer service is very good buy the good was bland and portion control on my tortellini (7) unacceptable. The decor is horrific on this restaurant.
Summary as a lodge with a pool it's fine, the staff are delightful.

Reviewed by
Mike H

From Peterborough, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good overall with some small reservations
It was actually very nice and quiet and clean and the room was large and comfortable. Just a small gripe - the mattress felt rather elderly and pillows were microfibre and felt hard and a bit uncomfortable. If they could get that bit right I would not hesitate to recommend it. And for the price we paid on Laterooms it was very good value for money.

Reviewed by
Sandra H

From London, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

urban village
Italian restaurant very good, excellent service but the English pub couldn't match it. Cleared a table to sit and eat but gave up, staff seemed indifferent.

Reviewed by
william e

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Travelling alone on business.
The room was comfortable and large enough. Lobby was great to sit and work in, with a great choice of starbucks/pub/restaurant. Although large gatherings during the day of 'ladies of leisure'.

Reviewed by
A Boulton

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great value
i have stayed here several times now for business and pleasure. each time with a good experience.
the staff are friendly, the atmosphere is very good and never any problem parking.
there is food places within a minute walking distance if you dont want to eat in.

Reviewed by
k Ferguson

From Banstead, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Noisy Victory club.. but in yr room couldn't hear a thing..

Reviewed by
david h

From Corsham, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely visit
I only stayed in the hotel for one night but would have been happy to have stayed longer! My room was really spacious and very clean. The bathroom was well equipped and there were plenty of towels etc. the bed was superb! t first I couldn't find the television only to realise it was the HUGE flat screen on the wall... which I had first thought was a mirror! My only small complaint was that the room was a long way from reception...in fact I think I was in the most distant room! i ate I the. Italian restaurant and enjoyed a delicious meal with very attentive and helpful staff...I would highly recommend the hotel. Thank- you!

Reviewed by
Theresa M

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Facilities
I felt that the staff needed to be informative about the facilities that were available to me during my stay.

Reviewed by
Z Tucker

From Swindon, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room was extremely comfortable and warm. My daughter had not brought shower cap which we always expect in this standard of accommodation to be provided. She asked reception and they said they could not offer her one. Yet we read the letter to say if you upgraded for £20 you received fabulous toiletries. I believe this is hugely false economy. We asked the room maids if they had shower caps and they said no.! This is a a huge thing for women especially as I know that we were part of a wedding with 177 guests most which were stAying at th
Is hotel and at your prices it is important that one has the little extras that are expected. These make a huge difference to women. I paid £95 and no toiletries was a big disappointment . I have never known this before even when I have stayed in lovely B and b's in that part of the country. I travel a lot with my job.
Celia Bateson

Reviewed by
Celia Bateson

From Wakefield, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next