No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - VILLAGE URBAN RESORT Swindon

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Shaw Ridge Leisure Park,Whitehill Way , Swindon, SN5 7DW
Village Swindon is easily accessible from the M1 Junction 16 and close to picturesque villages and lakes in the Cotswolds. Historical Bath, buzzing Bristol and the world-famous Stonehenge are handy for a day trip too. For a little bit of retail therapy, why not visit the world famous McArthur Glen Outlet Centre - just 5 minutes away.

Village Urban Resorts offers you everything under one roof: cool room big bed; a pool you can swim in; a gym and spa to relax in; a choice of on site Italian dining or traditional pub grub; a Starbucks and FREE Car Parking. All rooms are uber chic and include FREE wifi which is also available in all public areas. Why not upgrade to an UpperDeck room – the must-have room with genuinely good extras!

Enjoy the wonderful amenities and great service at the Village Urban Resort Swindon.
Picture of VILLAGE URBAN RESORT Swindon, Swindon at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 67 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
85% recommended this accommodation to a friend 86% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Village Hotel Swindon
You know what you're getting at Village hotels. We have stayed here a few times now, and have always found the experience relaxing. The rooms are functional, but always clean and well equipped.
The pizza in the restaurant was disappointing, being rather sparse on topping and very hard to cut through the crust.. ( This seemed to be a general problem as the woman on the next table asked for a steak knife to cut hers!)
Breakfast was fine with a wide selection of hot and cold foods, and we enjoyed a swim in the pool, though some regular swimmers were complaining about a rather musty smell in the changing room, which was evident on this visit, but I'd not noticed on previous visits.
The pool and surroundings, though, were clean and well maintained.

Reviewed by
M Hay

From Hove, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Noisy rear room overlooking courtyard which attracted late night smokers loud drunken laughter after 11.00pm etc.
Breakfasts greasy,and cold had to ask to reheat.
It has to be said that staff good humouredand attentive but overbusy in restaurant late sat evening
when bath drained water came up through waste pipe under sink causing us to have to mop up with all our towels.reception advised as only ontwo night stay we tolerated situ..

Reviewed by
Philip A

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Better than expected
We were expecting something a bit cheap and cheerful, but actually it was really nice! The two highlights were the helpfulness of the staff in the Italian restaurant (we needed a meal with special dietary requirements), and the fact that the pool is adults only between 12 and 2 - which for us as a couple without children was brilliant!!

Reviewed by
Joseph B

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel was good to very good but could benefit from air conditioning

Reviewed by
peter law

From Hull, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great experience
Value for money.

Reviewed by
Paul O

From Radstock, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Italian food not so good
we booked into the italian restaurant which all looked nice, but we were disapointed we the food, bland , tasteless, and we had the "special"

Reviewed by
JOHN BOWKER

From Milnthorpe, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A big hotel with personal touch!
I have. Stayed here only once before and was very pleasantly surprised to be remembered by the young waitress, who had served me then...a very impressive touch in such a busy hotel. our only complaint was the very long trek to our room...and the out of action lifts.... Would it be possible to have more light I. The Upper Deck Rooms...which are otherwise very good?

Reviewed by
T Macleod

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lodge with a gym and pool
Customer service great: room good except only 2 pillows a d touch marketing g. Mutter on every surface. Old / worn but clean towels (2) in bathroom. Nice pool and gym. Starbucks.
Italian restaurant I would avoid, customer service is very good buy the good was bland and portion control on my tortellini (7) unacceptable. The decor is horrific on this restaurant.
Summary as a lodge with a pool it's fine, the staff are delightful.

Reviewed by
Mike H

From Peterborough, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good overall with some small reservations
It was actually very nice and quiet and clean and the room was large and comfortable. Just a small gripe - the mattress felt rather elderly and pillows were microfibre and felt hard and a bit uncomfortable. If they could get that bit right I would not hesitate to recommend it. And for the price we paid on Laterooms it was very good value for money.

Reviewed by
Sandra H

From London, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

urban village
Italian restaurant very good, excellent service but the English pub couldn't match it. Cleared a table to sit and eat but gave up, staff seemed indifferent.

Reviewed by
william e

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next