No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - VILLAGE URBAN RESORT Swindon

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Shaw Ridge Leisure Park,Whitehill Way , Swindon, SN5 7DW
Village Swindon is easily accessible from the M1 Junction 16 and close to picturesque villages and lakes in the Cotswolds. Historical Bath, buzzing Bristol and the world-famous Stonehenge are handy for a day trip too. For a little bit of retail therapy, why not visit the world famous McArthur Glen Outlet Centre - just 5 minutes away.

Village Urban Resorts offers you everything under one roof: cool room big bed; a pool you can swim in; a gym and spa to relax in; a choice of on site Italian dining or traditional pub grub; a Starbucks and FREE Car Parking. All rooms are uber chic and include FREE wifi which is also available in all public areas. Why not upgrade to an UpperDeck room – the must-have room with genuinely good extras!

Enjoy the wonderful amenities and great service at the Village Urban Resort Swindon.
Picture of VILLAGE URBAN RESORT Swindon, Swindon at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 73 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
85% recommended this accommodation to a friend 86% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

could not fault this hotel except I had to pay for a double room on my own

Reviewed by
joan g

From Solihull, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

rooms
only 1 small suggestion regarding the layout of the rooms! please put a mirror up in front of the dressing tables! quite difficult to be drying hair and getting ready when you have no mirror! the ones in the bathroom and above the coffee stuff had no sockets for hairdryers etc nearby and not appropriate lightening to apply make up!

Reviewed by
a wood

From Alfreton, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Take away breakfast
I could not stay for breakfast as i needed an early start so i asked if i could have something to take away, I was pleased when the receptionist said this could be arranged. So at 6am when i left I was handed a coffee and a paper bag with my breakfast in. Off i set on my journey, after about an hour I decided to open my breakfast bag and was very disapointed to find two very small plain croissant and a couple of old danish pastrys probably left over from the day before, Not exactly a breakfast take away, A discount for not having a breakfast would have been a better option but was never offered.

Reviewed by
Kevin J

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bedroom really big and was very comfortable but people on desk not really helpful when asking for things and also most hotels have literature on sights around none available and the girl on desk did not know where to find them.

Reviewed by
T Lewis

From Crossbush, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Last minute short break
We have stayed in The Village hotel in Coventry several times, so we were quite confident about booking
at Swindon. We compared the price with The Premier Inn and The Hilton and got the best deal with The Village, £65 for double room b and b. The directions were easy to follow the hotel easy to get to from the motorway. We were welcomed very pleasantly and had a nice very quiet room. Our only complaint was that it was a long haul from reception,but that did not really matter. We had a reasonable meal in the bar, and slept well. Breakfast in the restaurant was excellent owing to the maitre'd who was friendly and very on the ball, so everyone was seated quickly and a hot drink provided immediately, we were very impressed. We only stayed overnight, but had a very pleasant stay and would happily return and recommend to anyone else.

Reviewed by
P Morgan

From Ammanford, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable spacious room
The room had everything we needed (hair dryer, electric fan, kettle, iron, tv etc). It was a spacious, comfortable clean room. I had only one disappointment which was only down to personal preference - I prefer detachable shower heads but this one is fixed, but that was my only one and would stay here again. The breakfast was great!

Reviewed by
CHRISTOPHER H

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Village Hotel Swindon
You know what you're getting at Village hotels. We have stayed here a few times now, and have always found the experience relaxing. The rooms are functional, but always clean and well equipped.
The pizza in the restaurant was disappointing, being rather sparse on topping and very hard to cut through the crust.. ( This seemed to be a general problem as the woman on the next table asked for a steak knife to cut hers!)
Breakfast was fine with a wide selection of hot and cold foods, and we enjoyed a swim in the pool, though some regular swimmers were complaining about a rather musty smell in the changing room, which was evident on this visit, but I'd not noticed on previous visits.
The pool and surroundings, though, were clean and well maintained.

Reviewed by
M Hay

From Hove, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Noisy rear room overlooking courtyard which attracted late night smokers loud drunken laughter after 11.00pm etc.
Breakfasts greasy,and cold had to ask to reheat.
It has to be said that staff good humouredand attentive but overbusy in restaurant late sat evening
when bath drained water came up through waste pipe under sink causing us to have to mop up with all our towels.reception advised as only ontwo night stay we tolerated situ..

Reviewed by
Philip A

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Better than expected
We were expecting something a bit cheap and cheerful, but actually it was really nice! The two highlights were the helpfulness of the staff in the Italian restaurant (we needed a meal with special dietary requirements), and the fact that the pool is adults only between 12 and 2 - which for us as a couple without children was brilliant!!

Reviewed by
Joseph B

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel was good to very good but could benefit from air conditioning

Reviewed by
peter law

From Hull, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next