No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - VILLAGE URBAN RESORT Swindon

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Shaw Ridge Leisure Park,Whitehill Way , Swindon, SN5 7DW
Village Swindon is easily accessible from the M1 Junction 16 and close to picturesque villages and lakes in the Cotswolds. Historical Bath, buzzing Bristol and the world-famous Stonehenge are handy for a day trip too. For a little bit of retail therapy, why not visit the world famous McArthur Glen Outlet Centre - just 5 minutes away.

Village Urban Resorts offers you everything under one roof: cool room big bed; a pool you can swim in; a gym and spa to relax in; a choice of on site Italian dining or traditional pub grub; a Starbucks and FREE Car Parking. All rooms are uber chic and include FREE wifi which is also available in all public areas. Why not upgrade to an UpperDeck room – the must-have room with genuinely good extras!

Enjoy the wonderful amenities and great service at the Village Urban Resort Swindon.
Picture of VILLAGE URBAN RESORT Swindon, Swindon at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 72 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
85% recommended this accommodation to a friend 86% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We stayed in the upper deck room during our stay, the room was nice but was clearly aimed at a business stay (dark colours & very modern) obviously there was nothing wrong with this as this is clearly a big target audience for them. However the room felt a bit impersonal to us and didn't give off a very comfortable or homely appeal which is what we mainly look for in a hotel. The swimming pool & steam rooms were lovely and definitely worth the money paid for the hotel. We will hopefully be returning soon, but this time to stay in one of the normal hotel rooms to compare this :)

Reviewed by
A Wright

From UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very enjoyable stay would recommend
Had the upper deck double as there were no standards available but enjoyed the extras and the lovely huge bed, modern style, treated myself to room service from the Italian resturant - delicious! Tastiest garlic bread I think I've ever had! All staff helpful and polite! Would happily stay there again! Then stayed during the day for job interview, free refreshments throughout the day! Yummy pastries :) at the end of a stressful day the staff even helped me bump start my car after a flat battery! Nothing too much trouble!!

Reviewed by
Jenna R

From UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value health and fitness weekend break!
Nice, modern, clean 4 star hotel. Room very good although let down slightly by loose fitting on hot tap. Leisure facilities excellent, superb gym with good pool, steam room and sauna. Pub served surprisingly good food, restaurant should be avoided as food wasn't great, but there is a Pizza Hut and two Indian restaurants outside of the hotel but on the complex. Breakfast was OK, only bread they had was sliced and the only spreads were butter and jam, but hot options were good. We took the dog and there is a park next to the hotel, so perfect for walking. All in all a great value getaway for those seeking fitness and leisure facilities.

Reviewed by
J Vass

From Salisbury, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel, great venue. Will come back with the kids with the amenities around.

Reviewed by
T Vail

From Lee on The Solent, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A pleasant week's accomodation
Can't fault the service, perhaps even too much "full on" as they all try to please, but with no reflection that you may have already passed two or more of their colleagues on the way.
Leisure facilities were good apart from the state of the showers/toilets in the gents changing leave a bit to be desired - plus the floor is cold! Sauna/Steam/Pool - great.
Food was Very Good and breakfast was well catered for, whatever you may have wanted. Staff were very friendly and efficient.

Reviewed by
L Werrell

From Gosport, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good, but could be better
We stayed for two nights. The room itself was lovely and modern, but probably could have done with a bit more hoovering. Bathroom was dated, but for the price it isn't something I would complain about at all. Always saw house keeping as we were leaving, but no hoover...? We had room service which was very quick and decent quality. Breakfast felt a bit cramped and not very organised as it was available in the Italian and people were waiting to be seated for up to 10 minutes. The first morning was better than the second for efficiency and customer service, as we were whizzed to a table after waiting and then just left to it. We didn't get offered any hot drinks or toast as we had done the day before and then found it difficult to find a member of staff to stand still long enough to ask! I would stay again as overall it was a good hotel, but little things could be improved.

Reviewed by
Kirsty J

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Week end break
Enjoyed the stay. Staff very friendly and helpful. Pool and Breakfast good. Will stay again.

Reviewed by
Colin Schroeder

From Wirral, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Recommend it to anyone.
An excellent stay at a amazing hotel. Good location lots of things to do around. Only let down was we didn't arrive until late and hadn't eaten anything tried to call for room service as we were tired and wanted to shower tried several times to get trough to the Italian resturant and didn't get an answer same with the victory pub but apart from that it was good.

Reviewed by
Amy E

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely clean and comfortable stay. Staff very friendly and my dog comes too!

Reviewed by
J Winslow

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not quite upperdeck, more like steerage
Given wrong room to start, so back to the reception queue to get new keys, rooms are a product of designer ego over guest practicality. eg No plug socket by kettle, full length mirror sited directly opposite sofa - who wants to look at themselves watching television ??
Quality wise - broken Bose idock, and the trendy chair pivots on a single ( broken ) spigot that creaked and felt dangerous to sit on, and poor line of sight TV controls
Not enough staff on to cope with breakfast demand.
Disappointingly mediocre, and worth about half the £92 we paid.

Reviewed by
R Keith

From Swindon, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next