VILLAGE URBAN RESORT Swindon

3

Shaw Ridge Leisure Park,Whitehill Way, Swindon, SN5 7DW

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (65)

91% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • pat m

  • February 2014

great stay

very good stay and the staff are so freindly,the food was good and the rooms was nice and clean.we stayed for two nights but the second day we had to share are towels as we only got one set.no water or tea and milk on the second day which i had to ask the cleaner for some tea and milk,water.

  • J Winslow

  • February 2014

Lovely reception staff who made a fuss of our dog and listened to our request of room.

Clean spacious rooms. Good breakfast in morning and great choice.

  • Roger M

  • February 2014

Fine for business travel or breaking a journey overnight

Room, cleanliness & service were all fine; not exceptional, but nothing to complain about either.

The flaw that spoilt our trip is the walls are paper thin & as we stayed over a weekend there was plenty of noise to disturb our rest.

The evening food & drink is a choice between generic pub grill or high street Italian. Again, not remarkable either way, but plenty of choice, & the same can be said for breakfast.

The location isn't far off the M4 & I'd stay again for another business event in the area.

  • Kim A

  • February 2014

Amazing value for money!

Incredible value for money only walking distance from shops cinema and restaurants.

Lovely relaxed weekend .

  • Peter P

  • January 2014

A relaxing hotel with superb facilities

Our upper deck room meets all our requirements.

It was spacious with a range of facilities . Our meal in the Italian restaurant was very enjoyable with excellent customer service. Good value for money

  • A Wright

  • January 2014

We stayed in the upper deck room during our stay, the room was nice but was clearly aimed at a business stay (dark colours & very modern) obviously there was nothing wrong with this as this is clearly a big target audience for them.

However the room felt a bit impersonal to us and didn't give off a very comfortable or homely appeal which is what we mainly look for in a hotel. The swimming pool & steam rooms were lovely and definitely worth the money paid for the hotel. We will hopefully be returning soon, but this time to stay in one of the normal hotel rooms to compare this :)

  • Jenna R

  • January 2014

Very enjoyable stay would recommend

Had the upper deck double as there were no standards available but enjoyed the extras and the lovely huge bed, modern style, treated myself to room service from the Italian resturant - delicious.

Tastiest garlic bread I think I've ever had. All staff helpful and polite. Would happily stay there again. Then stayed during the day for job interview, free refreshments throughout the day. Yummy pastries :) at the end of a stressful day the staff even helped me bump start my car after a flat battery. Nothing too much trouble!!

  • Karen B

  • January 2014

Hotel was very noisy the extractor fan in bathroom ran all night and there was no off switch hardly any sleep due to this and noisy guests from wedding running up and down on the early hours .

Shower trickled out and had no pressure behind it

  • J Vass

  • January 2014

Great value health and fitness weekend break!

Nice, modern, clean 4 star hotel.

Room very good although let down slightly by loose fitting on hot tap. Leisure facilities excellent, superb gym with good pool, steam room and sauna. Pub served surprisingly good food, restaurant should be avoided as food wasn't great, but there is a Pizza Hut and two Indian restaurants outside of the hotel but on the complex. Breakfast was OK, only bread they had was sliced and the only spreads were butter and jam, but hot options were good. We took the dog and there is a park next to the hotel, so perfect for walking. All in all a great value getaway for those seeking fitness and leisure facilities.

  • T Vail

  • December 2013

Great hotel, great venue.

Will come back with the kids with the amenities around.