No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - VILLAGE URBAN RESORT Swindon

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Shaw Ridge Leisure Park,Whitehill Way , Swindon, SN5 7DW
Village Swindon is easily accessible from the M1 Junction 16 and close to picturesque villages and lakes in the Cotswolds. Historical Bath, buzzing Bristol and the world-famous Stonehenge are handy for a day trip too. For a little bit of retail therapy, why not visit the world famous McArthur Glen Outlet Centre - just 5 minutes away.

Village Urban Resorts offers you everything under one roof: cool room big bed; a pool you can swim in; a gym and spa to relax in; a choice of on site Italian dining or traditional pub grub; a Starbucks and FREE Car Parking. All rooms are uber chic and include FREE wifi which is also available in all public areas. Why not upgrade to an UpperDeck room – the must-have room with genuinely good extras!

Enjoy the wonderful amenities and great service at the Village Urban Resort Swindon.
Picture of VILLAGE URBAN RESORT Swindon, Swindon at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 67 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
85% recommended this accommodation to a friend 86% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

stayed overnight for treat for my wife
had a great time in a lovely comfortable bed, breakfast was superb, going to stay there again without fail.

Reviewed by
andrew r

From Swindon, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent service from the moment we stepped through the door, the staff were extremely helpful and courteous. We had an Upperdeck room which was of a very high standard both in cleanliness and facilities. We had chosen the hotel because of the free use of the gym, pool, sauna and steam rooms as a "spa break". All facilities were first class and again the staff were attentive and helpful. The deal included breakfast which was excellent value with a wide choice of food on offer both english and continental and we could help ourselves to as much or as little as we wanted - needless to say we didn't need lunch on both days!
So a big thanks to the hotel and all the staff for making it a really enjoyable stay.

Reviewed by
Roy J

From Abertawe, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Would defo stay here again great hotel and friendly staff
Myself and me wife stayed here for 2 nights from 30th aug 2013 - 1st sept 2013 and we had a great time the pool was a little cold but other than that everythink else was great will be back for sure.

Reviewed by
c tea

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

First time with Village hotels and will not be our last. A first class hotel, with friendly and helpful staff. Leisure facilities were excellent, and our room, outstanding. A very enjoyable stay- would have preferred another night but time was against us. We will come back!

Reviewed by
A Morgan

From Porthcawl, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

an amazing say
clean, modern comfortable room . Plenty of space for my husband and I and our 4 year old. Flatscreen tv and tea and coffee facilities. Big wardrobe and lovely comfortable bed
this
customer service is excellent, friendy, especially in the italian restaurant
the food in the italian restaurant was wonderful - 3 courses each for 29 pound from a really varied set menu. The pizza in particular was beautiful. Our waiter "chris" was kind and sweet and really made our evening enjoyable.
Breakfast is really great, and again great service.
Even in the pool area the receptionist, a blond lady was really kind and helpful and took the time to speak with our 4 year old
I would love to stay here again, it was amazing

Reviewed by
leanna turner

From Weston Super Mare, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Busy, but not too busy.
When we arrived the entrance to the Hotel was full of School "Promenaders". I didn't have a good feeling about this as I battled through them up the steps on the red carpet. But the receptionist was helpful and when I asked about the prom she explained that it was to finish at 23:45 and it was being held on the lower ground floor and it shouldn't disturb us. She was quite right.
We decided to eat in the hotel "Pub" bar, but it was very busy, so we moved to the restaurant, where the staff explained that we could have a large table which normally seats six. We gave it a go and it became a well meant joke that we waiting for the rest of our party to arrive. The food was excellent and although the restaurant was very busy the level and standard of service was very good.
At breakfast it was still very busy as there was a wedding party staying, but again we were looked after very well and there was a wide and plentiful selection of items.

Reviewed by
Mark C

From Bridgend, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Small issue with sink plug. I could not lift to remove water after a shave.

Reviewed by
Scott A

From England
Who stayed in June 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent weekend at this hotel
really had a great weekend at this hotel. it was my girlfriends 40th whilst we were there and myself and the hotel arranged to have a bouquet of flowers wine and truffles as a surprise for my girlfriend which were fantastic.
the staff were really helpful and friendly
would defiantly go there again. the use of the facilities was amazing really enjoyed ourselves

Reviewed by
m rees

From Pontypridd, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Hotel
Great room very comfortable bed decent size bathroom with bath, spotlessly clean room ,friendly helpful staff, we stayed two nights will stay longer next time

Reviewed by
N Shuttleworth

From Burpengary, Australia
Who stayed in June 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

wont be going back
i was very disappointed this time despite staying here so many times before in the past and being very happy with it,i booked a double room for me and my husband and was given two single bed pushed together so was the worst night sleep we ever had,as we kept slipping down the ln the middle, wasn't good at all considering im pregnant and my husband has a bad back. they also took a retainer on my debit card,for £78 and when asked ,the man said it would go back on my card straight away,but 3 days later still no refund,even though the room only cost £33 ,such a bad service,will never be returning back here again!!!!

Reviewed by
samantha k

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next