No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - VILLAGE URBAN RESORT Swindon

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Shaw Ridge Leisure Park,Whitehill Way , Swindon, SN5 7DW
Village Swindon is easily accessible from the M1 Junction 16 and close to picturesque villages and lakes in the Cotswolds. Historical Bath, buzzing Bristol and the world-famous Stonehenge are handy for a day trip too. For a little bit of retail therapy, why not visit the world famous McArthur Glen Outlet Centre - just 5 minutes away.

Village Urban Resorts offers you everything under one roof: cool room big bed; a pool you can swim in; a gym and spa to relax in; a choice of on site Italian dining or traditional pub grub; a Starbucks and FREE Car Parking. All rooms are uber chic and include FREE wifi which is also available in all public areas. Why not upgrade to an UpperDeck room – the must-have room with genuinely good extras!

Enjoy the wonderful amenities and great service at the Village Urban Resort Swindon.
Picture of VILLAGE URBAN RESORT Swindon, Swindon at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 72 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
85% recommended this accommodation to a friend 86% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good, but could be better
We stayed for two nights. The room itself was lovely and modern, but probably could have done with a bit more hoovering. Bathroom was dated, but for the price it isn't something I would complain about at all. Always saw house keeping as we were leaving, but no hoover...? We had room service which was very quick and decent quality. Breakfast felt a bit cramped and not very organised as it was available in the Italian and people were waiting to be seated for up to 10 minutes. The first morning was better than the second for efficiency and customer service, as we were whizzed to a table after waiting and then just left to it. We didn't get offered any hot drinks or toast as we had done the day before and then found it difficult to find a member of staff to stand still long enough to ask! I would stay again as overall it was a good hotel, but little things could be improved.

Reviewed by
Kirsty J

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Week end break
Enjoyed the stay. Staff very friendly and helpful. Pool and Breakfast good. Will stay again.

Reviewed by
Colin Schroeder

From Wirral, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Recommend it to anyone.
An excellent stay at a amazing hotel. Good location lots of things to do around. Only let down was we didn't arrive until late and hadn't eaten anything tried to call for room service as we were tired and wanted to shower tried several times to get trough to the Italian resturant and didn't get an answer same with the victory pub but apart from that it was good.

Reviewed by
Amy E

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely clean and comfortable stay. Staff very friendly and my dog comes too!

Reviewed by
J Winslow

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not quite upperdeck, more like steerage
Given wrong room to start, so back to the reception queue to get new keys, rooms are a product of designer ego over guest practicality. eg No plug socket by kettle, full length mirror sited directly opposite sofa - who wants to look at themselves watching television ??
Quality wise - broken Bose idock, and the trendy chair pivots on a single ( broken ) spigot that creaked and felt dangerous to sit on, and poor line of sight TV controls
Not enough staff on to cope with breakfast demand.
Disappointingly mediocre, and worth about half the £92 we paid.

Reviewed by
R Keith

From Swindon, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

stayed overnight for treat for my wife
had a great time in a lovely comfortable bed, breakfast was superb, going to stay there again without fail.

Reviewed by
andrew r

From Swindon, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent service from the moment we stepped through the door, the staff were extremely helpful and courteous. We had an Upperdeck room which was of a very high standard both in cleanliness and facilities. We had chosen the hotel because of the free use of the gym, pool, sauna and steam rooms as a "spa break". All facilities were first class and again the staff were attentive and helpful. The deal included breakfast which was excellent value with a wide choice of food on offer both english and continental and we could help ourselves to as much or as little as we wanted - needless to say we didn't need lunch on both days!
So a big thanks to the hotel and all the staff for making it a really enjoyable stay.

Reviewed by
Roy J

From Abertawe, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Would defo stay here again great hotel and friendly staff
Myself and me wife stayed here for 2 nights from 30th aug 2013 - 1st sept 2013 and we had a great time the pool was a little cold but other than that everythink else was great will be back for sure.

Reviewed by
c tea

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

First time with Village hotels and will not be our last. A first class hotel, with friendly and helpful staff. Leisure facilities were excellent, and our room, outstanding. A very enjoyable stay- would have preferred another night but time was against us. We will come back!

Reviewed by
A Morgan

From Porthcawl, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

an amazing say
clean, modern comfortable room . Plenty of space for my husband and I and our 4 year old. Flatscreen tv and tea and coffee facilities. Big wardrobe and lovely comfortable bed
this
customer service is excellent, friendy, especially in the italian restaurant
the food in the italian restaurant was wonderful - 3 courses each for 29 pound from a really varied set menu. The pizza in particular was beautiful. Our waiter "chris" was kind and sweet and really made our evening enjoyable.
Breakfast is really great, and again great service.
Even in the pool area the receptionist, a blond lady was really kind and helpful and took the time to speak with our 4 year old
I would love to stay here again, it was amazing

Reviewed by
leanna turner

From Weston Super Mare, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Family with young children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next