Shaw Ridge Leisure Park,Whitehill Way, Swindon, SN5 7DW

Price From 161.48 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (56)

89% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • david h

  • June 2014

Noisy Victory club..

but in yr room couldn't hear a thing..

  • Z Tucker

  • May 2014


I felt that the staff needed to be informative about the facilities that were available to me during my stay.

  • Theresa M

  • May 2014

Lovely visit

I only stayed in the hotel for one night but would have been happy to have stayed longer.

My room was really spacious and very clean. The bathroom was well equipped and there were plenty of towels etc. the bed was superb. t first I couldn't find the television only to realise it was the HUGE flat screen on the wall... which I had first thought was a mirror. My only small complaint was that the room was a long way from fact I think I was in the most distant room. i ate I the. Italian restaurant and enjoyed a delicious meal with very attentive and helpful staff...I would highly recommend the hotel. Thank- you.

  • Celia Bateson

  • May 2014

Room was extremely comfortable and warm.

My daughter had not brought shower cap which we always expect in this standard of accommodation to be provided. She asked reception and they said they could not offer her one. Yet we read the letter to say if you upgraded for £20 you received fabulous toiletries. I believe this is hugely false economy. We asked the room maids if they had shower caps and they said no.. This is a a huge thing for women especially as I know that we were part of a wedding with 177 guests most which were stAying at th

Is hotel and at your prices it is important that one has the little extras that are expected. These make a huge difference to women. I paid £95 and no toiletries was a big disappointment . I have never known this before even when I have stayed in lovely B and b's in that part of the country. I travel a lot with my job. Celia Bateson

  • Sue H

  • May 2014

Great room, best nights sleep ever!

The accomodation was fantastic, good sized room and all the facilities you could wish for.

Slightly patronising lady on the reception desk was the only criticism.

  • Tracy L

  • April 2014

Family room stay

A great place to stop when visiting family.

Room nice and clean and comfy but beds a little small

  • Andrew M

  • April 2014

A lovely hotel, very friendly attentive staff and great family rooms.

Would readily revisit and recommend.

  • M Hay

  • March 2014

Stay at Village Hotel Swindon

Very friendly staff, both at Reception and in the restaurant.

The room was clean, well maintained with all needs provided for. The only slight problem was a creaky bathroom door which we managed to rectify with a touch of shampoo. Breakfast was very good with hot food well cooked. Service was prompt with coffee being provided as soon as we arrived. The evening meal though, was disappointing. We both had pizzas which were very bland and lacking in flavour. The bases in particular were tasteless and seemed a bit undercooked. However, service was good and the waiter and waitress came over to discuss our written comments. This was much appreciated; they seemed genuinely interested and said they would mention our concerns to the chef. We really appreciated being able to use gym and the pool. Both these facilities contributed to the enjoyment of our stay.

  • Jo A

  • March 2014

What a really pleasant surprise!

Well what a really pleasant surpise and this comes from a poorly ageing synic.

Just had a saturday night stay (mainly because husband's band had a gig locally and didn't fancy him driving home in the small hours in the fog, so we went with for the pool and a change of scene, it' s been a really long winter after all). The really thoroughly pleasant stay started with Nancy a really sweet Scicilian receptionist who genuinely seemed to care,even helping my 12 year old to connect his iPad to the free wifi (not avail free just in public areas either,also in room - bonus!). The capacious Deluxe family room had a massive TV, ample soft seating a huge double bed, a sofa bed and 2 singles pushed together which my son soon claimed as his. There are some negative comments about the general state of the decor on the late room site where we made our booking, but we thought it was fine and not "too tired" at all as they suggest. The pool was great, temp just right and relaxing.The slightly over zealous leisure staff warned my son away from the Jacuzzi (which actually worked for me as i got 10mins of "me"time), even if i then exited feelling a little over broiled -was exceedingly hot. My hubbie enjoyed the peace of the steam room and went off to his gig feeling like a rock star.....(his words not mine)..... Oh dear , the rest of the band soon brought him back down to earth. My son and i watched the Voice on the huge telly and ordered room service, I had a really tasty Spaghetti Carbonara from the Italian and my son had Scampi and chips and a coke from the pub

Both were really hot (i comment on this as i often find that the prob with room service is the food is cold by the time it's come along the corridors to you) and the staff couldn't have been more helpful. The beds were very comfy (on the firm side) and we slept superbly not even hearing hubbie return until he put all the lights on to go to loo.

The walk down to our inclusive breakfast the next morning past the beautiful scented spa rooms made me wish i'd booked a massage ...oh well next time. The leisurely full brekkie (well that's obligatory when it's included in your room rate isn't it). was really good even my son helped himself to a cooked selection and commented how good the sausages were. The tea came promptly and the waitress was attentive without being overbearing. We packed up and left with me genuinely wishing i'd booked another night...the retail therapy at the outlet village 10mins down the road helped though......aaaaaahh the weekend, oh well back to work to earn some more money to keep my rock god husband in the style to which he'd like to become accustomed. Room Tip: If booking a family room the small extra amount to upgrade to the deluxe is well worth it. See more room tips

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family

  • andrew r

  • March 2014

stayed overnight for treat for my wife

had a great time in a lovely comfortable bed, breakfast was superb, going to stay there again without fail.