No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - VILLAGE URBAN RESORT Swindon

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Shaw Ridge Leisure Park,Whitehill Way , Swindon, SN5 7DW
Village Swindon is easily accessible from the M1 Junction 16 and close to picturesque villages and lakes in the Cotswolds. Historical Bath, buzzing Bristol and the world-famous Stonehenge are handy for a day trip too. For a little bit of retail therapy, why not visit the world famous McArthur Glen Outlet Centre - just 5 minutes away.

Village Urban Resorts offers you everything under one roof: cool room big bed; a pool you can swim in; a gym and spa to relax in; a choice of on site Italian dining or traditional pub grub; a Starbucks and FREE Car Parking. All rooms are uber chic and include FREE wifi which is also available in all public areas. Why not upgrade to an UpperDeck room – the must-have room with genuinely good extras!

Enjoy the wonderful amenities and great service at the Village Urban Resort Swindon.
Picture of VILLAGE URBAN RESORT Swindon, Swindon at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 73 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
85% recommended this accommodation to a friend 86% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely reception staff who made a fuss of our dog and listened to our request of room. Clean spacious rooms. Good breakfast in morning and great choice.

Reviewed by
J Winslow

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great stay
very good stay and the staff are so freindly,the food was good and the rooms was nice and clean.we stayed for two nights but the second day we had to share are towels as we only got one set.no water or tea and milk on the second day which i had to ask the cleaner for some tea and milk,water.

Reviewed by
pat m

From Corby, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Amazing value for money!
Incredible value for money only walking distance from shops cinema and restaurants! Lovely relaxed weekend !

Reviewed by
Kim A

From Swindon, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fine for business travel or breaking a journey overnight
Room, cleanliness & service were all fine; not exceptional, but nothing to complain about either. The flaw that spoilt our trip is the walls are paper thin & as we stayed over a weekend there was plenty of noise to disturb our rest.
The evening food & drink is a choice between generic pub grill or high street Italian. Again, not remarkable either way, but plenty of choice, & the same can be said for breakfast.
The location isn't far off the M4 & I'd stay again for another business event in the area.

Reviewed by
Roger M

From UK
Who stayed in January 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A relaxing hotel with superb facilities
Our upper deck room meets all our requirements. It was spacious with a range of facilities . Our meal in the Italian restaurant was very enjoyable with excellent customer service. Good value for money

Reviewed by
Peter P

From Hatfield, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel was very noisy the extractor fan in bathroom ran all night and there was no off switch hardly any sleep due to this and noisy guests from wedding running up and down on the early hours . Shower trickled out and had no pressure behind it

Reviewed by
Karen B

From Christchurch, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We stayed in the upper deck room during our stay, the room was nice but was clearly aimed at a business stay (dark colours & very modern) obviously there was nothing wrong with this as this is clearly a big target audience for them. However the room felt a bit impersonal to us and didn't give off a very comfortable or homely appeal which is what we mainly look for in a hotel. The swimming pool & steam rooms were lovely and definitely worth the money paid for the hotel. We will hopefully be returning soon, but this time to stay in one of the normal hotel rooms to compare this :)

Reviewed by
A Wright

From UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very enjoyable stay would recommend
Had the upper deck double as there were no standards available but enjoyed the extras and the lovely huge bed, modern style, treated myself to room service from the Italian resturant - delicious! Tastiest garlic bread I think I've ever had! All staff helpful and polite! Would happily stay there again! Then stayed during the day for job interview, free refreshments throughout the day! Yummy pastries :) at the end of a stressful day the staff even helped me bump start my car after a flat battery! Nothing too much trouble!!

Reviewed by
Jenna R

From UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value health and fitness weekend break!
Nice, modern, clean 4 star hotel. Room very good although let down slightly by loose fitting on hot tap. Leisure facilities excellent, superb gym with good pool, steam room and sauna. Pub served surprisingly good food, restaurant should be avoided as food wasn't great, but there is a Pizza Hut and two Indian restaurants outside of the hotel but on the complex. Breakfast was OK, only bread they had was sliced and the only spreads were butter and jam, but hot options were good. We took the dog and there is a park next to the hotel, so perfect for walking. All in all a great value getaway for those seeking fitness and leisure facilities.

Reviewed by
J Vass

From Salisbury, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel, great venue. Will come back with the kids with the amenities around.

Reviewed by
T Vail

From Lee on The Solent, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next