Reviews - VILLAGE URBAN RESORT Swindon

3

Shaw Ridge Leisure Park,Whitehill Way, Swindon, SN5 7DW

Price From 208.37 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (60)

88% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • peter law

  • September 2014

Hotel was good to very good but could benefit from air conditioning

  • Paul O

  • September 2014

Great experience

Value for money.

  • JOHN BOWKER

  • September 2014

Italian food not so good

we booked into the italian restaurant which all looked nice, but we were disapointed we the food, bland , tasteless, and we had the "special"

  • T Macleod

  • August 2014

A big hotel with personal touch!

I have.

Stayed here only once before and was very pleasantly surprised to be remembered by the young waitress, who had served me then...a very impressive touch in such a busy hotel. our only complaint was the very long trek to our room...and the out of action lifts.... Would it be possible to have more light I. The Upper Deck Rooms...which are otherwise very good?

  • Mike H

  • July 2014

Lodge with a gym and pool

Customer service great: room good except only 2 pillows a d touch marketing g.

Mutter on every surface. Old / worn but clean towels (2) in bathroom. Nice pool and gym. Starbucks. Italian restaurant I would avoid, customer service is very good buy the good was bland and portion control on my tortellini (7) unacceptable. The decor is horrific on this restaurant. Summary as a lodge with a pool it's fine, the staff are delightful.

  • Sandra H

  • July 2014

Good overall with some small reservations

It was actually very nice and quiet and clean and the room was large and comfortable.

Just a small gripe - the mattress felt rather elderly and pillows were microfibre and felt hard and a bit uncomfortable. If they could get that bit right I would not hesitate to recommend it. And for the price we paid on Laterooms it was very good value for money.

  • william e

  • July 2014

urban village

Italian restaurant very good, excellent service but the English pub couldn't match it.

Cleared a table to sit and eat but gave up, staff seemed indifferent.

  • A Boulton

  • June 2014

Travelling alone on business.

The room was comfortable and large enough.

Lobby was great to sit and work in, with a great choice of starbucks/pub/restaurant. Although large gatherings during the day of 'ladies of leisure'.

  • k Ferguson

  • June 2014

great value

i have stayed here several times now for business and pleasure.

each time with a good experience. the staff are friendly, the atmosphere is very good and never any problem parking. there is food places within a minute walking distance if you dont want to eat in.

  • John Appleton

  • June 2014

Another good Village hotel

I love the village chain, always good night in the bar / restaurants