No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - VILLAGE URBAN RESORT Swindon

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Shaw Ridge Leisure Park,Whitehill Way , Swindon, SN5 7DW
Village Swindon is easily accessible from the M1 Junction 16 and close to picturesque villages and lakes in the Cotswolds. Historical Bath, buzzing Bristol and the world-famous Stonehenge are handy for a day trip too. For a little bit of retail therapy, why not visit the world famous McArthur Glen Outlet Centre - just 5 minutes away.

Village Urban Resorts offers you everything under one roof: cool room big bed; a pool you can swim in; a gym and spa to relax in; a choice of on site Italian dining or traditional pub grub; a Starbucks and FREE Car Parking. All rooms are uber chic and include FREE wifi which is also available in all public areas. Why not upgrade to an UpperDeck room – the must-have room with genuinely good extras!

Enjoy the wonderful amenities and great service at the Village Urban Resort Swindon.
Picture of VILLAGE URBAN RESORT Swindon, Swindon at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 67 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
85% recommended this accommodation to a friend 86% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

What a really pleasant surprise!
Well what a really pleasant surpise and this comes from a poorly ageing synic!
Just had a saturday night stay (mainly because husband's band had a gig locally and didn't fancy him driving home in the small hours in the fog, so we went with for the pool and a change of scene, it' s been a really long winter after all). The really thoroughly pleasant stay started with Nancy a really sweet Scicilian receptionist who genuinely seemed to care,even helping my 12 year old to connect his iPad to the free wifi (not avail free just in public areas either,also in room - bonus!). The capacious Deluxe family room had a massive TV, ample soft seating a huge double bed, a sofa bed and 2 singles pushed together which my son soon claimed as his! There are some negative comments about the general state of the decor on the late room site where we made our booking, but we thought it was fine and not "too tired" at all as they suggest! The pool was great, temp just right and relaxing.The slightly over zealous leisure staff warned my son away from the Jacuzzi (which actually worked for me as i got 10mins of "me"time), even if i then exited feelling a little over broiled -was exceedingly hot. My hubbie enjoyed the peace of the steam room and went off to his gig feeling like a rock star.....(his words not mine)..... Oh dear , the rest of the band soon brought him back down to earth.
My son and i watched the Voice on the huge telly and ordered room service, I had a really tasty Spaghetti Carbonara from the Italian and my son had Scampi and chips and a coke from the pub
Both were really hot (i comment on this as i often find that the prob with room service is the food is cold by the time it's come along the corridors to you) and the staff couldn't have been more helpful.
The beds were very comfy (on the firm side) and we slept superbly not even hearing hubbie return until he put all the lights on to go to loo!
The walk down to our inclusive breakfast the next morning past the beautiful scented spa rooms made me wish i'd booked a massage ...oh well next time! The leisurely full brekkie (well that's obligatory when it's included in your room rate isn't it)? was really good even my son helped himself to a cooked selection and commented how good the sausages were. The tea came promptly and the waitress was attentive without being overbearing.
We packed up and left with me genuinely wishing i'd booked another night...the retail therapy at the outlet village 10mins down the road helped though......aaaaaahh the weekend, oh well back to work to earn some more money to keep my rock god husband in the style to which he'd like to become accustomed!
Room Tip: If booking a family room the small extra amount to upgrade to the deluxe is well worth it!
See more room tips
Stayed March 2014, travelled with family

Reviewed by
Jo A

From Westbury, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

spa break

Reviewed by
D Lee

From Ashford, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Another good Village hotel
I love the village chain, always good night in the bar / restaurants

Reviewed by
John Appleton

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Turn up the Heat please!
This was our first stay at the Village hotels. Nearly everything was excellent...from customer service to the food. Unfortunately, our room was quite cold throughout our stay. Reception provided a small portable heater - but this made no noticeable difference. The room (Upper Deck*) was huge and on a corner, and so had 2 large windows, with a small radiator. These things, coupled with the short periods when the entire heating system was on throughout the hotel, did not allow our room to heat up sufficiently. We were quite cold during the night. During cold weather, the larger rooms obviously need the central heating to be on for longer periods - as individual guests are not given control over when the heating is on or off.
Despite all the positives, having a comfortable temperature in the room is a basic prerequisite of any hotel.

Reviewed by
stephen Smith

From Hartlepool, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely reception staff who made a fuss of our dog and listened to our request of room. Clean spacious rooms. Good breakfast in morning and great choice.

Reviewed by
J Winslow

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great stay
very good stay and the staff are so freindly,the food was good and the rooms was nice and clean.we stayed for two nights but the second day we had to share are towels as we only got one set.no water or tea and milk on the second day which i had to ask the cleaner for some tea and milk,water.

Reviewed by
pat m

From Corby, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Amazing value for money!
Incredible value for money only walking distance from shops cinema and restaurants! Lovely relaxed weekend !

Reviewed by
Kim A

From Swindon, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fine for business travel or breaking a journey overnight
Room, cleanliness & service were all fine; not exceptional, but nothing to complain about either. The flaw that spoilt our trip is the walls are paper thin & as we stayed over a weekend there was plenty of noise to disturb our rest.
The evening food & drink is a choice between generic pub grill or high street Italian. Again, not remarkable either way, but plenty of choice, & the same can be said for breakfast.
The location isn't far off the M4 & I'd stay again for another business event in the area.

Reviewed by
Roger M

From UK
Who stayed in January 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A relaxing hotel with superb facilities
Our upper deck room meets all our requirements. It was spacious with a range of facilities . Our meal in the Italian restaurant was very enjoyable with excellent customer service. Good value for money

Reviewed by
Peter P

From Hatfield, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel was very noisy the extractor fan in bathroom ran all night and there was no off switch hardly any sleep due to this and noisy guests from wedding running up and down on the early hours . Shower trickled out and had no pressure behind it

Reviewed by
Karen B

From Christchurch, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next