No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - VILLAGE URBAN RESORT Swindon

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Shaw Ridge Leisure Park,Whitehill Way , Swindon, SN5 7DW
Village Swindon is easily accessible from the M1 Junction 16 and close to picturesque villages and lakes in the Cotswolds. Historical Bath, buzzing Bristol and the world-famous Stonehenge are handy for a day trip too. For a little bit of retail therapy, why not visit the world famous McArthur Glen Outlet Centre - just 5 minutes away.

Village Urban Resorts offers you everything under one roof: cool room big bed; a pool you can swim in; a gym and spa to relax in; a choice of on site Italian dining or traditional pub grub; a Starbucks and FREE Car Parking. All rooms are uber chic and include FREE wifi which is also available in all public areas. Why not upgrade to an UpperDeck room – the must-have room with genuinely good extras!

Enjoy the wonderful amenities and great service at the Village Urban Resort Swindon.
Picture of VILLAGE URBAN RESORT Swindon, Swindon at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 65 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
85% recommended this accommodation to a friend 86% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Noisy Victory club.. but in yr room couldn't hear a thing..

Reviewed by
david h

From Corsham, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely visit
I only stayed in the hotel for one night but would have been happy to have stayed longer! My room was really spacious and very clean. The bathroom was well equipped and there were plenty of towels etc. the bed was superb! t first I couldn't find the television only to realise it was the HUGE flat screen on the wall... which I had first thought was a mirror! My only small complaint was that the room was a long way from reception...in fact I think I was in the most distant room! i ate I the. Italian restaurant and enjoyed a delicious meal with very attentive and helpful staff...I would highly recommend the hotel. Thank- you!

Reviewed by
Theresa M

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Facilities
I felt that the staff needed to be informative about the facilities that were available to me during my stay.

Reviewed by
Z Tucker

From Swindon, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room was extremely comfortable and warm. My daughter had not brought shower cap which we always expect in this standard of accommodation to be provided. She asked reception and they said they could not offer her one. Yet we read the letter to say if you upgraded for £20 you received fabulous toiletries. I believe this is hugely false economy. We asked the room maids if they had shower caps and they said no.! This is a a huge thing for women especially as I know that we were part of a wedding with 177 guests most which were stAying at th
Is hotel and at your prices it is important that one has the little extras that are expected. These make a huge difference to women. I paid £95 and no toiletries was a big disappointment . I have never known this before even when I have stayed in lovely B and b's in that part of the country. I travel a lot with my job.
Celia Bateson

Reviewed by
Celia Bateson

From Wakefield, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great room, best nights sleep ever!
The accomodation was fantastic, good sized room and all the facilities you could wish for.
Slightly patronising lady on the reception desk was the only criticism.

Reviewed by
Sue H

From Fareham, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Family room stay
A great place to stop when visiting family. Room nice and clean and comfy but beds a little small

Reviewed by
Tracy L

From Rugby, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A lovely hotel, very friendly attentive staff and great family rooms.
Would readily revisit and recommend.

Reviewed by
Andrew M

From Macclesfield, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stay at Village Hotel Swindon
Very friendly staff, both at Reception and in the restaurant. The room was clean, well maintained with all needs provided for. The only slight problem was a creaky bathroom door which we managed to rectify with a touch of shampoo!
Breakfast was very good with hot food well cooked. Service was prompt with coffee being provided as soon as we arrived.
The evening meal though, was disappointing. We both had pizzas which were very bland and lacking in flavour. The bases in particular were tasteless and seemed a bit undercooked.
However, service was good and the waiter and waitress came over to discuss our written comments. This was much appreciated; they seemed genuinely interested and said they would mention our concerns to the chef.
We really appreciated being able to use gym and the pool. Both these facilities contributed to the enjoyment of our stay.

Reviewed by
M Hay

From Hove, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

What a really pleasant surprise!
Well what a really pleasant surpise and this comes from a poorly ageing synic!
Just had a saturday night stay (mainly because husband's band had a gig locally and didn't fancy him driving home in the small hours in the fog, so we went with for the pool and a change of scene, it' s been a really long winter after all). The really thoroughly pleasant stay started with Nancy a really sweet Scicilian receptionist who genuinely seemed to care,even helping my 12 year old to connect his iPad to the free wifi (not avail free just in public areas either,also in room - bonus!). The capacious Deluxe family room had a massive TV, ample soft seating a huge double bed, a sofa bed and 2 singles pushed together which my son soon claimed as his! There are some negative comments about the general state of the decor on the late room site where we made our booking, but we thought it was fine and not "too tired" at all as they suggest! The pool was great, temp just right and relaxing.The slightly over zealous leisure staff warned my son away from the Jacuzzi (which actually worked for me as i got 10mins of "me"time), even if i then exited feelling a little over broiled -was exceedingly hot. My hubbie enjoyed the peace of the steam room and went off to his gig feeling like a rock star.....(his words not mine)..... Oh dear , the rest of the band soon brought him back down to earth.
My son and i watched the Voice on the huge telly and ordered room service, I had a really tasty Spaghetti Carbonara from the Italian and my son had Scampi and chips and a coke from the pub
Both were really hot (i comment on this as i often find that the prob with room service is the food is cold by the time it's come along the corridors to you) and the staff couldn't have been more helpful.
The beds were very comfy (on the firm side) and we slept superbly not even hearing hubbie return until he put all the lights on to go to loo!
The walk down to our inclusive breakfast the next morning past the beautiful scented spa rooms made me wish i'd booked a massage ...oh well next time! The leisurely full brekkie (well that's obligatory when it's included in your room rate isn't it)? was really good even my son helped himself to a cooked selection and commented how good the sausages were. The tea came promptly and the waitress was attentive without being overbearing.
We packed up and left with me genuinely wishing i'd booked another night...the retail therapy at the outlet village 10mins down the road helped though......aaaaaahh the weekend, oh well back to work to earn some more money to keep my rock god husband in the style to which he'd like to become accustomed!
Room Tip: If booking a family room the small extra amount to upgrade to the deluxe is well worth it!
See more room tips
Stayed March 2014, travelled with family

Reviewed by
Jo A

From Westbury, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

spa break

Reviewed by
D Lee

From Ashford, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next