Shaw Ridge Leisure Park,Whitehill Way, Swindon, SN5 7DW

Price From 200.81 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (54)

89% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • C Outram

  • December 2014

A Peaceful Christmas

A pleasant and peaceful place for a pre-Christmas stay.

The staff were all charming and helpful, in particular at Reception and at breakfast. The only slight disappointment - the newspaper I ordered on arrival was not delivered on Christmas Eve.

The room was comfortable and well appointed but the décor was quite gloomy (black & grey stripe wallpaper). I don't like floral paper but lighter walls and at least 1 pale lampshade would help to lift the Stygian gloom on a December day.

  • Samantha Jennings

  • December 2014

First time stay and one of the best

Clean, spacious, decorated well and a lovely time.

Nice and friendly.

  • joan g

  • December 2014

could not fault this hotel except I had to pay for a double room on my own

  • a wood

  • November 2014


only 1 small suggestion regarding the layout of the rooms.

please put a mirror up in front of the dressing tables. quite difficult to be drying hair and getting ready when you have no mirror. the ones in the bathroom and above the coffee stuff had no sockets for hairdryers etc nearby and not appropriate lightening to apply make up!

  • Kevin J

  • November 2014

Take away breakfast

I could not stay for breakfast as i needed an early start so i asked if i could have something to take away, I was pleased when the receptionist said this could be arranged.

So at 6am when i left I was handed a coffee and a paper bag with my breakfast in. Off i set on my journey, after about an hour I decided to open my breakfast bag and was very disapointed to find two very small plain croissant and a couple of old danish pastrys probably left over from the day before, Not exactly a breakfast take away, A discount for not having a breakfast would have been a better option but was never offered.

  • T Lewis

  • October 2014

Bedroom really big and was very comfortable but people on desk not really helpful when asking for things and also most hotels have literature on sights around none available and the girl on desk did not know where to find them.


  • October 2014

Comfortable spacious room

The room had everything we needed (hair dryer, electric fan, kettle, iron, tv etc).

It was a spacious, comfortable clean room. I had only one disappointment which was only down to personal preference - I prefer detachable shower heads but this one is fixed, but that was my only one and would stay here again. The breakfast was great!

  • P Morgan

  • October 2014

Last minute short break

We have stayed in The Village hotel in Coventry several times, so we were quite confident about booking at Swindon.

We compared the price with The Premier Inn and The Hilton and got the best deal with The Village, £65 for double room b and b. The directions were easy to follow the hotel easy to get to from the motorway. We were welcomed very pleasantly and had a nice very quiet room. Our only complaint was that it was a long haul from reception,but that did not really matter. We had a reasonable meal in the bar, and slept well. Breakfast in the restaurant was excellent owing to the maitre'd who was friendly and very on the ball, so everyone was seated quickly and a hot drink provided immediately, we were very impressed. We only stayed overnight, but had a very pleasant stay and would happily return and recommend to anyone else.

  • M Hay

  • October 2014

Village Hotel Swindon

You know what you're getting at Village hotels.

We have stayed here a few times now, and have always found the experience relaxing. The rooms are functional, but always clean and well equipped. The pizza in the restaurant was disappointing, being rather sparse on topping and very hard to cut through the crust.. ( This seemed to be a general problem as the woman on the next table asked for a steak knife to cut hers!)

Breakfast was fine with a wide selection of hot and cold foods, and we enjoyed a swim in the pool, though some regular swimmers were complaining about a rather musty smell in the changing room, which was evident on this visit, but I'd not noticed on previous visits. The pool and surroundings, though, were clean and well maintained.

  • Philip A

  • October 2014

Noisy rear room overlooking courtyard which attracted late night smokers loud drunken laughter after 11.00pm etc.

Breakfasts greasy,and cold had to ask to reheat. It has to be said that staff good humouredand attentive but overbusy in restaurant late sat evening

when bath drained water came up through waste pipe under sink causing us to have to mop up with all our towels.reception advised as only ontwo night stay we tolerated situ..