Reviews - The Hotel Broughty Ferry



Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (14)

100% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • Colin R

  • June 2015

Weekend in Broughty Ferry

I can certainly recommend this hotel.

The Service was first class. The staff can't do enough to help with anything from assisting with luggage to advising on where to go for my early morning run. The room was spotlessly clean and the breakfast was as good as any I've experienced. Have no hesitation in booking this hotel, you will not be disappointed.

  • Linda P

  • June 2015

Hotel Broughty Ferry

Exceptional hotel in lovely town and handy for Dundee and surrounding area

  • Susan F

  • April 2015

Good location

The hotel is a few minutes walk from the esplanade and the centre of the village.

Car parking is a bit tight, especially if there is a function on in the hotel. Room 9 is situated on the front of the hotel and the room was very hot even without the radiator. We couldn't open the window because of the road noise, however we live in a very rural area and are not used to any outside noise at night. We have stayed here before in the same room and this time noticed it is beginning to need attention. The wall paper trimmings are peeling off and the shower curtain is showing signs of mold along the bottom. The breakfast yoghurts were all a week out of date. Small things that can easily be remedied with a bit more attention to detail. All in all the location suited our purpose and we would stay again if in the area.

  • margaret macaloney

  • November 2014

Everything was first class .no complaints what so ever.

Very homely hotel, staff friendly and helpful, meals superb especially evening Indian Cuisine,portions enormous.

We shall return. Thank you

Mrs & MR T .Macaloney

  • Janet M

  • October 2014

Very enjoyable stay

We have driven passed this hotel many times but so glad we decided to stay, staff were so helpful and pleasant even when we arrived the reception was busy but we were not rushed booking in and time was taken to show us our room.

D├ęcor is a little dated in parts of hotel but it is spotless, we had breakfast which was really good lots of choice. Next time we will have lunch or dinner just didn't have time. Great value for money, hotel was also lovely and warm on such a wet and windy weekend, staff still took the time to check we were warm enough sitting in conservatory.

  • laura king

  • October 2014

beautiful,clean and warm hotel.the food was first class and would definitely come back again.

  • patricia Husband

  • May 2014

A weekend back hame

my hubby and myself decided to go back the "The Ferry " just for the weekend .

What a great choice of accomdation we decided on. its friendly ,great service,and the food was excellent The room was a bit tired But spotless The staff are helpful and nothing is any bother xxx the owners should be proud of them xx

  • liz d

  • May 2014

The all important breakfast

Was worried that we'd never sleep having the corner room perched above a crossroads but in fact the noise was minimal due to good glazing.

Room was maybe a little old fashioned but very well equipped and clean. Bed wasn't large but very comfy and we slept well. Most importantly, as far as my husband was concerned, was that the cooked breakfast was made to order and wasn't a buffet. and the coffee was properly made. he didn't even need lunch later!

  • l parker

  • May 2014


Very friendly staff.

Good food, very clean. Will stay agin when in the area.

  • Claire Hamer

  • February 2014

Excellent hotel neat Dundee to choose

All was superb except for the double bed, which was very soft.