No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Majestic Hotel Tower

Mankhool Road, Bur Dubai, Dubai, 122235
Traditional values entwined with a solid service ethic make the Majestic Hotel a favourite with tourists and business travellers, who enjoy the convenience of Bur Dubai’s central location.
**See special offer for FREE WIFI**
The Majestic Hotel boasts 252 rooms including suites over 28 floors, with breathtaking views of Burj Khalifa and Dubai’s ever-changing skyline. For families who see all the comforts of home away from home, the property offers 42 spacious family suites inclusive of a bedroom, a living room and a fully functional kitchenette.

Lounge under the deep blue skies on the spacious swimming pool deck. Let the kids paddle in the kid’s pool, and enjoy the gym and health club complete with sauna and steam room. One of our notable features is the large variety of entertainment and dining options on offer. From live music to signature, award winning, authentic Greek cuisine at Elia, pub grub to convenient coffees, there is something for everyone.

Free! One child under 6 years stays free of charge when using existing beds.
Free! One child under 2 years stays free of charge in a crib.
One additional child under 6 years is charged AED 75 per person per night in an extra bed.
One additional older child or adult is charged AED 150 per person per night in an extra bed.
The maximum number of extra beds/cribs in a room is 2.
Additional fees are not calculated automatically in the total cost and will have to be paid for separately during your stay.
Standard Room is only possible if child is below 6 and no extra bed can be placed.

To help you plan your visit we also offer tourist visa assistance service in conjunction with the room booking to our valued guests.

Airport pickup per room AED 75

There is a compulsory Gala Dinner at our hotel on New Years Eve priced at AED450.00 per person
Picture of Majestic Hotel Tower, Dubai at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 15 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
87% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Love this hotel
I have stayed here a few times now and the staff hospitality is fantastic, you are left alone to get on with your holiday but at the same time if you need anything they are there to help. Fab pool area nice and quiet and close to malls and shuttle bus to beach. Ive requested certain rooms and I've not had any problems as the staff go out of their way to make your stay the best.
I would just say that after dark I would not venture up the road alone to the local supermarket etc as both alone or when with female friends suspicious characters hovered and made us feel comfortable! This must not reflect on the hotel though as I would stay here again without a doubt!

Reviewed by
stephanie c

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A wonderful break
I requested a room with a balcony but when I arrived at 04.30 I didn't get one but was promised one the next day, which I got! Amazing views and room perfect for a female travelling alone, a balcony to sit on during the late evening was wonderful. Staff were lovely and food good, breakfast was exceptionally good but crowded, early in the year they let you eat outside on the terrace but always later in the year they close it for breakfast, they must have a good reason!
Checkin and checkout was fast and efficient, I would stay here again! The area is ok but I did have a bit if a scare waking to the local supermarket one evening, young guy followed me and watched me in the supermarket, I managed to walk back with done English girls which by luck were walking my way! I've always felt safe in this area! A fab hotel close to all malls, beach and anything you want to do in Dubai.

Reviewed by
stephanie c

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good hotel! Service and facilities all excellent. Food particularly good!

Reviewed by
Danielle W

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very welcoming!
My second stay here (2 nights) and I love it. Great location in Bur Dubai, great price, welcoming & comfortable. Even though it took around 25 mins to check-in because of the rush hour, this was not a problem because staff were doing all they could. Level of serice is superb & staff are friendly & quick. I love the Lamb Biriyani! Will stay again because the Music Room is a great music venue with a number of billiard tables, good atmosphere & service. But on Friday night they even charge an entry fee for hotel guests so I wasn't too impressed with that and spent the rest of the evening at the Filipino karaoke bar, which was fun! All in all, you can't go wrong for the price!

Reviewed by
C Ridley

From Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Who stayed in June 2013

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

100
Everything was good about the hotel.and the costomer service provider lady called Emy was brilliant.

Reviewed by
Bhimji Patel

From London, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room 2212 and adjacent rooms
I would recommend that anyone staying in this hotel does not accept any room with --09, --010, --011 or in my case 2212 as they are very noisy due to staff using the linen storage in the same corridor.
From 6am the staff are cleaning rooms, if you wish to rest beyond this period then forget it as the noise of moving trolleys, staff cellphones ringing constantly, the linen room may have had a telephone so that may have been the noise, the clattering of the trolley against walls and the noise of metal parts of whatever make these rooms unusable in my opinion.
The addition of 20% charge on the advertised room rate on laterooms is misleading, the rooms are not as advertised but 20% more expensive.
I normally rate this hotel highly but new staff have not provided a solution when asked about the noise or room rates this time. I would not recommend these numbered rooms on any of the 24 floors if you are a light sleeper.

Reviewed by
John R McCallum

From Chester le Street, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice Stay
The hotel is nice, staff was friendly and helpful. We enjoyed the pool and the amazing breakfast! Probably the best breakfast buffet I ever experienced in a hotel!
We would totally recommend the hotel for a short stay in Dubai!

Reviewed by
Manuel B

From Germany
Who stayed in February 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The decor in the room is not of modern standards it requires
a change..the room service is poor it has improve
Standards as it is very slow to act on things..also when they
Say 3 people room they dont mean it they charge
You for the third person...
On the positive side the location waz good and the rooms
Wer ok nothing great so if you get a good deal it's worth it but not more
Than a $100 per night ....

Reviewed by
Shaimaa A

From Muscat, Oman
Who stayed in February 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice Stay
Good value for money; good breakfast, nice views from the balcony, close to metro, not any big issues to complain about. Missing some towels and water bottles once, but they were brought immediately after mentioning about it. Long distance to the other side of city like Dubai Marina and Mall of Emirates but near to Souks and Jumeirah beach. Took the lunch on hotel's restaurant on the last day, it was delicous!

Reviewed by
Tiina S

From Espoo, Finland
Who stayed in February 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Majestic hotel....really
Everything was as it always is, excellent. One bad point now they charge for wireless access in the lobby, how backward is that?

Reviewed by
John Ramsey Mccallum

From Chester le Street, England
Who stayed in December 2012

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next