No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Green Gables Guest House

4AA ประเมิน Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
11, Eversley Park Off Liverpool Road, Chester, CH2 2AJ
Green Gables is an attractive Victorian house, situated in a quiet residential area, yet just 15 minutes walk from the many sights and shopping facilities of Chester.

Set within its own pretty garden, the house offers first-class accommodation, with the decor and service you would expect from a high-class hotel.

Arrive as a guest, leave as a friend. Our house is set in a pleasant and private garden with secure parking facilities within the grounds for guests arriving by car. Undercover storage for bicycles is also provided.

We have a delightful, dining room where we serve breakfast between 7 and 9 am, whilst our elegant sitting room is the perfect place to sit and relax at the end of the day. A choice of English and Continental breakfast is served in the breakfast room. A typical menu also includes fruit juice, a variety of cereals, toast, a choice of jams, honey and marmalade, tea and coffee. Special dietary requirements can be catered for if requested in advance.

Our bedrooms are comfortable and tastefully decorated, with en-suite facilities, tea and coffee-making equipment, Freeview TV, trouser press and Wireless Internet Connection for customers with their own laptop.

Guests have access to the house at any time of the day and we maintain a strict no-smoking policy.

No dogs are allowed except guide dogs.

As can be expected from an establishment with a 4 star grading by the AA, our standards of cleanliness are very high, and we pride ourselves on maintaining the very highest levels of service. So much so that many of our guests return year after year, whilst our landlady Mrs. Dorota Perruzza, was a top 20 finalist in Landlady of the year 1995!
Picture of Green Gables Guest House, Chester at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 16 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
93% recommended this accommodation to a friend 95% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A gem
Lovely greeting from the owner and very clean in a quiet location and a delicious breakfast
Just two minutes to bus stop , they run every seven minutes or you can walk into town

Reviewed by
Kevin Bell

From Newton Aycliffe, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely well cared for property in residential street. Very kind and welcoming hostess, large family room which accommodated our family of four including a thirteen and fifteen year old. Room decor a little dated but was spotlessly clean. Beautiful breakfast in a spotlessly clean dining room. Would return to this accommodation again if in the area.

Reviewed by
Patrick M

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A lovely visit
The room and bathroom were spotless, clean towels every day. The guest house was very quiet. The lady of the house was very careful in her catering for our breakfast as we are following a special diet. The breakfast was lovely. Both food and room contents were of a good quality.

Reviewed by
Rosamund W

From LONDON, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

K Smith
Had a very enjoyable stay,host very friendly and helpful and could not help but notice how clean the accomodation was.Would definately return.

Reviewed by
K Smith

From Burnham-On-Crouch, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Chilled
We needed a short break after the holiday mayhem and Green Gables was a perfect choice for us.
Room large, more interesting than the standard hotel space, clean and above all quiet. Rest of place also immaculate and breakfast good. Hostess really knows how to welcome and to organise.
We chose to walk into Chester - about 10 - 15 minutes - but buses frequent. Other trip high spot was Roman Soldier Tour from tourist information - try it.
Very glad we decided against city centre pubs with parking problems and perhaps noise

Reviewed by
John Auty

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great place
The host was warm and welcoming. The place was quiet and the room well appointed, clean and warm for December. The ensuit shower was clean. I would certainly stay if I went back to Chester..

Reviewed by
G Girish

From Borehamwood, England
Who stayed in December 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Christmas Trip
Lovely stay at Green Gables. Excellent value, not too far to walk into Chester. Lovely hostess. Definitely will stay again.

Reviewed by
S Treece

From Derby, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Home from home
Property is very clean and the rooms comfortable and spacious. Have stayed here more than once and found the owner to be very welcoming, pleasant and helpful. The house is in a very quiet location but only minutes from the town centre by car or bus

Reviewed by
R McInnes

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
Very good service , very nice clean place , we got a warm welcome from a lovely hostess , feels like going home to see your mum , lovely comfortable bed and wake up to a great breakfast , we couldnt fault this lovely family run guest house

Reviewed by
craig seymour

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very enjoyable stay. very clean and friendly also a good location to get out and about. would definitely stay there again.

Reviewed by
allan batho

From hyde, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next