No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Blas Gwyr

4Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
Plenty Farm, Gower, , Llangennith, SA3 1HU
Blas Gwyr is a stylish, laid back boutique bed and breakfast located in the heart of the Gower seaside village of Llangennith. Surrounded by glorious Gower beaches and spectacular countryside this unique property stylishly combines the old and the new and is an ideal hideaway from the stresses and strain of the modern world. Despite being designated as Britain’s first ‘Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty’ the Gower peninsula has largely remained one of Wales’ best kept secrets. A destination just waiting to be discovered, its beaches are among the best in the UK, where a hidden bay and rocky cove give way to long empty stretches of sand. But there’s more. Magical coastal walks, top class restaurants and cosy country pubs vie with castles, Arthurian legend and stunning beaches as the main attraction. And if that’s not enough then Swansea Bay and the thriving seaside village of Mumbles is but a short drive away. Whether drawn to the area by its undisputed natural beauty or by its reputation as one of Britain's premier surfing destination, at Blas Gwyr you’re only minutes away from the action. Here at Blas Gwyr a very warm Welsh welcome awaits. Part grade II listed building and part contemporary development, original features have been complimented with 21st century design to provide guests with 5* comfort
Picture of Blas Gwyr, Llangennith at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 20 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
87% recommended this accommodation to a friend 87% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent stay with lovely well furnished room. Dafydd was very welcoming and the breakfast was delicious. Great place to stay to visit the Gower.

Reviewed by
Christine F

From Cranleigh, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Blast Gwyr - excellent location, vey friendly
great location, short walk to fantastic beach. owner very friendly and created an easy going relaxed stay.

Reviewed by
T Hudson

From Shrewsbury, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A really lovelly place
Owner was very welcoming and friendly. The room was clean and very nicely designed. Breakfast was very nice. All in all, a really lovely place! Diolch yn fawr.

Reviewed by
Osian Rees

From Cardigan, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend break
We stayed in Rhedyn for 2 people; the different appartments differ. No evening meal is currently offered so ignore what it says on the website and in Sawdays. Tea and coffee are provided in the room and there is a cooked breakfast in the clean pleasant dining room. The appartment was clean, spacious and very comfortable. Dafydd will make you feel very welcome. Be prepared to get the whole floor and sink wet when you use the wet room especially if you use the fixed overhead shower (there is also a movable one as well. Toiletries are top class.

Reviewed by
M Wheeler

From Exmouth, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent location, excellent accommodation
Great b&b with lovely room, well appointed, very clean. Nice touches with lovely bathroom products and tea pot rather than just a small cup for brewing up! Well located for lovely beaches. Great breakfast choice and very amenable and helpful host. I would thoroughly recommend.

Reviewed by
Roberta F

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great experience
This was a great place to stay, we only wish we could have stayed longer..

Reviewed by
elizabeth pearce

From Worthing, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Warm welcome in January chill
Daffyd welcomed us warmly, chatting away as we arrived and we quickly felt a part of the village, hearing about local life. The room was warm, bed comfortable and everything done to make our stay enjoyable. He's a good cook and the breakfast, timing put back so we could go on an early bird watching walk, was delicious.
The local also does good food and our birthday celebration was enhanced by friendly service there too.

Reviewed by
Y Reeves

From Hatfield, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent accommodation in warm and welcoming setting
We experienced a fantastic weekend stay at Blas Gwyr. The owner Dafydd provided a great service and a fantastic breakfast at very short notice. I would recommend this B&B to young couples, families and activity seekers alike.

Reviewed by
Jenny T

From UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Jones Stay in South Wales
What a great little B & B we found. The accommodation was Fantastic and the owner only too happy to help and make you feel welcome and at home. We arrived a little late having driven down from Wrexham with a 8 year old and a 22 month old child who wanted to stop every hour or so. When we got to the accommodation after a 5 hour drive it was great to see how good and comfortable the accommodation was. The room was great and family friendly the breakfast in the morning was cooked to order and our stay was worth the drive. I cannot say enough but that if you are looking in this area for a place to stay for 1 or 2 nights then this is a little gem hidden in a small village with a local pub just up the roads for evening meals only a mile or so from some lovely beaches in an old converted farm with a great owner who cannot do enough too make you feel relaxed, happy and welcome. He spoiled the boys who had lots of choices for their breakfast and he also cooked the hot meal himself. Thanks and we will be staying there again.

Reviewed by
Mervyn Jones

From Wrexham, Wales
Who stayed in November 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

No view from room. Room never properly cleaned on our last day we got back after being out all day and the bed hadn't been let alone anything else. Some days the waster paper bins were not emptied.. But in fairness our bill was slightly reduced..

Reviewed by
C Cunningham

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next