Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.
27% would recommend it to a friend
Hobbit Hole Penthouse
Cons - Well it was a room in fairness, and reasonably inexpensive but I can honestly say that the room was only fit for two people (we booked a twin) if they happened to be extremely diminutive.
In fairness the room did come with a warning - resticted headroom, but that was somewhat of an understatement. The shower was appalling, absolutely from boiling to freezing, trickle to no trickle, and the actual mounting fell off if you tried to adjust the direction of the aforementioned trickle.
Pros - The manager was nice enough (David) and keen to help and please so full marks to him. Location is excellent also. Do not use for a romantic break. But potentially for a couple of friends spending a night or two in Bath this may do the job, but avoid the attic rooms....
Stayed in the topmost rooms quite a few stairs to climb, paid for parking which was on the road, expected private parking .
Not well signposted.
Would not go again.
very basic for money.
Response from hotel
Thank you for your feedback. We take all customer reviews seriously and can deal with any complaint if raised during your stay. However you did not express any dissatisfaction whilst you were with us and were perfectly happy, indeed complimentary when we enquired. We are sorry on this occasion you chose to say nothing but gave a poor review. We wish you all good fortune.
Perfect Location for weekend in Bath
Perfect Location for weekend in Bath Very welcoming and helpful Perfect for b&b and right beside bus stop.
Very helpful staff.
Two little issues I had with room were dealt with immediately, without fuss or complaint.
Not fit for humans.
Filthy room, staff scary, do not book.
Really needs some investment
Lovely helpful staff,nice property in a convenient position.
Needs to be brought up to a better standard all together. I would not have minded paying £60 for it but £120 was not good value.
The smelly broom cupboard.
We called our room the broom cupboard, it was that small, sold as a double but the bed was only a 3/4 and not enough room to walk down the side of the bed and not very comfortable either.
The bedroom window was broken and had a down pipe directly outside so we could hear the water being flushed away every time another of the other guests used the loo.
In the morning we could smell all the cooking fumes entering our room, as it was directly above the kitchen and the staff talking to each other and other guests when they started serving so no chance of a lie in. We then had to wash all of our clothes when we left as they smelt of cooking, including things we hadn't worn.
Would absolutely recommend this B&B.
Great location,large clean and well appointed room.Breakfast was ample and made fresh to order(perhaps a little yoghurt would be nice. The staff here( David) was very accommodating as we were held up in Stonehenge and arrived very late.He was most helpful and even allowed us to leave the car in the parking longer the next day so that we could explore Bath.
OK but not worth £69
It was OK, but not worth £69, I would expect to pay £49 for this room.
Response from hotel
Thank you for your review. We are sorry you did not consider a double room en suite value for money at only 69.00 including breakfast. We are in fact one of the most competitive 3 star B&Bs in Bath where the average price is 96.00. which is our rack rate. We reduced the price for you to 69.00. Bath is expensive for accommodation, to put your estimate worth of 45.00 this would buy you a shared room in the Bath YMCA hostel. We hope you visit again at some stage.