Reviews - Lamppost Villa


Lamppost Villa 3, Crescent Gardens, Bath, BA1 2NA

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (23)

26% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • paul barker

  • September 2015

Not fit for humans.

Filthy room, staff scary, do not book.

  • J Mansfield

  • September 2015

Really needs some investment

Lovely helpful staff,nice property in a convenient position.

Needs to be brought up to a better standard all together. I would not have minded paying £60 for it but £120 was not good value.

  • J Morrish-Smith

  • July 2015

The smelly broom cupboard.

We called our room the broom cupboard, it was that small, sold as a double but the bed was only a 3/4 and not enough room to walk down the side of the bed and not very comfortable either.

The bedroom window was broken and had a down pipe directly outside so we could hear the water being flushed away every time another of the other guests used the loo.

In the morning we could smell all the cooking fumes entering our room, as it was directly above the kitchen and the staff talking to each other and other guests when they started serving so no chance of a lie in. We then had to wash all of our clothes when we left as they smelt of cooking, including things we hadn't worn.

  • Dorothy G

  • June 2015

Perfect Location

Would absolutely recommend this B&B.

Great location,large clean and well appointed room.Breakfast was ample and made fresh to order(perhaps a little yoghurt would be nice. The staff here( David) was very accommodating as we were held up in Stonehenge and arrived very late.He was most helpful and even allowed us to leave the car in the parking longer the next day so that we could explore Bath.

  • Robert c

  • June 2015

OK but not worth £69

It was OK, but not worth £69, I would expect to pay £49 for this room.

  • S Baker

  • April 2015

Would not recommend this accommodation, although it is in a good location for the city

I cannot comment on other rooms, but we were given room 3 which is very small, lacking in facilities, not clean with a toilet and shower which do not work efficiently.

In fact what we saw of the rest of the premises, I conclude that it is all very tired and is in need of a complete refurbishment.

  • Jameel C

  • January 2015

This place was great, the people that run it are lovely and provided a very friendly service and delicious hearty breakfast.

It's good value for money and only a short walk to the centre of Bath.

  • Paul M

  • January 2015

Close to centre

I would stay here again as its close to town

  • anthony hayfield

  • December 2014

bath xmas break

The bedroom was clean and tidy , I would say adequate .

The paperwork in the room said "Best breakfast in Bath" , I would not like to see the worst it was no more than average .

  • darren g

  • September 2014

not worth the money

this is by no means a 100 pound a night guest house the room that we stayed in which was on the ground floor was tiny the curtains were dirty stains on the bed linen and a very worrying hole in the bathroom floor also when you had a shower the tray flexed which resulted in a gap appearing in the mastic seal.Look elsewhere.